7 comment(s). Last comment by citychew_1886 2015-12-13 08:01

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-12-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

with quarter GDP of ~7%(lesser than 7%), we know china is slowing down... but china market isn't down or weak unless HHGRoup is talking about share market which was bubbled during July-Aug this year...
China 11/11 sales was 4.7x than USA Cyber Monday sales this year, another record breaking...
China market bad?? hmm... HHGroup is still a good company but is it very undervalued now? I am hesitated to say yes...

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-12-04 19:10 | Report Abuse

A lot of shares transfer and some disposal by the bigboss...they dont believe in their company??? By right as price drop low, they should it right? Why transfer here and there?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2015-12-04 19:44 | Report Abuse

Good write up..

Posted by citychew_1886 > 2015-12-11 03:08 | Report Abuse

Hi Riche Ho ,you said the movement of MYR/RMB will not affect HHGROUP significantly
,but here is what i see in their quarter report .correct me if i am mistaken on this .anyway ,thanks a lot for your good analysis.
( For the current quarter ended 30 September 2015, the Group reported PBT of RM2.98 million,representing an increase of approximately RM0.70 million or 30.70% as compared to the PBTof RM2.28 million recorded in the preceding year corresponding quarter. This was primarily
due to foreign exchange gain originating in the ordinary course of business arising from sales denominated in US Dollar and Renminbi, as a result of the weakening of Ringgit Malaysia.)

Posted by citychew_1886 > 2015-12-11 03:09 | Report Abuse

how much you charge for a single analysis report ?

RicheHo

135 posts

Posted by RicheHo > 2015-12-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

Hi citychew_1886, regarding the statement, yeah it is in HHGROUP quarter report. Firstly, what I provided above is based on its latest annual report, which was already three quarters ago. So, things might be change.

However, I believe even though foreign exchange will contribute to the Group, it will not be significant. On previous year, strengthening of USD and Renminbi somehow had cut down its profit.

The main problem of the Group now is due to low sales volume.

Btw, you may email me at richeho_92@hotmail.com or you may leave your email here, so I can contact you :)

Posted by citychew_1886 > 2015-12-13 08:01 | Report Abuse

Hi Richeho,
here is my email ( cchew@celestica.com).