9 people like this.

66 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2 2015-08-04 22:55

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-07-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by donfollowblindly > Jul 22, 2015 10:16 PM | Report Abuse
Why always mention old stocks? Why no new stocks? I also bought Tenaga before at below RM6.

1) I only talked about stocks which were posted in the blog, what price they were at all have records to see and not just hearsay.
2) When did you buy Tenaga at RM6.00? Where have you posted your record?
3) You just can't comprehend anything I wrote about. Many people don't realize the stocks they have had may be the best stocks they have.
4) I don't owe you any stock picks, do I?

" The problem is that sitting and waiting is torture today. There has to be action. There has to be improved profit in the next quarter or two. There has to be fast moves up and if something doesn’t play out within a few days or a few months, it’s a dud and not worth keeping any longer. “Next!”

“Investors today lack assiduity”. That’s Charlie Munger’s technical term for sitting on your ass and doing nothing."

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-07-22 22:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by tc88 > Jul 22, 2015 10:21 PM | Report Abuse

Not all stock can hold long term like your story KC. There is always a cycle for most stocks......up to a peak then will drop back. Those long term stocks like Coca cola, Wells Fargo and etc which Warren buffet own rarely can be duplicated nowadays......What stocks in Bursa Malaysia u think can hold for more than 20 years? Very few i think except Nestle, GAB, Carsberg and etc. I dont think KC can follow his teacher, hold same stock for 10 years, 20 years or more.

Did I say you must wait for 10m years or twenty years for any stock?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

KC, ur teacher invest for more than 10 years like Warren Buffet, can u follow? If not, what your time frame?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 22:32 | Report Abuse

kc, stock market not easy. Not easy. If I can border line pass, I contented already

Need to constantly learn and adapt

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 22:34 | Report Abuse

Yeah, all fixed income mostly issued by those lsited companies in Malaysia. If fixed income con job, all listed company you buying also con job... See good examples Sendai. Don't u think you are self contradicting?

Use a bit sense, basic knowledge mah. If a company go into bankruptcy, fixed income holders get paid first, equity holders? Maybe never get any thing back, left with toilet papers!

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-07-22 22:35 | Report Abuse

thanks kc. appreciate the article.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 22:36 | Report Abuse

Go ask kc educate you a bit! Ask kc for help to teach u! He can teach you!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

He can teach u too

Teach u manners

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

Teach u how to be a better person

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 22:39 | Report Abuse

Teach u to have a better heart

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 22:39 | Report Abuse

Kc Chong. Please lah help educate these senseless people here! They need your help educating them. I don't have time.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

Kc, sorry for using your thread to teach this rude young man. I better leave u alone. Bye

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-07-22 22:42 | Report Abuse

the whole day I am forced to read this lapsap paperplane's post. Why is he not banned yet. so annoying. what are the moderators doing?

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2015-07-22 22:49 | Report Abuse

To KC,

Warren Buffet’s value investing principle cannot apply in Malaysia because we do not have well established companies like Coco Cola, McDonalds or Gillette Razor which have the competitive market advantage. As a result, they can produce consistently more profit and give out increasingly more dividend to the shareholders.

KYY

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 22:49 | Report Abuse

I am making sensible comments, with facts.it is those like tkp1, icon8888 and kopipeng keep using vulgar languages. So who shld bebanned now?? Please think!

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 22:52 | Report Abuse

It only show how low their level can be when they keep attacking me with baseless vulgar languages. They failed to answer risk concerns I have raised. So they turn to accuse me don't know stock, me novice, me only good at fixed income which is now phrased as conman job by icon8888..so?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 22:53 | Report Abuse

U r rude

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 22:56 | Report Abuse

Icon, please answer if fixed income a con man job? U confirm? I may sent your comments to all fixed income fund management houses now, specially you mentioned Malaysia fixed income con man job. If you have guts post your real name, nric, contact here. They will be very happy to share views with you and maybe issuing you some lawyer letter very soon for making such comments openly in an investment forum so famous in MAlaysia. Your misleading and senseless comments is totally unacceptable!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 22:59 | Report Abuse

You need to learn manners, not equity

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 23:06 | Report Abuse

Have u print screen "u r rude" ?

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2015-07-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

No catalyst is OK. But buy the stock with sufficient margin of safety. If my target return is 20% p.a and my margin of safety is 100%, I can wait 4-5 years for the value to surface. But if Margin of safety is only 30%, I can at most wait 1-2 years whereby beyond that time frame my annualized returns starts eroding... so in this scenario, catalyst may matter.... or I can only hope that I had been too conservative in my valuation...

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 23:24 | Report Abuse

Come icon, show us your name, contacts, nric. I guess many fixed income managers in Malaysia interested to enlighten you more.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 23:27 | Report Abuse

U learn some manners, I will give the details

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-07-22 23:27 | Report Abuse

lol... there is no need to show off your record, or your job, or somesort of other stuff to proof you are better than others.

and be advised,
Swimming in a pool and swimming in the sea is a totally different case.

