34 comment(s). Last comment by spinoff 2014-06-09 23:33

Posted by sunsun2012 > 2014-05-21 15:57 | Report Abuse

where the seminar place?

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > 2014-05-21 16:02 | Report Abuse

sunsun2012, please read Venue on 2nd line

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-05-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

Is this seminar that good ? What's the objective - since I am a purpose driven person hahaha

Posted by fightingfish88 > 2014-05-21 19:22 | Report Abuse

will support

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-22 07:48 | Report Abuse

why talk on mudajaya, is no more already

qnjade

Posted by qnjade > 2014-05-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

Any plan to conduct the seminar in Ipoh?

Vin Yeo

Posted by Vin Yeo > 2014-05-22 17:25 | Report Abuse

Interesting

Posted by kiasutrader1 > 2014-05-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

To Johnny cash - Mudajaya is an excellent company that one should consider investing in

Posted by westdeap12 > 2014-05-22 19:20 | Report Abuse

see you there
!

Posted by kiasutrader1 > 2014-05-22 19:27 | Report Abuse

westdeap12, please write to us as to which session you wish to attend. The 3rd session is where I will also be presenting after Mr Koon.

cy1988

23 posts

Posted by cy1988 > 2014-05-24 19:50 | Report Abuse

kiasutrader i have sent you an email to reserve the seat.do the seat still available?

Posted by Ashton Tan > 2014-05-25 10:29 | Report Abuse

Good Day, Winston Tee, Josephine Tan and Peter Yang, already send your email to reserve seat, TQ

cy1988

23 posts

Posted by cy1988 > 2014-05-25 13:21 | Report Abuse

Gooday,Winstee tee,josephine Tan...Kindly reserve a seat for me for the 1 and 2 section also.Thanks

Posted by limmydor > 2014-05-27 16:59 | Report Abuse

Good day Peter, Is the 1st and 2nd session by Mr. koon the same as the 3rd session or is it a continuation until the 3rd session. Meaning if I miss the first two session, I will still be able to follow the flow of the seminar. Regards

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-27 18:04 |

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2014-05-28 17:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Winston, is the 2nd session full? I wish to attend. Why not when I went all the way to Ipoh to listen the last time.

tan88

32 posts

Posted by tan88 > 2014-05-28 17:58 | Report Abuse

Can reserve 2 seat for me with the 1st and 2nd session ?

cy1988

23 posts

Posted by cy1988 > 2014-05-28 21:48 | Report Abuse

can reserve a seat for me for 1st and 2nd session?appreciate your reply from both of winston and josephine

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-28 22:37 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon,
Please advise whether you will be speaking on anything new over and above what you had already posted and explained in your previous blogs.

Posted by Poh Yu Xiong > 2014-06-01 12:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon, I attend your seminar this morning and have been learn a lot from your experience sharing. Thank you very much for your thought on United Malacca.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-01 12:55 | Report Abuse

Seriously u don't need to attend any seminar to learn
Just
In my opinion , with patience and rIght mentality u will prevail

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-06-01 13:12 | Report Abuse

seiously kids no need to attend school.They can learn at home thru internet.In my opinion go to school is waste of time.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-01 13:18 | Report Abuse

Yes as it blocks creative thinking
Many successful person drop out from school
Else we won't have apple , microsoft, Facebook
Similarly , no need to listen to any financial advisors or seminar
Just learn by experience

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-06-01 13:25 | Report Abuse

But thats in US where the kids are smart
Here those kids who don't go to school usually they end up become rempits and worse is hisap dadah ..

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2014-06-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr.Koon, many thank for the wonderful talk and your generosity in sharing your experience.

I forgot to write down the books u recommended this morning, would u mind share the title of the book again here?

Thanks again

Posted by Poh Yu Xiong > 2014-06-01 19:28 | Report Abuse

Should be
Valuegrowth Investing: How to Become a Disciplined Investor
by Glen C. Arnold

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2014-06-01 21:03 | Report Abuse

Arg. .. yes. Many thanks.

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-02 07:18 | Report Abuse

Ikoky & Poh, the book titled "Valuegrowth Investing: How to Become a Disciplined Investor" is 1st Edition and the publication is no longer continued. I just bought the 2nd Edition, the title is "The Financial Times Guide to Value Investing : How to Become a Disciplined Investor (Financial Times Series) (2ND)". I purchase online via "BOOKS KINOKUNIYA", Price: RM188.95, lead time 4 weeks. As what Mr. Koon has said, this is a really good book. If you are interested in politics, the book the philanthropist tycoon and super investor Koon Yew Yin has written is "Malaysia: Road Map for Achieving Vision 2020".

Pak Lah

197 posts

Posted by Pak Lah > 2014-06-02 07:25 | Report Abuse

First time I met Mr. Koon, and that was during the Seminar he conducted yesterday. A very simple and humble man in his 80s, I have greatly benefitted from his wisdom. He is a very well respected old man. I wish Mr. Koon happiness and strong health for many years to come.

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-06-02 07:34 | Report Abuse

No wonder he likes plantation stocks-"valuegrowth investing" the key word. I have Genting Plantation in my portfolio.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-02 07:39 | Report Abuse

20% of my portfolio in Plantations.

Posted by sean_limkh > 2014-06-03 17:09 | Report Abuse

i order the book from Bookdepository.com for US$33.69 with free shipment to Malaysia. Link here :
http://www.bookdepository.com/Financial-Times-Guide-Value-Investing-Glen-Arnold/9780273724520

Posted by nightowl > 2014-06-04 21:55 | Report Abuse

Can anyone write a summary of Mr.Koon's talk? I would be very appreciate your help. I was unable to attend the talk last Sunday :(

spinoff

32 posts

Posted by spinoff > 2014-06-09 23:33 | Report Abuse

hi sean_limkh, did u oledi received the book (valuegrowth investing) from bookdepository.com? just want to know the service of bookdepository.com. because i also plan to buy the book from bookdepository.com. thx