49 comment(s). Last comment by YC Lee 2014-04-18 09:23

11,057 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-04-08 18:36 | Report Abuse

TA alone, you can cheat. TA + FA, you cannot cheat. Even the technical chart is very beautiful, the company is losing money, I will not enter trade. The stock price moves up is because of demand and supply and also the company is making good profit.
Even FA is very good, the trend is down, it is also no point to buy because I cannot afford to wait for too long a period.
TA + FA = winning formula ... I repeat.

ryanc

121 posts

Posted by ryanc > 2014-04-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

TA + FA, you cannot cheat but I can cheat. Use client money to goreng the share then ask all my students and i3 members to buy high when I sell to them. LOL.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2014-04-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

Why can't you wait?

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-08 20:24 | Report Abuse

lol...there is no final answer whether TA, FA or combining both is the best...as long as you got profit, that is the correct way for you...
But if you loss money and you still insist your way, too bad then...:)

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-04-08 21:07 | Report Abuse

两个忠实的的意见向和你分享。为什么还亏钱。我假设你已经掌握了基本面技术(FA)与图面技术(TA)。

1) 如果你会的你懂的都用上门了还是输,那就是学得够多够广就是不够精用。精在这里其实包含了时间因素。一方面就是当你部署你的战术后,你有对后期的大市变化进行替代方案吗?

2) 如果以上的观点你都很完善,非常充足。那就是你见到的基本面和技术表其实都是被事先伪装出来的。行家和打手通常都会调虎离山和声东击西。你没错。只是要掌握另外一门的技巧方能避免被大鱼吞噬掉。

没什么,我们都是正在学习。世界的另一端肯定在转变所以我们的计划远不及变化。当下你输过的价值肯定为你在将来赚取更浓厚的利润。

一起加油!

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

duitkwspkita
很抱歉,这里的comment不能给like,我给不了like你,但我真的喜欢和赞同你所说的,他们都是冲着我们的钱而来的,而且变得非常的快,只要我们一停止学习,很快就会被干掉.所以不断的学习非常重要.
然而玩股票的,个个都想学必杀技,赚钱到老...其实我也没说怎么是错怎么是对,我只是想让大家知道,股市里,一定要不断的学习. :)

加油!

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-04-08 22:12 | Report Abuse

抱歉了,我书读不高,又是低级员工,自己这段时间悟出了这些简单的道理。我很惭愧尽力了还是帮不到你。

希望你在股海里真正找到一位谦卑可以引导你的前辈。你就能在往后事半工倍的。

祝你投资愉快,得心应手,如日中天。

加油!

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-08 22:30 | Report Abuse

谢谢你.大家一起加油!

dragonfruits

1,285 posts

Posted by dragonfruits > 2014-04-09 21:50 | Report Abuse

Buy n wait for few weeks or few months, sure win

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-09 21:56 | Report Abuse

YC Lee,

Hi good evening. I am so wonder after you learnt so much technical analysis but still encountered loss, problem from where.

May be I give you something for case study. I wanna see your TA and FA skills then probably I know what lacking from you.

Let say now I am eyeing one critical silent counter and will shoot up in very soonest. The counter named PMETAL and PMETAL-WC.

If you dont mind just tell me what insight you seen from this PMETAL counter? You may factor in their TA and FA if you like.

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-09 22:33 | Report Abuse

hahahaha, how u know im making loss? you can check my account? hahahaha

btw, finally i found sum1 to learn together...thks 1st...

juz briefly go through sum financial numbers and chart, my opinion is to buy and hold for few months, this is not a shares to play contra, unless u play small amount...

in terms of financial, it got no problem...

in terms of technical, it supported with good "financial theme" also, the price movement range is getting bigger too, what a good sign~

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-09 22:50 | Report Abuse

I believe you are not losing money here. I hope you are the legend of 卧虎藏龙。

yea yea yea.....I got new teacher ad. Please teach me more.

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-09 23:15 | Report Abuse

Lol...a real dragon wont teach ppl how to play shares like exactly how they play for own...juz like genting, he wont care how much u loss...but I juz wan give them the real knowledge and correct mindset, sumthing like how casino earn your money...

I will teach u the way I fish, it depends whether you wan to learn onot...diff ppl diff fitness, patient, and risk lvl, my fishing style might not suit u...

But what for sure I wont do is fish with u or give u fish...hahaha..

Btw, out of thousand stocks, u able to filter this out, u shudbvery geng...can pm me ur fb account? Lets talk more there :-)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-09 23:21 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha..... I got no FB, play Linkedin and Tumblr most of the time.

