7 people like this.

56 comment(s). Last comment by yewyin33 2016-01-05 03:43

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 12:44 | Report Abuse

It called convictions.
No one can make big money without conviction.

Opposite is of course also true that you can lose big if excessive conviction

There is always the yin yang

( And how to know the co will post better results in coming quarters?do u borrow the crystal ball fm otb?
02/01/2016 12:37)

Stockwatch

100 posts

Posted by Stockwatch > 2016-01-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

There so many ways to skin a cat and finally it is the absolute returns that counts.Been following Uncle Koon's blog for some time..from the time the invitation to his talk in Ipoh some time ago.To be fair we have to look at the backdrop of his calls during that time and now...nobody wants to talk about the bad calls but it is the bad calls we are wiser from that experience and more resolute in filtering the stocks.
It is that experience we are better off at the game of stock-picking.
No I am not a fan of Uncle Koon or went to his talk in Ipoh but he shares his insights and approach.It is something which most of the members are yearning for...learning new approaches but we have to adapt and improvise to changing and fluid conditions of the Malaysian stock market.
Just to let you know the Singapore stock market is one of the worse performing markets for 2015 and it is on par with the Greece stock market.So the Malaysian stock market is not too bad really.So are expecting Singaporeans to add fuel and liquidity to the stock market this year?
The jury is out there.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

It's called marketing......even Apple and Steve Jobs do marketing

( I knew his position is heavy in vs....so allocated 30% on vs in his stock list....he he
02/01/2016 12:38))

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

I think that is KYY best and honest attempt and the stocks he actually hold.....I too bought Chinwell and TGuan recently and glad to follow the master

(, do you think KYY not plan to win the competition. He only want to dispose what he bought recently.
)

Posted by murali > 2016-01-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

When u saw yr stocks r in his list then u will say thats his best n honest attempt...lol

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

Murali

You cannot criticize a guy whose actual portfolio, his recommendations and the portfolio for competition are the same set.

That is call transparency, got conviction and consistency....it shows a man in harmony with his environment, at peace, relaxed, free of anxiety ....all the attributes for success.

Posted by murali > 2016-01-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

Wah u can really talk....

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

Singapore has no theme to play right now.

Malaysia still has currency play and cheaper raw material play for selected companies.

Yes, it means KYY stocks still got legs in 2016

And expect Singapore money too

And money from Malaysian who in recent years went to property market to come back to stock market....I am a good example.

geary

6,229 posts

Posted by geary > 2016-01-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Earnings, earnings n earnings is by far the best winning strategy. Any normal person can win, just look around in your working environment, shopping complex or maybe your people next door, u will find good company to invest early. Earnings growth, by 20 t0 25 per cent every year is d ideal investments. So Uncle Koon investments strategy is a winning strategy. Thanks Uncle Koon!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you murali

Anyone can tell you it is easier to talk when facts are in your side.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-01-02 13:17 | Report Abuse

As I said many a time, all investors including my critics must reflect and check their track record to see how well they have performed. If they have not done well, they must honestly change their method of selecting shares and read all the articles I have published.Final results of the 2105 Main Competition. Apologies for the error earlier. Was in a rush and my PC hanged during the computation process.

But where is Koon Koon????

Final results of the 2105 Main Competition. Apologies for the error earlier. Was in a rush and my PC hanged during the computation process.

1 Ooi Teik Bee 129.48% (1)
2 CFTrader 105.16% (2)
3 gohkimhock 99.78% (12)
4 Collin Soo 76.56% (13)
5 Icon8888 75.90% (9)
6 valuelurker 58.91% (22)
7 goldenluck 54.05% (19)
8 paperpalne 53.43% (24)
9 mrk2ca 52.27% (6)
10 Bs1688 51.51% (5)
11 alexchua 50.43% (8)
12 lbkeat 48.52% (16)
13 JeevS 48.06% (3)
14 Intell. Investor 43.50% (15)
15 JayC 42.00% (7)
16 NOBY 33.91% (36)
17 soojinhou 33.64% (11)
18 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 30.50% (26)
16 Tee Tom 30.38% (25)
20 YiStock 26.14% (20)

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 13:19 | Report Abuse

Geary

Good summary....
Of course best effect when applied to small under researched, small cap stocks with sudden explosive growth with great earnings transparency.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 13:23 | Report Abuse

There is a time to koon, a time too to reflect and appreciate.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-01-02 13:29 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon think he is the only super investor. All are critics. See here how critics did 2015

Final results of the 2105 Main Competition. Apologies for the error earlier. Was in a rush and my PC hanged during the computation process.

2 CFTrader 105.16% (2)
3 gohkimhock 99.78% (12)
4 Collin Soo 76.56% (13)
5 Icon8888 75.90% (9)
7 goldenluck 54.05% (19)
8 paperpalne 53.43% (24)
9 mrk2ca 52.27% (6)
10 Bs1688 51.51% (5)
11 alexchua 50.43% (8)
12 lbkeat 48.52% (16)
13 JeevS 48.06% (3)
15 JayC 42.00% (7)
16 NOBY 33.91% (36)
17 soojinhou 33.64% (11)
18 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 30.50% (26)
16 Tee Tom 30.38% (25)
20 YiStock 26.14% (20)

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-01-02 13:47 | Report Abuse

Dear timetokoon, waste no time to be critical of other people.

geary

6,229 posts

Posted by geary > 2016-01-02 13:47 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon investments strategy is similar to Uncle Buffett n Uncle Lynch. He is same category wz Lynch, from 900 million to 9 billion, Koon from 10 million to 100 million, dis is a 'tenbagger'. Uncle Buffett is a '700bagger' or capital gains of 700 times.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-01-02 13:49 | Report Abuse

We dun see no.1 winner 2015 Bee Bee talking about himself or belittle critics. Keep quiet better. Show result better.

