12 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2 2015-10-19 23:34

Jibailan2

14 posts

Posted by Jibailan2 > 2015-09-07 23:27 | Report Abuse

No brained as loser! Drop from 1.40 to now.

Jibailan2

14 posts

Posted by Jibailan2 > 2015-09-07 23:27 |

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-09-08 05:55 | Report Abuse

that is something interesting, recurring income is great, but generally businessman would hunt for higher margin/ROE sector, that is why so many companies jump into property development. But in contract he decides to jump from construction/property development into plantations which is high capex, low margin and low ROE.

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2015-09-08 07:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, the low PE is due to the prop segment. Try stripping out that segment as it is not expected to repeat over the medium-long term.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-09-08 08:57 | Report Abuse

That is called herb mentality.
When people are fearful we find reason to follow suit
This is the greatest mistake of Value investor
The greatest success of a value investor is confident to act.
The above 2 sifu must be grateful to me to have pointed out your mistake

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-09-08 09:01 | Report Abuse

I never worry about their future (lack of contracts, etc). Top priority is to get the Capital 21 money in. With the war chest, many things can be done, including share buyback

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-09-08 09:19 | Report Abuse

Most important year 2016 is a good year for gadang
This what we can see with high accuracy of truth
Why talk so much about thing 2 years later or 3 years later
That is the job of fortune teller
We are small investor, leave the business to the BOD
Who know a few months later she may announce secured contracts worth a few hundred millions, or share split, ...by that time, I am already about to cash in and you later crying again you start happily holding tight.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-09-09 10:47 | Report Abuse

Good analysis. Keep it up. I believe the Cyberjaya project will keep them busy for a while. Property has a higher margin than construction, for the next couple of years. Utility is also a long term good cash cow project. Any biz that provide strong profit cash flow is a good project.

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 23:25 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-10-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

Leave BD alone

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-19 23:34 |