35 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2015-02-01 13:05

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-10-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

talk syior sendiri lio lor

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-10-27 21:35 | Report Abuse

now crude oil price broken below USD 80 per barrel, we subsidy the government now?

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-27 21:36 | Report Abuse

Claim tax rebate

nicholes

54 posts

Posted by nicholes > 2014-10-27 21:48 | Report Abuse

malaysia boleh.

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-27 22:09 | Report Abuse

No need sakit kepala and fikir fikir just follow market price

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-10-27 23:45 | Report Abuse

why you want the cronies to die ah, we are one big crony system from rice to sugar and of course indah water for all. Long live crony and whoever dare to question us will face the full force of the law.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-10-28 00:11 | Report Abuse

This low oil price is boom for Europe! They are highly dependent on oil! Global economy should be cheering from this brief period! As of now, our petrol is subsidy free! So government would be lying if they say they still subsidise 20 cents per litre!

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2014-10-28 00:18 | Report Abuse

government say ron 97 is free floating n follows global oil prices... but when oil falls why the price of ron 97 stays the same in msia while ron 95 rise?

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2014-10-28 07:01 | Report Abuse

Senang lah oil revenue not enuf to coffer daily expenditure mah..., same like oil murah electricity tariff mesti self adjust mah ,now see apa reasons kasi.,

destiney

32 posts

Posted by destiney > 2014-10-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

implementing stupid system that's not fair to everyone.. we are paying tax but get no benefits at all..

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2014-10-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

There's every possibility of our government charging the rakyat petroleum tax as one form of revenue earner if the global petroleum price were to drop below the average cost of production...!!!

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-10-28 22:59 | Report Abuse

Haha all of us got cheated and it is call a day light robbery! But what can you do?

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-10-29 12:40 | Report Abuse

In few months time oil will drop to USD70 per barrel. Very bad news for oil exporting country like bolehland.
All its budget runs out of direction.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

Crude oil in 2015 will be below USD 80/barrel hover around USD 75/barrel or maybe go below USD 75/barrel. Minister still talking about 3 tier fuel subsidy...looks like they really need injection of street smartness instead of vague book smartness LOL. Ministers should be spending time to re-strategize on how to make biz investments more attractive in NEW NORMAL LOW CRUDE OIL PRICE ENVIRONMENT, create "New Normal" investment climate that biz find very attractive rather than continue talking about 3 tier fuel subsidy with CRUDE OIL PRICE AT USD 100/barrel that adds on cost to biz LOL LOL

GOT TO MOVE STEP AHEAD AND STAY ON TOP ON DOWNTRENDING CRUDE OIL PRICE..LOL LOL LOL

mabaker

28 posts

Posted by mabaker > 2014-10-29 13:08 | Report Abuse

This is actually and economic war game that the US and its allies UK, Australia, Canada, and NZ is playing with Russia/China now.

It proves that all this time, our crude oil shortages lies and price hikes for the last few years have been manipulated in the past.

While this is being played, the public and citizens are still not sparred of the cost savings while the cheap prices only benefit the corporations.

We're still imposed with subsidies removal and the government is still trying to hold back from discounting the prices to alleviate inflation woes of the people.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-29 13:56 | Report Abuse

Why does Saudi Arabia cuts its price? It knows it will lose its customers to USA if it does not cut price as USA is now the biggest crude oil producer. Lose customers means ZERO income LOL . What happens if USA offer lower price? U got to match lower price mah, right or not?

When the deepened and widened Panama canal opens up in 2015/2016, it will enhance USA competiveness. What will be the oil price then? LOL

Just think...Customers are limited but no of suppliers have increased. So if you are the customer that buys crude oil, what will you do? Stick to old high price contracts or go get cheaper oil from someone else??? What will you do if USA comes to offer you at relatively cheapest price compared to what the Saudi's offer ? LOL

This is business as usual but Malaysia got Minister still talking about 3 tier fuel subsidy system with crude oil price at USD 100/barrel LOL

Posted by rationalnsharp > 2014-10-29 14:32 |

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-10-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

An oil producing country should be happy when the oil goes up because it is exporting oil. But bodohland increase the local oil price instead to burden its people.

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2014-11-06 19:40 | Report Abuse

No change in RON95, diesel prices despite drop in global crude oil prices, says Ahmad Maslan
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/11/06/Ron95-diesel-no-change/

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-11-06 19:54 | Report Abuse

Are we subsidizing them now instead?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-06 20:00 | Report Abuse

Lately too many crazy stuff going on in this country! As of now the oil that we pump are subsidy free! Never mind if the government don't want to reduce the price but do make sure major infrastructures to be build with the money! I am shock to read that starting january this year we are actually net importer of oil! 2 years to early! Meaning we already in deep trouble!

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-11-21 22:32 | Report Abuse

No Subsidy but still euro 1 oil. Other countries euro 4 oil. This means we are subsidizing the gov?

