13 people like this.

120 comment(s). Last comment by Laughgaodiemeliao 2016-01-31 02:21

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-01 15:23 | Report Abuse

jack I am busy cooking... got to add a lot of ingredients and spice... (you can have a feel of the cooking process in Part 2)

so far I am very happy with the Prototype, you should like it....

please bear with me ya....

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2016-01-01 15:27 | Report Abuse

Very happy with the prototype??

Icon you are having test run on some sort of icon system or 8888 system? :O

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

Yes Master Icon8888. Your head profile seen to be a professional , u r too humble. Eagerly to read your p.(2) , like d decent taste with out too many additives. Especially Msg. I like spicy a lots.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2016-01-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

hahahah I like this Icon. He has a wicked sense of humor :p

ok take your time, no rush anyways :D

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

Ha ha since I cannot convince u to drop the master title, I will reciprocate by calling you Master Ven Felix. Now we are equal, and I no more feel uncomfortable

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

let me try also...

Master Icon8888,

tonight what dish? what special menu? goose liver again?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, Happy New Year Master Icon8888 & duitKWSPkita .

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-01 15:44 | Report Abuse

Busy busy, talk later....

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

driving no text buddy....enjoy ur day......

chat again next time....

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-05 17:57 | Report Abuse

Where is my Stir fry Seacucumber with viagra ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

We are supposed to rely on quarterly result to deliver capital gain, ha ha... The write is meant to compliment...

Right ???

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-12 22:58 | Report Abuse

JDH....this is from the 2014 AR.

"Industry Trends and Development
Year 2014 was indeed a challenging year for the Group. The
economy of Malaysia was affected by the global economic
slowdown and volatility following uncertainties over monetary
policy adjustments in advanced economies.
Weakening of the Malaysian Ringgit against the US Dollar and
other major currencies towards the end of 2014 has added cost
pressure on the industry. This has resulted in a higher material
cost besides the rising operational cost facing by the Group.
Close attention was accorded throughout the year in improving
production efficiency and yields, with emphasis on cost control
and consistent product specification. "

the depreciation of the ringgit have been very bad for this company. and will continue to bad for the last quarter. ....very likely to report a loss for the last quarter......

But, But........

This is a very good company, good management, good products.

manufacturer of LED......can you imagine that?
This company will fly ....soon, , and some times this year.

if you can get the share between 38 sen and 44 sen..........you will make very good money if you keep for a year.

I think the Company is doing every THING right and revenue is soaring.....soon, the profits will follow....but not the Dec ending quarter yet......the share has not shown any sign of that yet. ...BUT IT WILL.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-12 23:30 | Report Abuse

JDH....it is undeniable the company has a bright future., sales are surging, diversifying.

from the 2014 AR

Prospects
With the expanded business entity primarily involved in designing
and manufacturing of electronic printed circuit boards assembly
through surface mount technology and operation capacity
expansion undertaken by the Group during the financial year
ended 2014, the Group has secured new customers and broaden
its customer base to reduce its dependency on a major customer.

and testified by the figures.

the profits will flow....just not yet in Dec 2015 quarter.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-12 23:45 | Report Abuse

Desa2020 are u still plan to accumulate this Donut Jhm ? Better hurry, hehe ikan bilis are line up to buy.. qtr results are expected to be good. Furthermore, once a counter spotted with good result delivered ikan bilis don't mind to take a step further to mitigate from buying high. I'm hoping Donut will demonstrate a bullish cup & handle price pattern. Ist Donit got to take off the $0.60 first.If u r going to buy big , $0.45-0.46 might able get it (juz guessing) Whish u luck and happy collecting.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:01 | Report Abuse

so why did the company do a Bumi issue as follows:

On 11 November 2015, the Board announced that the Company proposes to undertake a special Bumiputera issue of up to 21,100,000 new ordinary shares
of RM0.10 each in the Company, representing approximately 12.5% of the Company’s enlarged issued and paid-up share capital,

no money, of course....
Business is very good but the depreciation of the ringgit played havoc with cashflows and planning.

the company will survive, I have no doubt and do very well in 2016.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:03 | Report Abuse

the 4 quarter result will be disastrous.

third quarter already bad...4 th quarter will be worse....but, after the Bumi issue...after having more time to adjust to the havoc, the company will rise from the ashes.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:16 | Report Abuse

felix....analysts are not accountants, they are not even businessmen.
Only lazy analysts pay so much attention to core profits and add back forex losses already charged to the PL.
Looking at the second half of 2015, expect 4Q results of this Company to be worse than 3 Q results. ...the Bumi issue already tell you that... The share price is another very good clue.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 00:17 | Report Abuse

The Bumi special issue are In order to comply to Malaysia Nation Economic plan. Last time was 30% . Juz like others counter did , e.g. Mmsv from 30% reduced to 15% . The said Bumi issue are planned to be completed by 1H 2017. Desa2020, do u think Donut Jhm are desperately need new fund from the Bumi issuing ?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 00:22 | Report Abuse

Donut didn't ask a single cents during its 2013 proposal for their new capex to establish a $25mil facility plant, it start produce income end of ladt year. Pls read their annual report again. Anyway, thx for your kind sharing here.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:22 | Report Abuse

yes, the needed the fund very desperately...the company is growing very fast. The capital is very small. Just not enough to support the operations, the bankers wouldn't increase the facilities. The Bumi Issueis their savior.

