9 people like this.

66 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2 2015-08-04 22:55

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 01:02 | Report Abuse

See the pictures in the posts? Maybe kc referring somebody?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 01:43 | Report Abuse

I warren, I rather stock MKT closed for next 10yrs

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 01:51 | Report Abuse

So icon! White elephant in gadang woh! How? Still wanna comment not?

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2015-07-23 05:48 | Report Abuse

I am not so free to tell you(or i3 forumers) each time I bought or sold a stock. Actually when Tenaga RM 5 plus I am not yet i3 member. Now I can see from i3 price chart.

Posted by donfollowblindly > Jul 22, 2015 10:16 PM | Report Abuse
Why always mention old stocks? Why no new stocks? I also bought Tenaga before at below RM6.

1) I only talked about stocks which were posted in the blog, what price they were at all have records to see and not just hearsay.
2) When did you buy Tenaga at RM6.00? Where have you posted your record?
3) You just can't comprehend anything I wrote about. Many people don't realize the stocks they have had may be the best stocks they have.
4) I don't owe you any stock picks, do I?

" The problem is that sitting and waiting is torture today. There has to be action. There has to be improved profit in the next quarter or two. There has to be fast moves up and if something doesn’t play out within a few days or a few months, it’s a dud and not worth keeping any longer. “Next!”

“Investors today lack assiduity”. That’s Charlie Munger’s technical term for sitting on your ass and doing nothing."
22/07/2015 22:28

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-07-23 06:24 | Report Abuse

haiya u still following KC ah - not living up your to namesake donfollowblindly leh LOL
see u also 'good' wat spotted TNB at half the price now so why need new stocks all the way from NZ LOL

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-07-23 06:41 | Report Abuse

hey donfollowblindly I think u must be still MAD at KC becoz u posted below
Jun 5, 2015 05:49 AM | Report Abuse
Agree with kiasutrader1. Furniture companies are no longer cheap to buy compare to say 1 year ago. Don't follow blindly what this article say how good is furniture companies.
One man's meat is another man's poison

seems u 'chow kai' on the furniture stocks n if u would have followed blindly u would have the meat instead of the poison LOL hence now u asking for new meats err new stocks LOL

If it makes u feel better me too also chow kai coz I have no furniture stocks :) :)

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 09:25 | Report Abuse

Kc Chong one of the best I saw so far! He will be a good guidance.

Posted by contemplator > 2015-07-23 11:15 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your sharing Mr KC.

Undervalued/ Margin of safety is indeed one of the most important criteria for stock selection.

I personally would avoid stocks that the price being chased up/ told will be "burst" soon. These type of catalyst is not for a value investor.

Share split= fake bonus, rarely has served it real purpose other than the otherwise.

However in the book Margin of Safety by Seth Klarman, he got mentioned a few types of situations that less people would "dare" or bother to consider. It may worth to give a visit to this book. (no charting in this book but i do ever wonder that is Seth Klarman a speculator or a value investor :)

Inactivity on good stock is difficult because “Investors today lack assiduity”. Deciding when to sell or buy will again depends on the investor's skills to access the intrinsic value of that particular stock in relation to its price.

Beside of difficulty to calculate intrinsic value, psychological misjudgments may also contribute to the lack of assiduity in some investors.

Value Investor is required to form own's view, calculation and most of the time need to be acting like a contrarian. Temperament control perhaps is the more difficult part once that people have IQ of 100-125.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

Buying exporting stock at myr now 3.80 is very risky lor!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-07-23 22:43 | Report Abuse

In theory it is

Posted by Kent Tan > 2015-07-28 00:33 | Report Abuse

thanks KC.. there are many other quant investors who dont look for catalyst when buying a stock..i strongly agree with you !thanks and keep up the good work.. i learn alot from you every time you write a new article !

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

Catalyst? Of course! Fake

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

Fake impressions and yet to come day dream hopes can be strong catalyst

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-04 22:52 |