13 people like this.

55 comment(s). Last comment by Wikiileaks 2015-07-27 23:28

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

So good twist and turn ka? Last time also wrote how to become super investor, pay 135.00 listen him koon you on JTiasa using margin financing. Now he said he never own plantation counters. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/40359.jsp

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-21 18:40 | Report Abuse

So how much JTiasa now? 1.49. So how to become super investor? All who follow koon can spend another 135.00 and listen to him again.

The price has been depressed for more than a year, since the bonus issue of 2 for every one share held. A few long term investors bought 15% of the total issued shares at Rm 7.90 per share before the bonus issue which is equivalent to Rm 2.63 per share. The closing price on 31st Oct was Rm 2,13.

I am obliged to tell you that Jaya Tiasa is my major investment and I am not asking you to buy it.

Koon Yew Yin
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/40359.jsp

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-21 19:15 | Report Abuse

Uncle did mention clearly that he treats 'investment' as a business. I prefer 'trading' technique used in his approach. It's all about making profit in the stock market. High egoism by ignoring mistakes may get us kill in the market. We have to learn from uncle about forgetting the past mistakes. No point punishing ourselves by carrying the heavy bags behind.He is good at spotting investment theme available in the market. As a businessman, he would come back to plantation sector once opportunity has emerged.

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-07-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

kyy, please ask poh huat bonus issue....

chonghai

478 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2015-07-21 19:54 | Report Abuse

His reading of financial statement is not too accurate, but I believe in his business acumen. At the very top of cooperate ladder figuring how to be good is not enough, but rather how to focus on strength on bring the best out of everything is even more critical. For those koon bashers, refusing to look beyond his past mistakes will only cost you learning opportunities.
Off course do not believe him 100%. Trust , But verify.

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2015-07-21 20:12 | Report Abuse

Super 7 Trait = Win Big !!! 100% true.

Ntpboon

663 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2015-07-21 21:06 | Report Abuse

Relax, just for laugh..........

股市赚钱岂容易,
买股是零和游戏?
还是参与做生意?
每人应有其见地!

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-07-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

A lot of losers from mudajaya and jtiasa......

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-07-21 22:18 | Report Abuse

hello guy,Did mr.koon put the gun on your head force you to buy?no, right??

As a mature investor, we should know what is mean by invest with your own risk....

If you don't understand this statement, pls do not invest...

Otherwise, you will always blame people or 靠北靠布 when you lose your money...

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-07-21 22:23 | Report Abuse

stock with momentum

glotec
pworth
xinghe
puc
aax

-thanks yourself.... most important read....
dont follow follow an cry like pondan

ikikikiiiiiii

Posted by gohchinlim > 2015-07-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

Perhap it is time to dump these shares? Shall we?

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-07-21 23:11 | Report Abuse

Thanks Uncle Koon for yet another good write up. Really thankful for your efforts.

To the skeptics, please grow up, don't simply pass on negative comments.

AdCool

3,859 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2015-07-21 23:44 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon did buy in construction and plantation counters.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-21 23:50 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon forgot already ka? Only last year 80% portfolio plantation counters. Tipu ka?

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Mar 29, 2014 09:14 AM | Report Abuse

Many readers want to know which plantation or any other share is best. I cannot tell for sure. But my choices are JT, Kulim, FGV, SOP, Sarawak Plant and TH Plant which formed about 80% of my total investment.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-07-21 23:54 | Report Abuse

orang tua mudah lupa, maafkan lah cerita lama
tak baik kacau orang tua. biarkan..
hormat dengan orng tua.. cikgu ada ajar.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-07-22 00:16 | Report Abuse

Don't keep in the heart la. It's torturing to look back again. He is a businessman in "trading" securities business. He would go for the counters offering him high potential generating future profits. This trait give him an edge to make big money in stock market over time.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-07-22 06:02 | Report Abuse

ya lor commodities are being crushed so no point holding unless u can keep long term but opportunity cost n with ringgit being so weak due to coming hike of interest rate in US n of course no thanks MOSTLY to Ah Cheat Gor n his Forty thieves in IMDumBo tat is why u see all the exporting stocks n tech (with tech all time high in Nasdaq) performing so well so must give credit to these Super investors for spotting the trends and deservingly making the $$$ and hopefully he can help out more students in need since cannot depend on gov as Cheat have to continue plundering bolihland for Aunty Rosie's 1200 hair do,Birkins n diamonds :(

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-07-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon,
Thanks for sharing...I took your advice from your previous write up and I turned a loss of almost 30% and within 2 months recouped all those losses and after that within another 2 months I was able to add another 48% to top the capital employed...