They cannot do a right issue because I don't think the shareholders are rich people.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 00:23 | Report Abuse

Ven felix very sharp

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 00:24 | Report Abuse

Desa always want to argue on icon recommended counter...zzzz

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:24 | Report Abuse

felix...you shouldn't talk nonsense...

That time every thing worked according to plans...They did not have a currency crisis and a run away inflation with costs and GST.

go read the Chairman statement.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:26 | Report Abuse

bee bee...I challenge you to keep the shares to see the 4 q results.

Things cannot bluff one.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 00:29 | Report Abuse

Hi! Koon bee, your Awc are quite stable at the moment. Likely to ranging from $0.42 -$0.48 based on Recently Ta trending. May plan your necessary strategy. Its a solid company.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 00:30 | Report Abuse

G9 guys. Take it easy guys.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 00:32 | Report Abuse

Tqvm Ven sifu

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 00:33 | Report Abuse

Desa, i not yet buy jhm ...thinking to buy tomorrow

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:35 | Report Abuse

You will eventually make money if you buy between 38 sens and 44 sens.............just make you you lock it up.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 00:43 | Report Abuse

Desa...help me check AWC FA can?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 00:46 | Report Abuse

too diversified, how to check?

its a contract play.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-13 00:48 | Report Abuse

Their biz too diversify?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 01:03 | Report Abuse

that is from memory...don't know much about this AWC

political companies are notoriously difficult to analyse

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 08:39 | Report Abuse

Gd morning all, since Desa2020 has some cincern over Jhm financial though, would like to draw Desa2020 attention for d following :-
1. (Whuch has Clearly highlighting by Icon8888 articke)
The group has reasonably strong balance sheets. Based on net assets of RM34 mil, cash of RM3 mil and borrowings of RM14 mil, net gearing is approximately 0.32 times.
2. (Clearly stated in their 2014 Annual report)
Out from the total short term borrowing of apprx $8mil ($5mil is B.A.)
hope abive will address Desa2020 doubt. Huat ah...

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 08:42 | Report Abuse

Furthermore, Donut Joe still a baby for me, and he has d criteria I need.

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2016-01-13 12:09 | Report Abuse

Forex loss you add back to get normal profit, for export stocks, do U deduct forex gain to arrive at normal profit???

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 12:27 | Report Abuse

newbird...if you think forex losses are not real cash....try to tell your creditors that.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

Hi! Bird, a simple parameter is, d fluctuations Rm vs Usd for 4th qtr is $4.20-4.40 (5%); pls look back for 3rd qtr , our Rm vs Usd has experiencing a water fall from $3.60 - $4.20 (almost -20%). Hope this will address your concern. Jhm are niw heading to a very progressive stage.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 12:35 | Report Abuse

felix
ringgit above RM4 is no longer an abnormal event where you try to adjust the PL to get core or normal profits.
Ringgit above RM4 is here to stay...adjust the business accordingly or go out of business...simple as ABC.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

Desa2020, no worry; i know what i'm talking. tq

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 15:14 | Report Abuse

Felix...no you don't.
You are a confused girl.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

What an old fart.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 15:27 | Report Abuse

young girls dont with shares.
go buy Maybank.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

Desa2020, I hv talk based by figure, figure will back my talk here. Results are as expecting. That's it no hard feeling.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

no more talk...promise to remind me after 4Q results released.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-16 19:25 | Report Abuse

Yeap, I would be great if u not juz bluffing here but show me with your figure to prove that , I'm wrong.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-16 19:28 | Report Abuse

felix..may I suggest you stop play play shares. Go buy Maybank...and don't waste my time.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-16 21:07 | Report Abuse

U got no ball, juz twisting facts, u got nothing Desa2010.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 02:20 | Report Abuse

all these obscure miniature companies is at best given PE 6 by market. as Never, ever, will have any fund mgr look into these segment of listed co.

its just too mediocre and illiquid and unproven.

and we have malaysian moron given them mkt PE of big cap tech. hair. i donno laugh or cry leg.

Posted by Laughgaodiemeliao > 2016-01-31 02:21 | Report Abuse

they are always the hot beds of pump and dumps.