17 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2015-04-13 18:29

55,108 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-11 17:48 | Report Abuse

Where to invest?

The Secret is Follow the Path of Money.

Avoid where money is suck away. Buy into areas where money flows into.

When Shale Oil hammered crude and palm oil stay away from O&G companies and all Palm Oil companies.

When Ringgit collapsed buy export stocks that benefit from strong USD.

When Govt lost revenue from Petronas just buy up GST related stocks.

GST? Consumers stocks will be hit hard. See Eastspring Investment Fund sold down consumer stocks.

Then what?

Then Pm Najib will be launching 11MP or 11th Malaysia Plan soon for year 2016 to 2021 in the Final Push to Vision 2020.

Investing is so easylah!

Just follow where money flows!

Uppermost Question is. What Are The Companies that will benefit the most from 11MP?

Go and find out the answers now.

Your investment success and fortune depend on this.

Happy investing

Calvin Tan

Singapore

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2015-04-11 18:18 | Report Abuse

A= Padini ?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2015-04-11 19:44 | Report Abuse

Bear market just ended! We are only in wave 1 of bull market!

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-04-11 22:03 | Report Abuse

Mr KS55, When USA raise interest rate, will our stock market go down?

55,108 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-12 00:54 | Report Abuse

I think there will be no Rise of US Interest rate for the whole of 2015.
Why?

Reasons:

1) The Function of Interest Rate is to cool down or to spur economic activity.

Take our Car engine for example. If a car engine is in Turbo Charged and in overdrive mode it needs to cool down or else the engine will overheat and cause the casket to burnt. In olden days during cold morning hours we even need to pull the choke or else the car won't start.

So Government uses interest rate to regulate the economy. In inflationary or overheated market Govt has to raise interest rate to cool down the economy from overheating. And in recessionary times Govt reduce interest rate to stimulate economic activity.

Another way to jump start the car is by pushing it. So Both Japan & Euro are PUSHING THEIR ECONOMY BY MONEY PRINTING EFFORT!

2) With The RM5 Trillion QE by Dragi the EURO HAS COLLAPSED AGAINST THE MIGHTY US DOLLAR. American goods are no longer attractive to Europeans. In fact American Consumers Are Making A Beeline into Euro Zone to Spend Their holidays there. This is a Double Whammy for USA. Higher Trade Deficit With Euro Zone Plus Liquidity Being Spent by Hordes of American Tourists in Europe!

3) Same For Japan. Abenomic has Caused the Yen To Crash Further Against the USD. Japanese Exports of Cars & All Things Japanese into America now in Overdrive mode while the exports of US Goods are Hammered.

4) With the Bashing of US Economy from left and right more and more US Factories might go bankrupt and throwing off more retrenched workers. Without jobs more homes will be repossessed. Then the Banks will once again need help from UNCLE SAM.

5) UNCLE SAM IN DEEP TROUBLE?

UNCLE SAM THE US GOVT NOW ALREADY IN DEEP TROUBLE WITH USD 18 TRILLION DEBT.

A 5% Increase in interest rate will increase US Debt by another USD900 Billion (ALMOST EXTRA USD1 TRILLION) A Year! Google "US DEBT CLOCK" Actually RM100 TRILLION DEBT IF INCLUDE UNFUNDED LIABILITIES OF CDO By Fannie Mae & Freddie Mac. Horrible?

6) Under These Deplorable Circumstances there is no way that Yellen can raise interest rate.

It's just like asking some one to turn on the aircond in freezing winter?

Regards,

Calvin Tan Research

Singapore

choop818

704 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-04-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I'm looking at another perspective on why Yellen will find it hard to raise interest rates.Wwhat I understand is that raising interest rates has the opposite effect of attempting to reduce inflation. With the increase in cost of funds, prices will have to go up in order to cover the higher cost of funds.

Yes, you wisely advised to follow the flow of money. With the current foreign debt crisis, money will tend to flow to safety, which in this case to US$. Increasing interest rate will not be a good idea.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-04-12 14:11 | Report Abuse

Action? Defensive (because higher uncertainty)
Buy? Yes,when see VALUE stocks
Keep more? Depends on net worth, and planning and age
Park REITs? If yield is good i.e. above 6%, why not?
How to time market? Ask feng shui master (just kidding)
Your buying strategy? Defensive and spread over years, always plan your investment based on your available net worth.

choop818

704 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2015-04-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

Very good question: Where is the safest place to park my money, in the midst of a financial crisis affecting the whole world. Lets give it serious thought and come out with credible
suggestions.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-04-12 15:20 | Report Abuse

I guess there will still room for stock market for 2015. Beyond that there might a down turn or market crash. A disaster is an opportunity too. Come only max 2 to 3 time in life time.

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-12 15:22 | Report Abuse

US,,,when in problem,,,place to stay summer in holland and summer in new zealand,,,,cool,,

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-04-12 18:46 | Report Abuse

fished in trouble water?

Kim Yeoh

131 posts

Posted by Kim Yeoh > 2015-04-13 10:31 | Report Abuse

股票是拿来投资的!不是拿来赌博的!!!!!!!!!!!!!

55,108 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

For stability get some CMSB

Pm Najib already announced Rm27 Billions for Pan Borneo highway.

It is 1663 km long and will take till 2023 to complete. So CMSB should have steady income for 8 years.

How much profit.

Of the 1663 km only 90% is 2 lane track. So divide rm27 billion by 1500km = rm18 millions per kilometer. Since CMSB provides the cement(monopoly in Sabah and Sarawak) its profit will range from 10% to 30% of Rm27 Billions.

So Rm2.7 Billions to Rm8.1 Billions expected profit just from Pan Borneo Highway. This is highly defensive even if other markets go into recession.

55,108 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

For CMSB there is an advantage of higher revised profits due to the huge savings from cost factor

1) Iron prices have crashed 75%. Steel wire mesh is needed for highway foundation strength.

2) Coal has fallen more than 30%. Coal is an important component for cement. It means much higher profit for CMSB. Cement price has jumped from Rm13 to Rm20 per 50kg bag. With lower cost and higher selling prices CMSB has turned into a golden goose.

3) Ron95 and diesel also gone down. CMSB profit will skyrocket upward.

So CMSB target price will be revised from Rm8.00 to Rm10.00

55,108 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

Note: Iron ore 75% collapse has caused Atlas Iron of Western Australia to close shop. There will be great savings of cost for Cmsb, kkb, Naim and Kbunai

55,108 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

When Ytl Cement secured 1 miilion cubit meter of cement aggregate for Singapore Casino construction I bought into Ytl Cement at Rm2.40 while one Indian Director was selling. Later Ytl Cement doubled in price and Yeoh Thiong Lay took it private.

This Cmsb is the only monopoly in East Malaysia for the next 50 years.

55,108 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-13 18:29 | Report Abuse

I first visited E&0 Classic Hotel in year 1979. My impression of it was a typical British Colonial Hotel. Then I read about its reclaimed land project in Tg Tokong selling very well. By the time I realized its good prospects its share price is no longer cheap. Currently E&0 is building AVIRA - A JV Between Spore & Malaysian Govt. It sells very well.

But to me E & 0 is no long cheap. It was only 30 cents in year 2003. E&0 went up to a high of RM2.81 in year 2007.

It got hit very badly during Lehman Brothers' 2008 crisis and crashed back to a low of 35 cents into year 2009 & risen to all time high now.

This roller coaster behaviour is quite eventful if you can stomach it. For me I want to sleep soundly every night. When my head hits the pillow I can immediately enter "Dreamland & Wonderland".