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-07-22 10:05 | Report Abuse

Ok, its a SELL call now

Freddie

16 posts

Posted by Freddie > 2015-07-22 10:30 | Report Abuse

Ah yo, read his writing clearly.....requote.....

Let us look at the price charts of Latitude, Lii Hen and VS Industry.
Latitude has gone up from Rm 1.00 to above Rm 6.40 within the last 24 months.
Lii Hen has gone up from Rm 1.40 to above Rm 5.50 within the last 24 months.
VS Industry has gone up from Rm 1.50 to above Rm 5.50 within the last 18 months.
As you can see these 3 stocks have been shooting up so rapidly. How can you not sell?

He clearly writes ....""""How can you not sell?"""""

He is going to be right lar,....all over 500% how not be be right....the next 10% higher is alot more difficult to push given that Fed is hiking rates very sooooooon

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

After I started buying Latitude, Lii Hen and VS I only sold to meet margin call or to buy another counter which I expect to go up faster, bearing in mind that all shares do not move up or down at the same rate. But once the prices went up, I dare to increase my borrowing to buy more.

Substantial Shareholders: As a result, I have to declare as a substantial shareholder of all these 3 counters on Bursa Malaysia. Besides these, I also have some Poh Huat and Xingquan

WAH!!! all up due to HIM!! as Bursa mkt so small, easily push up by him and gang lor

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-07-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon, any advice from you for A&M & HIL, should I add more? Is it the main reason the stock cannot move up due to free float despite making good financial profit?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

Out of more than 1,000 listed companies, I only own shares in 5 companies.

This is don't believe. Maybe his wife holding the rest. Even cold eye got more than 10 stocks in his portfolio mah. Basic rules on diversification mah.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-22 12:26 | Report Abuse

Ya hor, but but 12 months ago ah koon hold 80% plantation counters

Posted by Freddie > Jul 22, 2015 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

Ah yo, read his writing clearly.....requote.....

Let us look at the price charts of Latitude, Lii Hen and VS Industry.
Latitude has gone up from Rm 1.00 to above Rm 6.40 within the last 24 months.
Lii Hen has gone up from Rm 1.40 to above Rm 5.50 within the last 24 months.
VS Industry has gone up from Rm 1.50 to above Rm 5.50 within the last 18 months.
As you can see these 3 stocks have been shooting up so rapidly. How can you not sell?

He clearly writes ....""""How can you not sell?"""""

He is going to be right lar,....all over 500% how not be be right....the next 10% higher is alot more difficult to push given that Fed is hiking rates very sooooooon

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon said out of more than 1,000 listed companies, he only own shares in 5 companies. Tipu ka?

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Mar 29, 2014 09:14 AM | Report Abuse

Many readers want to know which plantation or any other share is best. I cannot tell for sure. But my choices are JT, Kulim, FGV, SOP, Sarawak Plant and TH Plant which formed about 80% of my total investment.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

How did I pick these 5 stocks?

Out of 1,000 listed companies, I do not buy GLC, Bank shares, Plantation shares, Property shares, and construction contracting shares. In view of our ringgit at 9 year low, I concentrate on companies that manufacture products for export.

THIS IS MORE disgusting! JTIASA,SUBUR also export! PLANTATION ALSO EXPORT! then why not buy plantation? Self contradicting. Oldman without integrity? wow, now we know Koon's real personality??

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 12:30 | Report Abuse

Yes. I do agree can play short term exporting theme. But not for LONG loh. MYR will bounce back once 1mdb issue settled.

