28 comment(s). Last comment by lcwin 2014-11-03 10:50

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

ks55, Agree with you to let crude oil market price decides pump price. Just abolish subsidy and let consumers pay market price. If crude oil price goes down, let consumers pay for lower price of RON 95 rather than paying a fixed price of RM 2.30.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-10-28 12:44 | Report Abuse

Other countries are using euro4 and above petrol. The Gov are still selling Euro 1M downgrade petrol to us.Tell us where is the subsidies.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2014-10-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

lying to people about subsidies....in arab the oil producing countries ...petrol only cost cents...why they dont follow the price of world markets....and they never talk about subsidies...people voted for you for you to think how to take care of the people.....kalau you punya kerja naikkan harga rumah...harga minyak..harga elaktrik ...... voted for lembu also they can do what you are doing now..........

Posted by longkanginvestor > 2014-10-28 13:06 | Report Abuse

The main thing is they need to make money.event at the current price there isnt much subsidy or probably we are paying higher than the market price..
Implementation of the system will cost hundreds of million and we know where the money goes to..

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2014-10-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

This is a blatant discrimination against those earning more than 10k.I wonder how much subsidies can be saved in this diotic scheme ?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2014-10-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

silly idea to rationalize (subsidy) usage using mykad ID. open to more abuse using the so called quota on petrol/diesel. big difference between urban and kampung living. blanket discrimination against city folks who relies on their own transport in urban areas.

whoever design the so called plans can expect fat returns(fee) from the mykad system by the government. look at Singapore, Indonesia, Brunei or Australia none have this petrol scheme.

if we are not careful. government might used the mykad as their alternate means to discriminate certain strata (communal group). with no intentions to hurt any body feeling (i.e.reading this blog)

the government can say only this group of mykad (qualify) pump petrol (cheaper price )at this station. others can on pump petrol at higher price. we already have quota on housing , intake on university , government permits etc.

it will be a sad day for all Malaysian if we are also divided between the basic bread and butter items (e.g. like pumping petrol or diesel ) There is no stopping (or holding back)the government of the day from implementing further measure.

repusez

125 posts

Posted by repusez > 2014-10-28 14:27 | Report Abuse

what if the rich man ask his low income driver earning less than rm5k to pump petrol for his mercedez

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-10-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

ideas from a bunch of morons .......

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-10-28 14:45 | Report Abuse

ABSURDITY rules in malaysia land! bunch of monkeys ruin our malaysia governance.. we are a laughing stock now!

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-10-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

i can tell my dad to pump petrol for me everyday.. he is a retiree..

joerakmo

725 posts

Posted by joerakmo > 2014-10-28 14:47 | Report Abuse

What do ministers pay for petrol and road tax???

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-10-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

The more schemes the more lubang to screw the rakyat money. Pusing here pusing there , discriminate and divide according to color of skin, beliefs height etc. Look at Bukari No 1 crony ammo everyrthing sapu I don't mean saiflu bukan kari he specialise in "Bagaimana nak jadi jutawan dari belakang". Eveybody know diesel is sold illegally by who.... If no subsidi how to make money for small crony?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-28 15:06 | Report Abuse

Once the crude oil prices dips below USD 80 per barrel and stays below USD 80/barrel for a long time, will it be politically tenable to proceed with 3 tier system on fuel subsidy? Do so called very smart people have street smartness?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-10-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

This will become a big political issue when the govt goes ahead to implement 3 tier fuel subsidy system when crude oil price hovers around USD 75/barrel for a long while. The rakyat will see through the injustice and impracticality of this scheme and ultimately this will boomerang back against whoever that proposed this impractical system which cost millions of tax payers money. It will cost the govt some votes in the next GE.

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-10-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

moron..ness of top brain at PEMANDU guided by politicians

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-10-28 16:07 | Report Abuse

Next year i am going to borrow mykads from my bangla friends to open business at petrol stations.

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-10-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

Tell me which country in the world have this type of system?

Posted by in_the_money > 2014-10-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

Wasting Malaysian TAX money to implement such White Elephant project ... Only make the Cronies profitable ... Stupid MORON

Posted by in_the_money > 2014-10-28 16:23 | Report Abuse

Total brainless people will think of such troublesome Fuel Subsidy system !!! No country in this world think of such Superb project !!!
Boleh-land .....

Posted by in_the_money > 2014-10-28 16:26 | Report Abuse

Last time the same project was cancelled because not feasible and not practical ... now why want to "restart" the project again ?

Posted by in_the_money > 2014-10-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

This time I'm sure the project going to be awarded to Datasonic ... a crony company...

neemdom

178 posts

Posted by neemdom > 2014-10-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

Petrol price going down , no need subsidi

Posted by in_the_money > 2014-10-28 16:44 | Report Abuse

Totally unfair to those paying more income tax .. those income level >$5000 ... totally sucking money to give to BRIM receivers.

Just remove BRIM lah and no need to cut subsidy loh

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-10-28 16:45 | Report Abuse

Petrol follow international rate. Give us Euro4 oil. Car price also follow international price. No more AP and high sales taxes.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-02 15:53 | Report Abuse

Government can be so supid! Why use 3 tier system that only going to cost billions and enrich cronies when you have practically free cost using increased BR1M and hiking road tax for luxury cars! These 2 so simple and so effective yet no one suggest such simple scheme!

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-02 15:55 | Report Abuse

Example, just double up road tax for BMW, Mercedes, Lamborgini, Lotus or whatever cars above 3000 cc! And increase BR1M for low income group! You have practically no leakage whatsoever! Damn! Fortunebull should be government consultant!

squidoo

105 posts

Posted by squidoo > 2014-11-02 19:53 | Report Abuse

If got someone like Steve jobs who only had $1 in official salary, will get full subsidy also? O.o

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2014-11-03 10:50 | Report Abuse

I think our minister got a grat idea! You know all poor folks can get subsidies petrol then can buka stall pasar malam and sell petrol you know just buy fish pump and tube and everybody in business ! MY god haliluyah in a stroke of a law by our parasites power money hungry gov we created millions of SME and this SME can apply crony loans latter ( you know those loan no need pay one of course make sure your skin color match and your IC religion is politically correct but then if not can go Sulu swim to sabah and get one new IC)