9 comment(s). Last comment by bugle 2015-03-23 16:07

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-03-22 00:24 | Report Abuse

Icon888 Bro, you always lack the most important stuff in these kind of industry.
Cashflow.

At least you print a screenshot of cashflow for us to determine in someway:

1. Was the earning REAL earning ? When I'm saying real, it's Real Hard Cash ?

2. Dividend ... Was that paying from the earning due operation or like Maxis, paying dividend by using debt ? Was the dividend sustainable ? Or the dividend amount is better to repay debt ?

IMHO, we can dig tons of info from cashflow, alone. P&L statement ? to me, that's just bonus =P

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-22 03:40 | Report Abuse

A fair comment

Will do that in the future

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-22 10:42 | Report Abuse

3 to 5 years cffo and cagr will be good

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-22 10:47 | Report Abuse

tonylim I where got so much time ? Need to work, cook, change diapers, clean toilets, buy groceries, visit old folks home, mow the lawn.....

Posted by tonylim > 2015-03-22 10:53 | Report Abuse

Just a feedback bro. No harm.
wish I could assist. Pai seh la

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-03-22 12:34 | Report Abuse

Icon888 . You dont need to do all the cffo or dcf stuff. If we see potential, we will quantify it by ourself. We are not leechers.

Im just demand for a screenshot of cashflow.

bugle

293 posts

Posted by bugle > 2015-03-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

Please take a look at Note A12 of the latest NOTES TO QUARTERLY REPORT ON CONSOLIDATED RESULT:

Corporate guarantees in favour of bankers for providing banking facilities to subsidiaries: RM113,764,000.00

What does it means? Shouldn't it be an issue of concern?

Looking for a justification. Tq!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-23 02:20 | Report Abuse

Page 118 of FY2014 Annual Report states that "the company issued RM113 mil corporate guarantee to financial institutions for credit facilities granted to subsidiaries"

It goes on to state that "the facilities utilised by the subsidiaries as of year end amounted to RM22.5 mil"

My guess is that the bank has given them maximum credit limit of RM113 mil and requires all of them to be corporate guaranteed (a common feature). But the subsidiaries had only used up RM22.5 mil (the group traditionally doesn't rely much on borrowings)

No cause for alarm

bugle

293 posts

Posted by bugle > 2015-03-23 16:07 | Report Abuse

Tq for the above-explanation. Agreed. Good luck!