16 comment(s). Last comment by enning22 2015-08-20 20:15

ks66

4 posts

Posted by ks66 > 2015-08-18 22:45 | Report Abuse

If you don't talk about doing own business, highest paid career are non technical professionals like fund managers, financial analysts, oil traders, forex traders, IB front office with the big four, business consultants with MBB(+A), VCs. Getting into such career will catapult you into global citizen category. You will be in great demand worldwide.

Lesser career will be medical doctors(consultant), lawyers, engineers, accountants, pharmacists, university professors, IT specialists,.......etc...etc....Of course, all these professionals can run their own businesses, that will fall under entrepreneurs and not career professionals.

Think big, make the world your home.

ks66

4 posts

Posted by ks66 > 2015-08-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

enough your nonsense , i know u can fight back so well , one things i really cannot tolerance u is your attitude is too cunning , same how your mandarin is terrible poor , if u dont know chinese , coz banana man , i personal teach u , blue bird meaning in mandarin .

Should ask KYY what grade can be awarded to such level of English in SPM.

ks66

4 posts

Posted by ks66 > 2015-08-18 22:54 |

ks66

4 posts

Posted by ks66 > 2015-08-18 22:54 | Report Abuse

I hate to condemn a Chinese having this type of substandard language proficiency. Graduated from UNIVERSITY OF NORTHUMBRIA in QS? Can you understand a Scottish lecturer when he speaks? Can you make a precise calculation how much material is required to build a kampong house? No much different from the so called 'injiniar' from Giat Mara.

Fair enough, KYY commented youngster these day can't even write a proper sentence in English.

Disaster in Our Educational System - Koon Yew Yin
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/75498.jsp

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2015-08-19 07:44 | Report Abuse

wah the battle of the england in masteel also come to this thread ah LOL

clonewar

386 posts

Posted by clonewar > 2015-08-19 08:38 | Report Abuse

Ini Kali Lah

Posted by soojinhou > 2015-08-19 08:57 | Report Abuse

Yes I fully agree. Pursue your passion, not riches. To be stuck in a well paying job you hate is still a terrible ordeal. Also, I believe none of Warren Buffett's children actually pursue what his dad does, and one of his son became a musician.

fung9815

41 posts

Posted by fung9815 > 2015-08-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

Agree wholeheartedly with Mr Koon. Be passionate and be the best (the latter will not happen without the former).

I always consider myself lucky for discovering my passion at young age. Many people don't, even in their forties/ fifties. I believe parents and friends play an important role in such discovery, but many don't bother.

Parents should start helping their kids, at very young age, to discover their natural-born passion. Whether it is in arts, music, maths, science, study or some even like to do business at young age, parents should discover their passion as soon as they can and help them to exploit their talent in such field. Human do things best when they are passionate.

Sadly, 90% of the parents follow the path of "must get good grades in school" and disregarding their children's passion (only good for those who like to study). While education is still a very important part of life, it is impossible to force someone, who doesn't like to study, to get straight As in study.

Friends, especially those who had discovered and pursuing their own passion in life, should help others in discovering their passion. Don't just agree with them when they complain about their job is, knock their head and encourage them to jump out of the comfort zone, do something they really passionate of and be the best of it.

I have never seen any successful people who doesn't like what they are doing, ZERO! Name me one if you can.

BuLLRam

1,104 posts

Posted by BuLLRam > 2015-08-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, things have changed.I know of many straight A * students in maths physics chem n bio..etc..who now choose to do economics, finance, accounting,or actuarial science in the ivy league..because their parents are in these fields n they are now aware of these issues n professions.

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2015-08-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

Majority of Grade A students will work for those from Grade C, who made it as successful entrepreneurs whereas those from Grade B will prefer to work for the gomen or MNCs and GLCs.

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-08-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

Grade A students spend too much time studying until they become sot & loss their EQ. How can a low EQ person be the boss? Grade B students are more balance thus they have higher EQ & charming personality. So they can be the boss lor.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

Oregami..

I wan double D... Diligent and Delicious

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-08-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

Something to ponder indeed Mr.Koon, however perhaps the really brilliant science students are the ones changing lives and not so obsessed with "making money" achievement. Who are the ones who invented the internet?, the smartphone?, cancer detection machines, new medicine, everything technological thing that we take for granted. If everyone were lawyers and accountants, I am sure nothing will ever get done because everyone would be too busy arguing with themselves and counting their money.

The problem with humanity is we put too much emphasis on money as some sort of "high score".

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-08-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

Duit is definitely a good candidate to be boss. High EQ + IQ + AAA personality.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-08-19 18:33 | Report Abuse

Wao...oregami..

Big tease lo

AAA is battery type..

I dunwan be boss.. My EQ koyak.. IQ low.. Pretty cham

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2015-08-20 20:15 | Report Abuse

Engineers, doctors, scientists, cannot run business? must be joking.the category of people ,if care to spend a couple of years , pick up some part time courses on business adminstration and economics, read up what is needed ,they can do as good as anybody else , or even much better.