Cannot say geng when filter/dig out this counter. I am buta buta tembak saja. I am jz a learner if compared to you. Come and discuss in my blog http://duitkwspkita.tumblr.com

we can discuss something more sensitive, do not wanna get troublesome from Bursa or SC later.

Hope can make fren with you. I betul betul dun mind how susah....I wanna learn.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-09 23:57 | Report Abuse

Hi sop,

I agreed with your points. Yours are quite valid. However, when you face up certain company such as companies owned by Raymond, Vincent Tan, Clement Yii, Syed MOhktar etc etc etc.

No easy to track their next move. By screening their operation hardly can reflect the true picture for investment purpose.

ANyway, just my shallow understanding. I might be wrong.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-04-10 09:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the advice, sop.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2014-04-10 09:03 | Report Abuse

dont look at chart. If chart can let you earn money, nobody want to work loh. share investment is a complex thing. chart can't explain. too many elements such as company fundamental change, human fear factor, overall market factor... will affect the share price. Only experience can help you build the "sixth sense" and know when should sell or buy.

jaiyenyen

95 posts

Posted by jaiyenyen > 2014-04-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

TA chart importance lo...u look at TA chart baru tau where the support and the resistance....u baru boleh hantam kaw kaw mah...if u buy at resistance how to make $$$$??? I always see look see look chart 1st then kasi hantam sama dia.....don chase high lo...boleh hilux punya ini macam.....my2c....good luck n happy trading....

Monica

164 posts

Posted by Monica > 2014-04-10 13:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks duitKWSPkita, sop & ganasai.. Nice to learn from you three.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-04-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Yc Lee,

based on last night case study PMETAL & PMETAL-WC. I believe you hav earned a lot. Mind to update your finding after the strong move.

congrad to all followers.

happy trading!

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

lol...i whole morning out to see client...no buy ><...wasted, juz back to computer and saw it nia...

it shud be highest for the day, wanna drop back ad...

u shud b the 1 who earn a lot lo...since u spot it, u shud ad bought it and let profit rolling ad...lol

nice 1, thumb up!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 16:10 | Report Abuse

hahaha.....quite some profit. I believe not bcoz of my skills but solely of the luck.

I will donate out all the money for charity.

yea yea yea.......

Wish you make money also.

Happy trading!

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-10 16:15 | Report Abuse

@.@ charity? 视钱财如身外物,你简直就是世外高人!!!

Wish you earn more! :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 16:25 | Report Abuse

I need money. I definitely need money to drive my life.

But you just cant imagine our little help actually do help the unfortunate alot. I never hope for return. I believe that this minute we help them, bcoz of our existence at the right time it will make many many more peoples to reach out people.

I am just try my best creating the first Wave (energy) so that energy will be transfered to other then others others again. I am poor and got no channel from NGO. I hope to use my shallow knowledge to withdraw money from BURSA then pass back to the unfortunate community.

Hope you are with me may be in future. 蝴蝶效应 我们几乎办不到,但是我们能够输送力量。用我们的天赋和配合取之有道,肯定能救得多少就救多少。

If you wan to join me. ANother one ATM Machihe-like counter SOLUTN. Buy today at red color and confirm high volume tomorrow. Even 2 bids gain can make significant donation sometime.

BUY SOLUTN (Thursday) and SELL FRIDAY (Confirm high volume)

Happy trading.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

Hi sop.
May I propose my idea? I predict TANCO may goes down somemore and easily will touch at RM0.150 or lower for the next 3 months.

Correct me if I am wrong. I am learning still. Hope we can learn together.

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita,
haha, i got the same idea too, i hv sponsor a child with world vision...hahaha...we hv the same idea...:)

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

but for solution, the person hv purposely made the volume consistently high everyday (to hide his movement), this type of stock very danger and difficult to analyzr, for me this is more on luck...i'm not dare to touch 1...lol

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 16:49 | Report Abuse

yup.....

when possible dont touch this kind of manipulated company.

I come from poor and unlucky family. I will help no matter big or small....... glad to hear that you sponsor a kid through world vision. When we manage to save 1 kid from tough environment, probability and possibility we help to reduce some social problem.

gooooooooooood .......we go faster so can help bigger.

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

tanco financial performance very bad leh...trouble. dun think will rebound.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 17:03 | Report Abuse

Hi sop..........we accept your point of view. No right or wrong. We monitor it together and hopefully can learn wat would they do next. Must invest cautiously my friend. Can la.....you just monitor closely anything happen jz take profit and cabut.

For my side, I think it will comes down tomorrow or worst still no volume at all.

yea yea yea....I got sop fighter to learn together now. and together with Mr.Lee YC

have a nice evening to everyone.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

ohhhh......all right. I know wat u mean for "next cycle".

ok....good job. safest method.

