11 comment(s). Last comment by Bruce88 2014-03-26 17:09

arv18

2,653 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-25 23:57 | Report Abuse

this is quite shocking. having studied outside Malaysia my entire life, i fortunately do not face this problem.

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-26 00:02 | Report Abuse

the purpose of the education is to brainwash. the easier to handle, the better, just give them many A's and the parents would cry to tears.

SaturnX

287 posts

Posted by SaturnX > 2014-03-26 00:04 | Report Abuse

Such a brainy answer.....errrr

arv18

2,653 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-26 00:13 | Report Abuse

haha. poor kids. just learn how to invest and stay out of or have low debt...

kheng

1,167 posts

Posted by kheng > 2014-03-26 02:11 | Report Abuse

Our ministers r still in denial mode n continue to claim that our education system is world class, the best amongst the best, in view of huge number of straight As scorers.

arv18

2,653 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-26 06:45 | Report Abuse

plain as daylight that our ministers themselves are in need of a decent education. glaringly seen through the international media recently.

-http://www.theguardian.com/news/datablog/2013/dec/03/pisa-results-country-best-reading-maths-science

-Malaysia #52 our dear neighbours Singapore #2. Is it any wonder Johor parents send their kids to Singapore for public school education

arv18

2,653 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2014-03-26 07:58 | Report Abuse

Our close neighbours Vietnam #17, and Thailand #50 are better off. Wow, what of this big Vision 2020 BS???

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-26 08:03 | Report Abuse

On target to # 100 in yr 2020.t?

SaturnX

287 posts

Posted by SaturnX > 2014-03-26 08:03 | Report Abuse

Do u want to be be like Vietnam or Thailands....so our ex-PM will ask you that since he insinuated we don't want to be like Singapore......because mlaysia is a Bolehland and full of opportunity.....we don't need to excel like Singapore.

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-26 08:06 | Report Abuse

A auntie fren volunteer teach burmese kids in msia told me burmese math is higher standard than here.
Next Zimbabwe in the make?

Bruce88

1,127 posts

Posted by Bruce88 > 2014-03-26 17:09 | Report Abuse

Just look at the standard of our Educ. Minister, then you know the ans. already. ha ha. Malaysia's logic : Can't use English to teach cos' teacher is poor in English.