17 comment(s). Last comment by kakashit 2015-09-23 09:35

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-20 14:11 | Report Abuse

The drop from operating expenses mainly due to decrease in director remuneration and written off of trade receivables. Refer to audited report 2015 page 65 note 23.

For company director drop from 13.8mil to 7.7mil and for other director drop from 14.8mil to 7.9mil. Also, bad debt written off have been decrease from 7.7mil in 2014 to 700k in 2015. Hence the improve in profit is not relating to strong singapore dollar. Hence total effect of 20mil which can be fully reflected the full year profit for financial year 2015.

For director remuneration reduction, i might be temporarily as u cannot control what they wan to pay to the director. Written off reduction i tink mainly due to change of auditor. As written off of trade receivables is determine by auditor, in order to secure this company audit work, auditor might ignore some of the allowance for impairment for trade receivables.

You must remember that although they earning singapore dollar, they also paying the staff cost in singapore dollar.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-07-20 14:13 | Report Abuse

Increase in profit due to reduce in impairment and director fee not necessary good as it is not a business gain. Anyway this is my opinion trade at your own risk :)

chy72

2,960 posts

Posted by chy72 > 2015-07-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

mean just goreng?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-21 11:13 | Report Abuse

everybody is entitled to his opinion

you sound out your view politely, nobody will hentam you

dragonking

3,496 posts

Posted by dragonking > 2015-07-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

Wanna ask, have you all seen bintai debt? It used to be RM8 my dear friend before transfer ownership from japan to malaysian.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

wow, another Excitement stock from ICON bro, BRAVO!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

small company with such HUGE short term debts, NO WONDER RIGHT ISSUE.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

debt is high, that is a fact

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

tht's why they do right issues loh, if not later kena burn backside by interest

Posted by Logic Trading Analysis > 2015-07-21 22:24 | Report Abuse

it will fly for sure

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-07-21 22:33 | Report Abuse

Logic Trader,

we can do our best but paperplane2 can bark like no tomorrow to condemn BINTAI.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-21 22:37 | Report Abuse

I am pointing out risk only. The gang of punters get angry due to self interest. U judge urself

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-07 20:21 | Report Abuse

So high debts in SG! Wish u all good luck! We see 3

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-10 15:40 | Report Abuse

excitement? YES! Going below 0.30 soon!! Excitement real!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-31 23:25 | Report Abuse

already below 30

what have u been smoking lately ?

TengkuFaisal

1,132 posts

Posted by TengkuFaisal > 2015-09-01 08:25 | Report Abuse

icon decided to put up his testical as avatar? instead of a bull?

oh no. bad omen for mkt.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-09-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

good analysis, 赞!