48 comment(s). Last comment by AyamTua 2014-08-26 20:11

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-07-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

whose this joker write about GHLSYS please all investor this aways

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-07-22 18:20 | Report Abuse

Damn u think ur ghl coverage in i3 can push up the share price is it?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-22 21:52 | Report Abuse

another GHLSYS article! must be a buy! kikikiki

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-07-22 22:48 |

Posted by optimustrex > 2014-07-23 01:00 |

sabotay

Posted by sabotay > 2014-07-23 07:44 | Report Abuse

Wish you "good luck" and "all the best", and hope people not being mislead to buy this counter showing all the warning signs.

angiekool

22 posts

Posted by angiekool > 2014-07-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

Run!

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

Mr, yeohyongcheng, I hope you can share with me why you hold this share for a long time? I notice you are a new comer. 2 posts only. I appreciate if you can share your thoughts. Thank you.:DDDD

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

Mr. Yeo, thanks for your prompt reply to me. I am happy we share the same thoughts. I like the business base on what I have written on my blog. As I know the public that like the tech stock company did not get sufficient coverage from the media stream. Yes , I agree that the company has not been doing well 5 years ago. Since the new management took over, the prospects are looking better and now is even greater. Nevertheless, hope you can put more input on this company if you willing to. I am willing to learn and I am always hoping for a experience man to teach me more about tech stock. Thank you :DD

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2014-07-23 12:59 | Report Abuse

Mr Yeohyongcheng, I believe u are quite expert in the investment field. Pls share with us more should u receive something informative from some banker house. For me, I wanna buy high and sell high for this counter. Now no money to buy. Money all gone to buy beras and tepung for family use ad.

hope can learn more from you. You managing a branch currently? Share with us more about stocks info.

happy trading!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-23 15:46 | Report Abuse

this blog always no.1 .. a buy call wakakakakaka!

Posted by Angiepretty > 2014-07-23 17:20 | Report Abuse

Drop like shit today.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-07-23 20:05 | Report Abuse

trending again no.1 blog.. LOL... kakakakaka buy call? kikiikii

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-07-23 23:23 | Report Abuse

enough or not this ghl.

downtrend means downtrend !!!

No matter how many blog posts also no point.

Want push up share price just invite syndicate.

No 2nd menthod

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2014-07-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

Damn hard sell. GHL might have potential, but then again there have been so many companies that have promised so much and yet failed to deliver. Investment is about certainty. Over time it would be better off to invest in proven capable companies rather than companies with potential. If you want to try you luck with GHL, probably not more than 2% of your investment portfolio.

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

Chonghai, thanks for you input. All the best to you in your stock picking.

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Funtrade, down trend or up trend, is not your say. Thanks for your comment:)

AC Gan

188 posts

Posted by AC Gan > 2014-07-24 12:42 | Report Abuse

Chris... Never put all eggs in one basket...it's dangerous..! There are more undiscover & potential counters out there..

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-07-24 12:48 | Report Abuse

Lol, why everyone seems so concerned about Chris by keep asking her to sell GHLSYS?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-07-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

cili padi

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-07-24 13:40 | Report Abuse

Chili padi.

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-24 13:59 | Report Abuse

AC Gan, I am willing to go broke if Ghlsys fails. Anyway, I appreciate your kind advise. :DDDDDDD

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-07-24 14:01 | Report Abuse

What is yr target price?

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-24 14:12 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, I have a very high expectation of this company. Please refer to the research house that mentioned around rm 1.12. I did not follow them , I willing to hold longer than that until they proved them-self. Thank you :DDDD

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2014-07-24 14:31 | Report Abuse

a-jack
Why take on a nice lady?
An oriental gentlemen does not do that in private and it would be unthinkable in the public's eye. Neither need he blow his own trumpet in public.

If u r interested in this beauty; that's not the way either. kekeke

Have just gone thru' your postings (some good recommendations)and you professed that GHL is a good stock and only in your opinion that it is a little to early to put in your piggy.

Generate good karma and you will understand and appreciate the "Law of Attraction"
Like attracts Like - This is up to you.

Posted by challenger > 2014-07-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

Chris Sy,,, continue to write what u think it deems fit... 1.22 easy easy but needs to hold.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-07-24 14:46 | Report Abuse

Chris.. cannot decide whether this is really about you or about GHL????

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

Bro John, I am ok. I am just 30 years old and I do not afraid of these bullies. My word stands above everything. Even I am not an analyst, but I know the border line in the forum rules. Thanks for your kind words. Good luck in all your ventures :DDDDD

Chris Sy

3,117 posts

Posted by Chris Sy > 2014-07-24 15:42 | Report Abuse

challengger, I will continue to write, and sincerely share my thoughts. Target price I leave it to market force. Thank you :)

club35

25 posts

Posted by club35 > 2014-07-24 16:48 | Report Abuse

Why till now no big local brokers initiate coverage on the stock?

