10 people like this.

13 comment(s). Last comment by AlexanderJin 2015-05-16 11:26

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2015-05-14 13:25 | Report Abuse

Good comment, totally agreed

Posted by spermwhale > 2015-05-14 13:41 | Report Abuse

Good. But all consumers are price takers. They are not price makers. Even currency crisis Government set up Danaharta to prevent price of properties from dropping. So dont expect a fire sale.

taklau

4 posts

Posted by taklau > 2015-05-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

Good article. I stay at Batu Caves, there was 2 condo handover key early this year : 1)Amara Residence & 2) Urban 360. Both developer unit still available for sale. I just wonder when will be property bubble?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-05-14 15:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by CHONG Kong Hui > 2015-05-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

confirmed bubble but questions are, when will it burst and how serious when it burst?

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2015-05-14 15:39 | Report Abuse

Agreed, especially for high rise apartment selling at premium price (ie above RM700 psf) but not at prime location...

cn21

486 posts

Posted by cn21 > 2015-05-14 15:43 | Report Abuse

Penang property price is more expensive than Klang valley but their salaries (in general) are amongst the lowest in Malaysia....

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2015-05-14 16:48 | Report Abuse

Good sharing, in fact there are many speculators around to make quick profit.

Fong Kh

1,836 posts

Posted by Fong Kh > 2015-05-14 17:04 | Report Abuse

巴菲特曾说过:“Don’t ask a barber if u need a haircut”

haha..the implication is you just have to judge it yourself whether you need a hair cut or not BEFORE going to ask further detail to the expert.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2015-05-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

Huh, Penang ‘lang’ salary is among the lowest in Malaysia in general??? Not really agree to this statement. Look at Taiwan, Japan and China, I think their property price also as high as sky, maybe need few generation to pay off the loan. As long as the people who buy the apartment has cash, then the price may not go down a lot. Too many foreigner buying property in Malaysia now. For them, everything is cheap in Malaysia. Somehow, I also wish the property price to come down.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-05-15 23:14 | Report Abuse

sometimes if u need to be alone, u shall go to this kind of phantom condos.

Mr. Jian, fyi, foreigners own not more than 5% of Malaysia's property, in Johor, their price floor is at 1 mil ringgit.

Posted by AlexanderJin > 2015-05-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

I also reckon properties prices will correct, this has happened to commodities, stocks and bonds, but not significant on Malaysia properties yet. However my concern is the correction on properties prices will causes jitter to many industries in Malaysia.