You would not dare to ask a dentist to perform bypass operation, even they are all doctors, right ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 23:29 | Report Abuse

Ha ha well said

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2015-07-22 23:32 | Report Abuse

Everytime I saw ks55, I know he is an experienced investor.
What he talks will make "no sense" to newbie investor, but in fact, it's what the matters the most in investing.

Investing is not about stock picking only. It's about portfolio management.

*pardon me for repeating all the shitty PM again. ahhahaha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 23:35 | Report Abuse

" Investing is not about stock picking only. It's about portfolio management."

I want to print this out and hang on the wall

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 23:44 | Report Abuse

Agree! Wc and perwaja boss equally shityy. Maybe icon8888 interested. Someday I bet he sure come up with some articles relating parkson, perwaja saying turn around. Just watch

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 23:45 | Report Abuse

Learn some manners, than Kc will teach u how to punt

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 23:46 | Report Abuse

Portfolio management woh. Icon8888 know meh? Don't act like expert, don't know say dunno loh. TWRR also don't know how to calculate said know portfolio management?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 23:47 | Report Abuse

Want me teach you how to calculate TWRR not? Stress testing? Or liquidity cash flow management?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 23:47 | Report Abuse

I know manners. You no manners

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-22 23:47 | Report Abuse

I charged cheap cheap. Just say sorry to investlah stock king will do mah

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-22 23:48 | Report Abuse

No manners

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 01:02 | Report Abuse

See the pictures in the posts? Maybe kc referring somebody?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 01:43 | Report Abuse

I warren, I rather stock MKT closed for next 10yrs

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 01:51 | Report Abuse

So icon! White elephant in gadang woh! How? Still wanna comment not?

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2015-07-23 05:48 | Report Abuse

I am not so free to tell you(or i3 forumers) each time I bought or sold a stock. Actually when Tenaga RM 5 plus I am not yet i3 member. Now I can see from i3 price chart.

Posted by donfollowblindly > Jul 22, 2015 10:16 PM | Report Abuse
Why always mention old stocks? Why no new stocks? I also bought Tenaga before at below RM6.

1) I only talked about stocks which were posted in the blog, what price they were at all have records to see and not just hearsay.
2) When did you buy Tenaga at RM6.00? Where have you posted your record?
3) You just can't comprehend anything I wrote about. Many people don't realize the stocks they have had may be the best stocks they have.
4) I don't owe you any stock picks, do I?

" The problem is that sitting and waiting is torture today. There has to be action. There has to be improved profit in the next quarter or two. There has to be fast moves up and if something doesn’t play out within a few days or a few months, it’s a dud and not worth keeping any longer. “Next!”

“Investors today lack assiduity”. That’s Charlie Munger’s technical term for sitting on your ass and doing nothing."
22/07/2015 22:28

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-07-23 06:24 | Report Abuse

haiya u still following KC ah - not living up your to namesake donfollowblindly leh LOL
see u also 'good' wat spotted TNB at half the price now so why need new stocks all the way from NZ LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-07-23 06:41 | Report Abuse

hey donfollowblindly I think u must be still MAD at KC becoz u posted below
Jun 5, 2015 05:49 AM | Report Abuse
Agree with kiasutrader1. Furniture companies are no longer cheap to buy compare to say 1 year ago. Don't follow blindly what this article say how good is furniture companies.
One man's meat is another man's poison

seems u 'chow kai' on the furniture stocks n if u would have followed blindly u would have the meat instead of the poison LOL hence now u asking for new meats err new stocks LOL

If it makes u feel better me too also chow kai coz I have no furniture stocks :) :)

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 09:25 | Report Abuse

Kc Chong one of the best I saw so far! He will be a good guidance.

Posted by contemplator > 2015-07-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your sharing Mr KC.

Undervalued/ Margin of safety is indeed one of the most important criteria for stock selection.

I personally would avoid stocks that the price being chased up/ told will be "burst" soon. These type of catalyst is not for a value investor.

Share split= fake bonus, rarely has served it real purpose other than the otherwise.

However in the book Margin of Safety by Seth Klarman, he got mentioned a few types of situations that less people would "dare" or bother to consider. It may worth to give a visit to this book. (no charting in this book but i do ever wonder that is Seth Klarman a speculator or a value investor :)

Inactivity on good stock is difficult because “Investors today lack assiduity”. Deciding when to sell or buy will again depends on the investor's skills to access the intrinsic value of that particular stock in relation to its price.

Beside of difficulty to calculate intrinsic value, psychological misjudgments may also contribute to the lack of assiduity in some investors.

Value Investor is required to form own's view, calculation and most of the time need to be acting like a contrarian. Temperament control perhaps is the more difficult part once that people have IQ of 100-125.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

Buying exporting stock at myr now 3.80 is very risky lor!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

In theory it is

Posted by Kent Tan > 2015-07-28 00:33 | Report Abuse

thanks KC.. there are many other quant investors who dont look for catalyst when buying a stock..i strongly agree with you !thanks and keep up the good work.. i learn alot from you every time you write a new article !

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

Catalyst? Of course! Fake

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

Fake impressions and yet to come day dream hopes can be strong catalyst

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-04 22:52 |