Posted by Littlebird > 2014-07-25 10:31 | Report Abuse

Is GHL a Technology stock? Yes it is under the 'Technology' section of Bursa but if you really look at its business, what is it really? Where is the revenue derived from? Does it sell 'technology' (e.g. a software company like Microsoft) or does it provide payment related services? Recently GHL acquired e-pay which provides (prepaid)top up and bill collection services and has 3-4 million customers every month. Would you describe epay as technology company? Probably not. Yet epay will be a huge contributor to the enlarged group.

Why is the right classification important? It is not longer sufficient to say you are a technology company since it is is a very broad definition. Analysts will apply relevant valuation depending on a group of peer companies in similar businesses. So Google and Yahoo are peer companies in the search engine space. Social Networking companies like Facebook and Twitter are another group. Internet related companies (today command highest PER e.g. Alibaba, MOL) are another group. And of course companies like Euronet that are in the payment related space. Ecommerce companies (like Alibaba, Ebay, Amazon) are another.

So it is not so obvious how would you classify GHL today? The business is certainly evolving from what is was 2 or 3 years ago. It could be in (i) financial/payment services (ii) internet (iii) ecommerce (iv) B2C (v) even a combination of all the above?.

Euronet Worldwide NASDAQ: EEFT) is one of the largest payment companies in the world and its business is very similar to GHL but it is classified under 'Financial Services, Electronic funds transfer, Retail' rather than Technology. It has a market cap US$2.4b and PER 27x.

Food for thought

Posted by Littlebird > 2014-07-25 11:09 | Report Abuse

Just one more comment. You put a lot of faith in Creador as an investor. Creador is a private equity firm (similar to venture capital or VCs). Typically, PE/VC firms will have maybe one or 2 hit investments but mainly, the rest will be mediocre or poor. The point is no investor can get it right all the time but you will never hear about the mediocre/bad investments (no PE/VC firm will crow about their failures). PE/VCs invest to make returns. When they have achieved a target return, they are obliged to their investors to take profit. For example, all the VCs in the big tech companies will take profit after the IPO but that does not diminish the prospects of these companies in any way - analysts don't see their exit negatively. Creador too has taken profit in one of its earlier investments Old Town White Coffee (after only 1 year). At some stage, Creador will also take profit in GHL but Mr Loh and management will still be there to grow the business and deliver value to shareholders. Great businesses are those that can last forever. If you think of it as a train journey, then along the way, there will be passengers who get on and off.

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-07-25 12:51 | Report Abuse

Hi, Littlebird. Thanks for your input. Do you have an interest in this company? Do you know what is their future plan? Why, I ask you this is because if you really have shares in this company, I will check and I reply you accordingly. If you don't have. I think the timing is not ripe for me to tell more. Thanks for your comment. I like it.

NewMan

2,139 posts

Posted by NewMan > 2014-07-25 13:01 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo. still shouting

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-07-25 13:04 | Report Abuse

chrissy,u have worked hard enuf,take a break now..enjoy your raya hols.

NewMan

2,139 posts

Posted by NewMan > 2014-07-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

rchi. how are you. nice seeing you here. you not taking a break meh

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-07-25 13:16 | Report Abuse

hello newman,long time no see wor?m fine,tks.Now i chillax ,how long do u think this bull mkt can last?

NewMan

2,139 posts

Posted by NewMan > 2014-07-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

right until November but along the way a lot of bump. don't overbuy what you can afford to pick up. most stock will scale new high.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2014-07-25 13:29 | Report Abuse

tq newman,u r one of a few i value highly.

NewMan

2,139 posts

Posted by NewMan > 2014-07-25 13:33 | Report Abuse

no lah. I simply shout one. don't follow closely nanti longkang masuk

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-07-25 13:39 | Report Abuse

Rchi, Of course, I will enjoy my holiday.:DDD
Newman again arr ,your purpose is to suggest I delete all my blog? Hehe....

Posted by Littlebird > 2014-07-25 15:07 | Report Abuse

CG do you have email?

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-07-25 15:55 | Report Abuse

Littlebird, use can provide your email here. I will respond. Please use real name. Thank you :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-07-25 16:18 | Report Abuse

Christine Goh,

Can I provide my email address here? Do you mind to respond to me?

Pls consider it, I wanna learn from you.

cheers ur day!

Happy writing!

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-07-26 13:20 | Report Abuse

CG, Syabas for you hard work, thank you for your sharing.sorry to tell you the truth. I bought after reading your title "GHL is the next booming tech stock" . after reading your article I regret to have been so impulsive.
please writing in a very plain language whether this GHL is undervalue, fairly value or overvalue and your calculation. your analisis of the financial stement and what is your forecast of the earning for2014, 2015 1nd 2016. if you can provide us these data,even though it is your own caculation, then it would be clearer picture for us to make a decision. sorry to have spoken so frankly here

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-07-26 20:14 | Report Abuse

Bintang, this is the link, please do your due diligence before you decide the next course of action. To me it is an undervalue stock and mid/ long term. Thank you :)

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/23482.jsp

Zeze

9 posts

Posted by Zeze > 2014-08-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

christine, is there by any chance i will be able to contact you?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

Must support good hard work!!! kikiki