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-10 17:21 | Report Abuse

base on TA, not optimistic too...

sold all stocks...claim to be the safest way...keep ur bullet man, be a sniper when the crash come...8-)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 17:29 | Report Abuse

smart YC Lee.

you are probably applying very well sense of the market. You are investing by your market sense rather than TA/FA. Only experienced investor will behave like that.

You will success in future. I wont judge wrong about you.

Posted by tham1011 > 2014-04-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

hi Duit and YC, I just look at the TA for Tanco past 30 days noticed mostly are manipulated rather than people interested to it. Am I right? Please correct me if I'm wrong as I'm a newbie here. Thank you.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 17:49 | Report Abuse

we really need YC's opinion because I am also newbie here. All de while try and error only.

Correct me if I am worng in my try. 82% counters also involve in manipulation either cheating in healthy way or cheating to trap money. It is quite simple for screening, for TANCO with 30 days trading profile you cant judge much wat happened there. Their problem has been accumulated since many quarters ago.

I believe you noticed some big volume then price drop back again. Actually they try their best to approach monetary channel (get money assistance) and propose to sell asset for standby restructuring plan. In such case, either they employ 1 expert Financial genius or quickly cut asset for debt.

They must grab the time fast to escape from several GN and PN related affairs. Eventually will caused it suspended and delisted.

bbdd

102 posts

Posted by bbdd > 2014-04-10 19:00 | Report Abuse

Abang duit, your posts are interesting to read and benefits newbie like me alot! Thanks!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 20:39 | Report Abuse

hahaha...such a compliment words

I am learning and benefited by others also. The real expert are like Mr.Ooi. They are more superior and excellent.

osk188

132 posts

Posted by osk188 > 2014-04-10 20:55 | Report Abuse

原因是我们给的BROKER FEES太贵了。。! 当股市下跌时卖也亏,当股市上涨时卖是也亏!原因是有给BROKER FEES,所以一买就输一卖也输。去云顶更好,输赢都不用给!
Why? the problem is we need to paid the expensive Broker fees! when stock market drop, you sell out also lose. When stock market up, you sell out also lose. Because you need to paid the expensive broker fees. Better go to genting because no need to paid broker fees when win or lose

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 21:33 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..... osk188.

dont u think in any business. We should factor in the brokerage fees in the Fix cost segment in our mind. Some peoples park it at Variable Cost due to certain country accounting law.

ANyway, when we perform the business/product profitability test in fact we have deduct the Comission/Brokerage to imply the real gross gain and net gain. Or better still you may apply cost sensitivity test against ur actual profitability value to see how far you should step in

just my shallow understanding. Kindergarten knowledge only.

bbdd

102 posts

Posted by bbdd > 2014-04-10 21:41 | Report Abuse

Hi bro duit, can I have your email so that I can have a chat with you?
You are such a humble sifu! Salute :-)

bbdd

102 posts

Posted by bbdd > 2014-04-10 21:42 | Report Abuse

Bro osk188, haahhaha must agree with you !

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-04-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

hahahaha..........bbdd.......cannot use sifu......cannot quote salute la. I am less educated person ma.....Dont u think I simply copy people's statement and act like my own statement here.

Pick up the most favorable to ur condition. and pick up the unfavorable one then modify to put on urself.

Come to this stage no more RIGHT or FALSE and Correct and INcorrect. Just can use the word "fashion or less fashion" or "favorable or unfavorable" term.

hope we can learn together. Welcome to discuss at http://duitkwspkita.tumblr.com

Posted by tham1011 > 2014-04-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Duit,

Thank for the teaching. I learn a free lesson :-)

Posted by tham1011 > 2014-04-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

duit, just wondering how to buy today and sell tomorrow in bursa? is that called short sell?

morivae

439 posts

Posted by morivae > 2014-04-11 13:08 | Report Abuse

tham1101: That one is day trade.

We do short sell when we expecting the stock price to go down instead of go up. It's not applicable to all stock in BURSA, only some stocks can be shorts.

Posted by tham1011 > 2014-04-11 13:32 | Report Abuse

hi morivae, because I'm buying using cash account ibstead of margin account. example if I buy today it will only deduct/clear/settle on the 3rd day. I can only take d profit by selling at least on the 4th day. by that time the trend might sloping down which will affect my profit. ajy idea how to solve it ?by d way I'm using maybank as my trading platform.

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

Bro Duit! hahahaha...PMETAL leh....thumb up!!! XD

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-04-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Enjoy ur trading harvest your Bursa fruits.
if u r interested, I can give u another stock for analysis.

happy trading!

YC Lee

94 posts

Posted by YC Lee > 2014-04-18 09:23 | Report Abuse

wow. Im interested to have the stock!!!