21 comment(s). Last comment by mmtalents 2014-06-05 17:23

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2014-05-24 14:27 | Report Abuse

The cost per share seems very high. are u sure this is accurate?

Posted by Lim HangKok > 2014-05-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

miketyu, I think the cost per share is based on latest price when this portfolio is created. Not the real price Mr. Koon paid.

Alex Chong

712 posts

Posted by Alex Chong > 2014-05-24 15:53 | Report Abuse

The cost per share should not be accurate as for JTiasa, KYY started collecting this since price below RM2.00

DOROTHY10

14 posts

Posted by DOROTHY10 > 2014-05-24 19:53 | Report Abuse

Hi i think is not ethical to showcase the qty Mr Koon & Cold Eye has as these may attract wrong attention to their wealth. We all know all safe is our BolehLand. How abt just show the counters then we can follow what to buy. We also cannot achieve the cost / share that they have as they may bought in blocks / have holding for ages.

icon8888

Posted by icon8888 > 2014-05-24 22:47 | Report Abuse

I agree. Please be a bit more considerate

Eager

Posted by Eager > 2014-05-25 00:05 | Report Abuse

Deliberately compiling the share holdings of coldeye and Mr Koon may attract unwanted attention and put their safety at risk. This is highly inconsiderate and unethical. It will also discourage veteran investors to share their experiences with fellow investors. Please show respect to them who have generously shared their wisdom in share investing,

sotsot1986

107 posts

Posted by sotsot1986 > 2014-05-25 01:45 | Report Abuse

thank you boonlee.
I won't use CIMB I-trade for trading anymore. Although i am only small potato, at least i know what called privacy.

25,305 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-25 09:21 | Report Abuse

that info is public info, it appear in the annual reports. so nothing to do with CIMB or any other security firm

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2014-05-25 09:31 | Report Abuse

Nothing is privacy or secret once you famous or rich...just click google search & part of info will come out...don blame Tan KW...his intention is very sincere...tq Tan KW

Posted by Tracy Jia Wen > 2014-05-25 15:44 | Report Abuse

as long ur name is not appear in top 30 of the shareholding list, that is private, not relate about ethical issue. this is only public disclosure, as part of transparency practice on bursa required.

rlch

4,126 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-05-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon also believe in China stocks why can't we follow?

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2014-05-25 17:23 | Report Abuse

what if mr koon worship satan, you want to follow too?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-25 18:36 | Report Abuse

why buy china stocks if bursa have good and power small cap like EAH? kikkkii

titus

4,158 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-05-26 08:33 | Report Abuse

The above information is incorrect. I remember Mr. Koon mentioned he bought xinguan at 1.60.

mmtalents

506 posts

Posted by mmtalents > 2014-06-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

to sotsot1986, what privacy is there when the info is just cross check against the bursa announcement and company annual report, I believe Mr.Koon is not using I-trade either, or you can try search your own name in I-trade and see if it returns any result? substantial shareholding is not a secret, it is in public domain