17 comment(s). Last comment by matakuda 2015-03-11 05:26

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-03-10 06:24 | Report Abuse

Normally in accounting policy 6 months old receivable can be classified as bad debt. But they might be unwinding of bad debt in the future.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-03-10 08:18 | Report Abuse

GST dept allows us to classify 6 months old receivable as bad debt & the tax paid is refundable.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-10 08:24 | Report Abuse

beneficiary of strong US dollars

is a beneficiary of weak Ringgit.

forex loss of RM4.4 mil

What is wrong with this picture?

This is contradictory isn't it???

In Q414 RM has already weaken ler

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-10 08:30 | Report Abuse

I know Q414 RM has already weaken cos AirAsia has been turned upside down by forex loss.. hit kau kau in Q414 ler

Same as you I have put in money in AirAsia due to low oil prices though

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-10 08:35 | Report Abuse

If that contradiction can be explained... will help to restore confidence ler

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-10 08:43 | Report Abuse

currency movement will affect both balance sheets and P&L

tguan got hit because they have forex denominated trade payables (impact on balance sheets)

but that will not be recurrent

on the other hand, the weak RM will enhance profit margin (impact on P&L)

it is not contradictory at all

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

1st off

forex denominated trade payables (impact on balance sheets).... wouldn't this be coming from forex purchases as such hitting the income statement???

And since from forex purchases won't this normal state of affair and will be continuing?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-10 09:00 | Report Abuse

If all from trade Q414 will be typical and recurring...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-10 09:18 | Report Abuse

on the other hand, the weak RM will enhance profit margin

And... since purchases in foreign currency.. this won't happen

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-10 09:20 | Report Abuse

ya u can argue until the cows come home (very typical of u)

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-03-10 09:26 | Report Abuse

I don't take it as an opportunity to buy, I take it as mismanagement. this counter should avoid at the current moment. especially for those who are new to this counter. scientx or scgm are better choice if you like the business nature

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

selling pressure very strong

this stock will take a while to rebounce

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-03-10 18:52 | Report Abuse

Agreed on urs Icon8888....

Out of control. Management struggle hard to capture this golden opportunity to harvest US dollar profit....

trust them always.......... cheers everyone

Posted by Icon8888 > Mar 10, 2015 09:35 AM | Report Abuse

selling pressure very strong

this stock will take a while to rebounce

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2015-03-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

gearing ratio too high, i prefer to take bpplastic, CPIB or Welcall anytime

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2015-03-11 00:19 | Report Abuse

agreed GGmalaysia. should wait.Big waves in DOW,n US dollar. Will buy Thong Guan when reasonable, interms of expected returns.All else same.GST is another poser.TGuan is mature company.stable.

Posted by moneycome1 > 2015-03-11 00:46 | Report Abuse

Even if excluding the 9 mil loss, its revenue for 4th Qtr also not impressive. Lowest compare to other 3 Qtr in 2014.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-11 05:26 | Report Abuse

Go get gadang, and I must thank you icon8888 for your continuing efforts in sharing the info on this stock since April 2014.