10 people like this.

21 comment(s). Last comment by hankc 2015-06-04 18:41

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-05-24 00:12 | Report Abuse

More than 75% of Malaysian own a home? I guess their stats mean everyone own a home at their hometown (out of Klang Valley, Penang, Johor Bahru, any main cities) whether it's a hut, a kampung house, an illegal squatter home or made shift tents like what our Bro and Sis in Kelantan are currently facing after the flood.

The more our PM and his cabinet open their mouth, the more it shows that the BN gov is totally out of sync with the ground and nation. Their stats and opinions are always the total opposite of what are really happening at the ground. I.e. crime is down lah, GST is good lah, the rakyat is supportive of the Gov and PM lah, 1MDB is good for the nation lah, etc etc. With such ppl on helm, what are you going to expect Malaysia to achieve in 2020? Own BN fantasy and SSS (Syiok Sendiri Sahaja)

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-05-24 09:34 | Report Abuse

only less than 5% of Malaysian owned their house, which include the 1% owning 30% of the houses in the country. the rest are serving a 30 yrs mortgage in an attempt to own a house.

80% of the population dont owned any property under their name.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-05-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

dont forget the country WELL BEING index is rising !!!

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-05-24 09:39 | Report Abuse

all malaysian should thanks themselves for elected a moronic and abusive govt for the last 50yrs without failed.

karma. karma.

wakakakaka. serve you moronic malaysian right!

eric_b7b

2,120 posts

Posted by eric_b7b > 2015-05-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

i bought an apartment with cash

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-05-25 11:38 | Report Abuse

This country is in a financial mess, presided over by Najib. Until he goes confidence will not return.

teo44

44 posts

Posted by teo44 > 2015-05-25 13:18 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz.i agreed . actually being a msian we should be appreciated..poor & especially sick had gov.subsidies..pls look at other countries surrounding us.sick u better die.however i m very worry about the future of the this country..too heavy burden i m refering gov.staff and so call admin.expenses..account nearly 85% of gov.total expenditure. left very little to develop.

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2015-05-25 13:53 | Report Abuse

cancer treatment RM50??? even u go UKM hospital or um hospital, you hv to pay more than few thousand or more....some 30k, 100k.....if so good, why private hospitals and tumor doctors' business still so good. You use a rare case, and many afraid to be trated in govt hospital, espeacially, tumor, etc.

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-05-25 13:57 | Report Abuse

Where will Malaysia be in 5 years? What is there to look forward to? Definitely not old age for many as quality of life continues to deteriorate.

shazza

251 posts

Posted by shazza > 2015-05-25 13:59 | Report Abuse

Singapore rich but not so happy. Malaysia poor and unhappy. Private sector and individuals come to the rescue since the current government officials are....

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2015-05-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

Lee Victor FOR YOUR INFOMATION, STILL A LOT OF MALAYSIANS GO TO PRIVATE HOSPITAL FOR TUMOR TREATMENT, SO EVEN RUSH TO SINGAPORE ELIZABERT HOSPITAL AND FEW MORE NEW HOSPITALS IN SINGAPORE. THE TREATMENT OF CANCER, TUMOR, FOR MANY MALAYSIANS ARE PRIVATE HOSPITALS, UNLESS YOU ARE VERY POOR, NO MEDICAL CARD/ MEDI INSURANCE TO COVER.

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2015-05-25 14:39 | Report Abuse

RM50 FOR CANCER TREATMENT? MRI U HV TO PAY 1K, DOCTOR/ SPECIALIST CONSULTATION FEW HUNDRED PER SESSION......RM50.......SORRY, GST PUN TAK CUKUP/NOT ENOUGH.

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2015-05-25 15:38 | Report Abuse

Malaysia govrn hospital take the suspected patient who is asked to go for checking as white mouse. for example if they could not find tumor in your breadth they would not be satisfied and ask you to go mammogram without knowing it could cause cancer.

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2015-05-25 15:48 | Report Abuse

NO CHEAP TREATMENT......

The radiotherapy unit at UKMMC-MMC

“In addition, we raise funds through our yearly projects such as the Makna Founders Night Run and Klimb for Kanser,” he said.

An NGO focused on the battle against breast cancer is the Pride Foundation. While it does not offer clinical treatment, it has set up a Pride Clinical Breast Examination (CBE) Clinic at its office in Section 5, Petaling Jaya.

“There are two types of routine screening for all women to detect breast cancer early — Breast Self-Examination (BSE) and Clinical Breast Examination (CBE).

“We realised that many women do not like to undergo mammograms.

“So at our clinic, experienced nurses will conduct free CBE, which is a first-level detection point, where they will examine the breasts and will tell whether a more detailed screening such as mammography, ultrasound or CT scan is needed,” said Pride chief executive officer Kamarul Aznam Kamarozaman.

He said the foundation relied on donations from the public and corporations to continue providing this service as well as other programmes such as awareness and empowerment programmes that were organised regularly.

“Our Pride Patient Fund (PPF) provides financial assistance to breast cancer patients with a monthly income of less than RM3,000, to help them pay for their treatment, medication and personal needs.

“There are two types of PPR payments, which are staggered monthly payment (RM500 per month for six months) and one lump sum payment (RM500 one-off).

“With the escalating medical cost these days, we realise that RM3,000 may not be enough to cover their entire medical cost, but it does help elevate some of the financial burden the patient experiences,” he said.

...CHEAP TREATMENT?

NO SUCH THING, SURE.

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2015-05-25 16:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.facebook.com/chris.teo.96

MORE CANCER STORIES THAT YOU CAN WITNESS TONS OF MONIES NEEDED

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2015-05-25 16:28 | Report Abuse

http://www.chrisbeatcancer.com/how-candice-marie-fox-healed-advanced-thyroid-cancer-it-wasnt-just-pineapples/?inf_contact_key=9e7e41b11ffd53bfe1855f9e14e5c1f221f5e0f1dffbedc3fb8c20482432d445

mr koon yew yin may be can give help to these cancer patients,
salute for you, salute for what u hv done.

we need you to do more charity, for the society and those needly.

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2015-05-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

they are so out of date; mammogram is found to have caused cancer; don't ever take it and it cannot detect early tumor and frequent radiation near to the heart is bad and can cause cancer.

wiki123

2,447 posts

Posted by wiki123 > 2015-05-25 18:26 | Report Abuse

and also human trafficking case facing our school children these days... :(.. its getting worse... where's the statistic on crime as well?

Posted by Ammar Roshidy > 2015-05-25 20:28 | Report Abuse

ooooh boy!! are we in a old foks home?

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2015-06-04 18:41 | Report Abuse

It was said that PM Najid once shot a 38 under par round on a golf course. He's fluent in Cantonese, Mandarin and a scholar in Mongolian culture and linguistics. He's also the designer and chief structural engineer of the Tun Razak Exchange and the 118 stories 1Malaysia skyscrapper. But he forbids these facts to be freely discussed in news media because he doesn't want these minor personal accomplishments to become distractions.