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2014-11-22 20:43 | Report Abuse

Sorry for the error link. The correct link should be

Hasan Malek: No more RON95 petrol, diesel subsidies from Dec 1
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/11/21/no-more-petrol-subsidy-dec-1/

New link
Prices for RON95 and diesel to be determined by float system
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/11/22/Fuel-subsidies-to-be-removed-Prices-for-RON95-and-diesel-to-be-determined-by-float-system/

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-11-23 07:56 | Report Abuse

Without govern subsidy n govern income lower, I think many malaysia citizen are not ready n able to withstand. Foresee govern need money moving forward. Maybe not good for future.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-11-23 17:49 | Report Abuse

If want money find lah investors. Not take from it's people. They are very good at selling their land wat.

franzie

61 posts

Posted by franzie > 2014-11-23 17:54 | Report Abuse

as usual the government and its stupidity...

KakiPatah

126 posts

Posted by KakiPatah > 2014-11-23 18:18 | Report Abuse

heh

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2015-01-01 08:15 | Report Abuse

Petrol prices drop 35 sen, diesel 30 sen from Jan 1
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014/12/31/Fuel-prices-down-jan-1/

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2015-01-01 10:25 | Report Abuse

We gotta thank team PAKATAN.
1. If they did not give the estimate price for the petrol prices, BN might give a higher price.
2. The price fixed by BN and that given by PAKATAN is the same. It means that PAKATAN did their homework and their formula used is correct. It also means that when thier calculated price for last month shouldALSO BE CORRECT.
3. So LAst month we all pay for a higher price - where the profit goes? Hope it is used to help the flood victims. If not .....

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2015-02-01 11:18 | Report Abuse

How Instability In Yemen Could Affect World Oil Trade
http://english1.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=854397&fromuid=1950303

Peter Chen

164 posts

Posted by Peter Chen > 2015-02-01 11:19 | Report Abuse

New pump prices: Ron95 at RM1.70
http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015/01/31/petrol-new-prices/

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-01 11:50 |

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

Ks55

Cannot by SGD at this juncture. Why?

1) Spore Govt is now trying to weaken Sing Dollar due to erosion of competitiveness. A Strong Sing Dollar is Bad For Singapore Exports. Many Singapore Company CEOs are pessimistic now.

2) Singapore might appear well off to Malaysians. "APPEARANCE ONLY"

The reality is this. Singapore Citizens are paying for everything at "SKY HIGH" Prices. Cars must be Scrapped by 10 Years when COE expires. Most Singaporeans cannot afford a car. Most live in pigeon holes of small HDB flats. In Malaysia most average family have 2 cars & live in a house with on small garden. In Spore it is only a dream.

3) Singaporeans are Avid Shoppers. Most don't have enough savings for retirement. I think over the longer term many will have to work till 90 years old. Some might even work till 100 years old.

4) Singapore FD is less than 1% with 3% inflation rate. It is detrimental for savers and pensioners. So Don't Exchange Your Ringgit For Sing Dollar.

Better invest in Under Value Stocks of KLSE.

Another Investment is

LANDED HOUSES IN ISKANDAR

You Must Buy Up All Available Single Storey & Double Storey Houses in Iskandar While They Are Still SO CHEAP (AVOID ALL HIGH END CONDOS IN ISKANDAR - IT'S FINANCIAL SUICIDE TO BUY THEM)

In Iskandar They Don't Build Single Storey or Double Storey Houses anymore. If any are available they will be quickly snapped up.

So You Must Buy From Secondary Market While They Are still selling at 20% to 30% of KL or Penang Prices!

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-01 12:59 | Report Abuse

KS55

Let me share my experience

We bought 4 rm Hdb for S$55K in 1989. In 1996 Price Shot Up to S$300K. Then we toured Perth. Perth was in the deep recession.

You can get a Bungalow with 6,000 sq ft near Perth City for S$100K (Sing $ same parity with Aussie Dollar then)

We could have sold off Sing 4 rm HDB Flat for S$300 & bought 2 Aussie Bungalows with S$60K spare cash then. What a miss?

Today these Aussie Bungalows are going for A$1.5 million each.

But all is not loss. We sold off the HDB flat for S$220K and bought an EC for around S$500K in year 2000. Now after 10 years. It is privatised.

I think you should sell off your HDB now. Rent first. And wait for a bargain EC. Sure gets cheaper & cheaper due to Condo Glut in Singapore.

Or sell your HDB & buy 2 landed houses in Iskandar Right Now!

Iskandar Is Still An Inspiring Work In Progress.

Perth went up 1,500% (From A$100K in 1997 to A$1.5 Millions in Year 2002) Up 100% every single year.

Landed Houses in Iskandar Might Follow Perth's Pattern.

Final decision is yours.

Note:

Both Spore & Aussie Govt give $30K to $50K Free Housing Grant for First Time House Buyers Who Are Citizens.

53,283 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-01 13:05 | Report Abuse

Sorry,

The House near Perth City was owned by a Malaysia PR Tourist Guide. The Price then was A$120K (not A$100k) due to its proximity to Perth's CBD.

Today Perth is going into another very bad recession as iron ore and coal prices are crashing on China's downturn.