Tht's why, don't focus too much export! MOST winning now due to picking exporting stocks, and it is not sustainable. PICK winners based on result, expansion planning, or good managemet, not simply due to MYR weakness loh.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-22 12:30 | Report Abuse

The word koon written on his forehead.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-07-22 12:37 | Report Abuse

Bro "timetokoon", please stop the attack. Suggest you spend your time to learn from the past mistakes and explore ways to enhance your own wealth.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-22 12:40 | Report Abuse

Better spend 135.00 and listen to old trickster well respected by bodow people

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-07-22 12:41 | Report Abuse

it is obvious from this thread who are the rich, who are the sinka and who to follow.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-07-22 12:42 | Report Abuse

Sinka always respect old tricker. Go ahead pay 135.00 and open margin account

kmohan62

484 posts

Posted by kmohan62 > 2015-07-22 12:56 | Report Abuse

I believe those who are spitting their venom at Mr Koon are those poor souls who would have lost heavily in the market...hence their frustration..besides these are the very people who do not learn from others in a constructive manner..they will forever keep on failing..too bad it's in their gene.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-07-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

mistake learn: read with full discretion over KYY's articles and "promoted stocks"

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 15:54 | Report Abuse

I shall keep quiet now.

CYBERBULLY-DUIT
+CYBERBULLY-ICON8888,

NOW
VULGAR KING-KOPIPENG
VULGAR QUEEN-TKP1

chriscwt

17 posts

Posted by chriscwt > 2015-07-22 17:18 | Report Abuse

Paperplane mr koon is so old but still able to put effort on his article and teaching us how he make money from investment.
So u can read or don't read this is ur choice don't keep scolding ppl reflect that u are so smart. If u smart u then u write ur own article. And icon kopi also just share their experience I dun see any of them keep promote like how u promote ur asdion. If u don't like just ignore dun like a monkey keep blame this blame tat

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2015-07-22 18:28 |

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 21:37 | Report Abuse

Well. I found lots of inconsistency from all past historical posts from him! I respect him on education! But in share? He still novice.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 21:38 | Report Abuse

Just because u billionaire doesn't meant you know a lot on share. This why he consult ppl like kc Chong, OTB also.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 21:44 | Report Abuse

He anytime more experience than u

you 4 years experience, need to learn to listen more talk less

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2015-07-22 22:51 | Report Abuse

there are still many loopholes in koon's methodology,for example, the lack of focus on respective political melieu and global macroeconomic climate analysis,his happy experience in Hongkong,as happened because DENG, a pragmatic was in charge of political affair, if Mao was still around at that time, sorry lah, just another sad story, in those tumultuous days.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2015-07-23 07:48 | Report Abuse

MR K BELLY IS FULL NOW

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2015-07-23 08:47 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon, I really like your writing on share investments. This article is candid and frank. Without reservation you humbly admitted your mistakes. Well done! I really admired your good qualities. Please write more on share investments and your view on life. Thank you very much

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-07-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

I think it would be a much better idea for Mr. Koon to share his valuable experience in the Corporate World - IJM, Gamuda, Mudajaya etc etc. than to keep promoting high flying shares which are now reaching danger zone.

In 1929 many experts still very sanguine on high flying stocks as they entered the Great Crash. Those who switched from stocks to bonds have saved themselves from the subsequent carnage.

I would advise my Koon to take profits from VS, Latitude & Pohuat now and switch all to defensive laggards like Utilities, Consumer foods and even in fallen plantation stock like JTiasa now. And Opcom as a defensive dividend paying share.

Calvin comments, "The indicator for selling a stock is when we started to brag. Because the stock is most probably now at its peak."

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

A billionaire who do not understand stock investment still a nooby for me. Nothing to say much and learnt from! Corporate word totally different! When u ceo, u instruct ppl do works and take credit easily! In stock investment, you make mistake you get yourself into billions of troubles!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 10:13 | Report Abuse

Well! Calvin I think his mentality got problems loh! He don't think reverse way! Now I will sell my vs, pohuat, switch to puncak, digi this type, ytlpower or ytl, genm also not bad.....

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-07-23 14:58 | Report Abuse

I think he just want to share his experience in how to choose the potential stock, not asking ppl to buy what.

Posted by GoodCompanies > 2015-07-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

Only invest in 5 companies? That's consider pretty risky, but then, you sure have investments elsewhere, so it may not be.

msivral

35 posts

Posted by msivral > 2015-07-23 19:13 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY shld be commended for his good advice gained from experience, and I like his simple, straight forward methodology which makes easy for me to understand. I hope he continues but also for new kid like me, having limited cash, comment on penny stocks. Also Mr KYY continue your charity work, really admirable.

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

A team of old ppl.......hmmmmm