24 comment(s). Last comment by Joeylee 2015-08-24 19:34

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2015-08-23 02:46 | Report Abuse

KWSP KWAP Tabung Haji, they got no choice, ithey are the biggest holders of BSKL, if they also dump the shares, then BSKL will collapse immediately, and their account also will trun big reds.

Kukaifu

Posted by Kukaifu > 2015-08-23 03:06 | Report Abuse

KWSP KWAP LTH LTAT all want to make money and pay dividend for next year. They buy and sell government support one. Satu dunia markets come down, satu dunia markets will go up again. Aiyah, big big players short markets only what, once they finish push up again what.

somchik

1,221 posts

Posted by somchik > 2015-08-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

Kwap epf ltat lth other institutions also invested over seas . London and US . They are selling their holding overseas at high price and change to Rm with good rate 4.15. Then obviously where to park the money . The malaysiancounters ki ki ki. Those foreigners still selling their holding s only losing co like airasia . Etc . The trade index counters are good . It About time to take position . Whatever come down must go up vice versa, USD will not keep going up to the moon. Ki kiki

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-23 22:18 | Report Abuse

Spear, your observation is correct. We are relatively stable when others drop big time these few days

This is similar to 2008.

In 2008, bursa dropped big time after BN lousy performance during March election. Other markets did not decline.

By the time world markets dropped in second half of 2008 due to Lehman crisis and others, our market was relatively peaceful

ahrinleno

16 posts

Posted by ahrinleno > 2015-08-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

Hi guys I hope to hear your thinking. I searched some newspaper cuttings for EPF propping market in 2008 and came two occasions one in January 20smth and one more 0ctober 20smth. If January 20smth then their props din help the klci,it went down so much more. But if Oct 20smth then KLCI was already too low and very good bargain for many. I just want to know your idea if this propping now will help klci

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-08-23 23:43 | Report Abuse

Icon you're not exactly right..in 2008 during the Lehman crisis our market did come more and had a lower bottom than post-election. We got hit about 30% if I am not mistaken. That is not exactly stable.

ahrinleno

16 posts

Posted by ahrinleno > 2015-08-23 23:43 | Report Abuse

iF im mistaken the dates i am sorry. i'd love to hear your feedbacks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-24 00:03 | Report Abuse

alphajack I would like to seek your view

Let's say if I don't play put (for no good reason, just personal preference), and I still got bullets

When should I start buying ? When can I expect market to bottom ?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2015-08-24 00:05 | Report Abuse

I would say based on the Fibonacci extension to peg the KLCI and now my target says a little above 1510 as the next support. If market rebounds after that you should then buy, selling should be done.
However if it breaks 1500 and closes below that you must then set the KLCI to use the head and shoulder method as it will then form the pattern- you will get 1440 at the bottom..that will require some really bad news to destroy the index that much. After that only can whack. So it depends really.
Maybe Msia is not that bad and you will only see 1510 as the bottom. Depends on Ah Jib gor lo and the global development esp China. But definitely DO NOT BUY NOW. Still too early.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-24 00:13 | Report Abuse

DO NOT BUY NOW?

CORRECT!

MUST DO MORE THAN THAT.

MUST QUICKLY TAKE PROFIT ON THOSE HIGH FLYERS.

OR ELSE PROFITS WILL TURN TO LOSSES SOON AS PRICES CONTINUE TO IMPLODE & DEFLATE ONE BY ONE!

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2015-08-24 01:21 | Report Abuse

you are right...embrace for a rough ride

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/more-50-north-korea-submarines-6305531

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2015-08-24 08:48 | Report Abuse

calvin u bet on oil companies , going long term??

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 18:26 | Report Abuse

Markets had been taking the economic data releases in stride, in this final stretch before the meeting on September 17. And Fed funds futures reflected that markets were betting on a 50% chance that the Federal Reserve would raise interest rates at its September meeting.
Read more at http://www.businessinsider.my/how-outlook-for-fed-rate-hike-changed-last-week-2015-8/#YMHggjYzAJLvishV.99

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

If fed decided to abort the rate hike proposal on sept 17. Market once again will rise. Meanwhile klse keeps tumble. Bersih going to launch the campaign on 29 of august 2015

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 18:37 | Report Abuse

Big possibility fed going to implement it. Rate hike enables them to save. This will make klse straight ahead to 1000 before march 2016.

eftee

1,210 posts

Posted by eftee > 2015-08-24 18:38 | Report Abuse

We have to rebound for Merdeka

sid_slash

261 posts

Posted by sid_slash > 2015-08-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

Based on past experience, Bersih rally has no effect on the markets.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 18:42 | Report Abuse

Not rebounce. Each bersih campaign only making worst of our country stability impact much on klse movement.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 18:47 | Report Abuse

1 usd = rm 4.2 is very attractive to foriegn investors. But why not rising the stock market? Political bad news and extra 1mdb news ... u know la.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

The best is to buy eurusd in this moment. Fed plans to lower down dollar index by implementing rate hike.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 18:55 | Report Abuse

If us really want to raise the rate hike. Bank negara also intended to do so. We only end up with high interest rate. Housing loan rate..

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 19:07 | Report Abuse

I bet kwsp, tabung haji and extra not supporting this market anymore. 1 man generously donated 26 billions has opened our eyes. People are now watching these institutions. So they stays in low status now. Foriegners also withdraw. We are in big possibility going to 1000.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 19:12 | Report Abuse

No more funs.. market ahead.. as long malaysia is not bankrupt on year 2020 is good enough.

Joeylee

807 posts

Posted by Joeylee > 2015-08-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

Malaysia memang boleh. We are ahead to below 1000..maybe 800.. buy fbmklci-h