20 comment(s). Last comment by tpchuayap 2014-04-14 12:32

11,080 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-04-05 13:47 |

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Ooi TB: I were too young at 1977. So I always asked “God, why not my father ?”

OK, now it is our time. I should not let my sons to repeat the same question.

My current holding is Mahsing which lot of the people disagree, and sometime myself too.

Do you have some potential candidates to recommend? So that we can monitor and buy when there is a downward adjustment on market.

Thks.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-04-05 14:20 | Report Abuse

OTB, if you buy RM500.00 of Magnum 4D "9197" last Wednesday, you are a millionaire the following day. Be real, do away with "ifs" and "buts".

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-05 14:25 | Report Abuse

bottomline is investing in growth stock for long term. You will fare much better off when you are retire at old age

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

Clarification : "Not too long ago, you can get a three-room terrace house in Penang for slightly over RM200,000. Today, without some RM1mil, no seller would even talk to you" is certainly a WRONG statement.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-05 14:39 | Report Abuse

It is REAL and NOT "ifs" and "buts". Mr Ooi is echoing the concept of investment in good growth counters such as MBB, Genting, Resort(Gemn), HL and many more. You can refer to the first book of Ren Yan, he did quote 10 counters as quoted by Mr Ooi TB. They are all real. The pertinent question is if you have the knowhow, discipline, and luck? Unfortunately I do not have, sigh…..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-05 18:00 | Report Abuse

KNM is a ultra high growth company. Its revenue grew from 1.23b to 2.0b now. Yes 2 followed by 9 zeros. Its CEO has been saying that the share price six years ago at the adjusted price of 7.00 was undervalued and he wanted to take it private because of its cheapness.

But if you buy 1,000 shares of KNM in March 2008 for seven thousand RM, you are less than a thousand-aire in 2014.

Yes, it is so important to invest wisely. Please buy good fundamental and undervalue stock.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-05 18:12 | Report Abuse

Sure or not? the last time I implied your Hibiscus and Asia Media are pieces of shit, you got damn angry fight with me!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-05 18:17 | Report Abuse

haha Fortunebullz rm 1 target.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-05 18:19 | Report Abuse

@bsng same goes to puchong, usj and kotakemuning. 1million ooo

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-05 18:35 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz, happened to read some of your recent comments. Yes I don't think you hold any grudge against me. Neither do I have any ill feeling against you.

Don't know anything about AsianPac. Just peeped through AsianPac. Don't find any incentive nor motivation to spend my time on it.

Your future stock suggestion is always welcomed.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-04-05 18:44 | Report Abuse

KC & fortunebullz : I did follow the history. This is the greatest bonus of the day.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-05 20:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by fortunebullz > Apr 5, 2014 06:40 PM | Report Abuse

KCChongnz! Please peep further with Asiapac! Its truly undervalue! My hope more credible seniors will highlight and help newbies make money! Cheers!

It is not my job and neither am I good at it to help newbies to make money in the stock market. I may be a bit busy body trying to highlight some pitfalls in the stock market. This is something that I feel I am not so bad at. Even that, I have made enough nuisance of myself, as you have felt before. I am sure many would think like you had. But that is not my problem.

I will look in more details about AsiaPac.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-05 20:45 | Report Abuse

oh dear what is happening ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-05 20:55 | Report Abuse

why would he listen to a fisherman ?

: )

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-05 21:11 | Report Abuse

: )

Gen2

252 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2014-04-05 21:15 | Report Abuse

Try Nikkei 225 index from 1998 until today ... ...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

Without fisherman how can we enjoy eating salmon tuna sashimi?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2014-04-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by fortunebullz > Apr 5, 2014 06:40 PM | Report Abuse

KCChongnz! Please peep further with Asiapac! Its truly undervalue! My hope more credible seniors will highlight and help newbies make money! Cheers!

AsianPac does have something which disqualify it as a piece of shit, or lemon. It did not make any losses for the last 5 years. Earnings trend appears to be up. For the last three quarters, earnings improved It also has reasonable cash flow too. But is it truly undervalued as you proclaimed?

Not in my opinion.

Lets first look at if its business in property development outshines others or not.

In my opinion, far from it. Its return of equity of only 5% is not good. Do you want to put in money in a business which give you a return of 5%? Not for me.

Its balance sheet is not strong. Debts keeps on increasing. Lat year it jumped by almost 3 times more to 334m. Yes, good to borrow money to do business, but not borrow money to invest and get a return of just 5%.

Yeah yeah I know, this is all history. AsianPac has great future, the Imago Mall and whatnot. See link below:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49645.jsp

But how is this transform to the bottom line? And what next? this is beyond what i can fathom about AsianPac.

Am I interested then? No. There are so many other property companies, why AsianPac? That is the view of an armchair analyst. What do you expect?

tpchuayap

855 posts

Posted by tpchuayap > 2014-04-14 12:32 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, pls add me.