2 CFTrader 105.16% (2)
3 gohkimhock 99.78% (12)
4 Collin Soo 76.56% (13)
5 Icon8888 75.90% (9)
7 goldenluck 54.05% (19)
8 paperpalne 53.43% (24)
9 mrk2ca 52.27% (6)
10 Bs1688 51.51% (5)
11 alexchua 50.43% (8)
12 lbkeat 48.52% (16)
13 JeevS 48.06% (3)
15 JayC 42.00% (7)
16 NOBY 33.91% (36)
17 soojinhou 33.64% (11)
18 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 30.50% (26)
16 Tee Tom 30.38% (25)
20 YiStock 26.14% (20)

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2016-01-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

I believe why YKK and OTB are so successful in the stock market is because they don't depend too much on fundamentals. The market is far too dynamic to rely solely on facts (fundamentals). Their stock selection is based on Anticipation. Markets trade on Anticipation - not on facts.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 14:32 | Report Abuse

Winning big is a matter of conviction and being right, just don't let the other end of conviction and wrong cause ruins.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2016-01-02 14:36 |

bgoon99

63 posts

Posted by bgoon99 > 2016-01-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

what are the golden rules?

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2016-01-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

Earning growing is the holy grail right. Everyone knows that before even coming into stock market. Then I must ask how the hell does Aaron know Magni will keep growing?

I went through Magni's every annual report since theyre listed. The chairman's statement is always 2 sentences long. I have no idea how the company is doing. The only way one can know is looking at track record. Unless you personally visited their factories and management, isnt it safe to say you are just buying based on past trend? Extrapolate that Magni will continue to grow just like the past?

Im not sure what so special the golden rule is. It is like saying the key to be rich is to earn a lot money.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-02 15:19 | Report Abuse

It helps when you got of money already

(Im not sure what so special the golden rule is. It is like saying the key to be rich is to earn a lot money.)

Posted by Goldfinger12 > 2016-01-02 15:21 | Report Abuse

KYY blind follower. Buy Xinquan and proof KYY is correct

bgoon99

63 posts

Posted by bgoon99 > 2016-01-02 15:24 | Report Abuse

ic... application of any rule to buy/sell is always 50-50.. and those 50% who made loss will keep quiet and shy away; whilst those 50% who are lucky to make profit make big publicity?

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2016-01-02 16:11 | Report Abuse

The best of us also make mistakes. the worst of us can be lucky sometime. I'm talking of stock picks!

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2016-01-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

Stockwatch - it's been a very long while. Hope you are doing fine!

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2016-01-02 23:07 | Report Abuse

At Xingquan's AGM, I told the board of directors that they have been well paid since the company was listed more than 6 years ago but all the shareholders have lost money because the share price has been falling down from Rm 1.80 to about 63 sen. Unless you give out some dividend all investors will not believe your audited account is true. I walked out after I made my speech. I must admit that buying Xingquan is my worst investment. As I said when I die my charity foundation can wait.
02/01/2016 23:04

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-01-02 23:22 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon, did you read this ?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ncnscscn/88989.jsp

are there for real ?

DreamMaster

1,157 posts

Posted by DreamMaster > 2016-01-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

Bye bye, Big BoeullShitter KYY

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-02 23:42 | Report Abuse

if Mr Koon participate 2015 stock pick in i3 , he is one of top 3 winner. u can check he portfolio, VS , latitue, Lihen, Hevea, Pohuat . all are raise up more than 100 % in 1 year. please accept the fact.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-01-02 23:56 | Report Abuse

since Mr Koon start stock investing , his portfolio start from few hundred thousand to over hundred million now. He is a legend of stock investment in malaysia . Cold eye also.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-03 00:42 | Report Abuse

HollandKing Jack....KYY has proven record of "win in style"
sustainable until 83 years old.
The readers here you beware that you are flash in the pans Jack who plays with FBMKLCI. You are addicted compulsive gambler. I hereby warn all readers here to stay far far away from Jack the gambler.

<Desa you're such an old fart and you still dont know much. >

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2016-01-03 01:19 | Report Abuse

Alpha jack Holland king. You are very famous now and Mali g so many enemy. Your holland investment method will not have any body trust you anymore...

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-03 01:24 | Report Abuse

Haha, this alpha is pure joker! He can't even show any figures tht he studied well on a company. Pure speculators shaking now after we highlight the high risks involved!

Posted by murali > 2016-01-03 06:55 | Report Abuse

Wah...Senior Trader Alpha who manages hundred thousands of rm n bought half a million of comcorp n leads a big team of tea lady n toilet cleaner got so many friends in i3....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-03 08:55 | Report Abuse

Sifu paperplane is the best

enning22

2,867 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-01-03 11:39 | Report Abuse

kyy has an english edu. background,a lack of understanding of comtemporary china and her politics and people's business ethic are obvious ;People there are dishornest in general.Stay away from China based companies, please.

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2016-01-03 11:59 | Report Abuse

Senior traderAlphajack? I think senior Holland king Alpha jack better suit for him. I3 members hope this Holland king behave gentleman and humble as KYY rather than a gangster in I3 for year 2016. Of course paperplane much better than Holland king

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2016-01-04 07:53 | Report Abuse

awww whichone you are in your 50s yet you have so much time to pay on someone who is in their 20s like me. I am really touched by your sentiment.

Did I make your blood pressure rise? I definitely have a talent in making people so pissed off they end up damaging their health instead. You see, I have no feelings, whatever you write I cannot even rasa. But when you get api because of my statements, you are the one ruining your health while I sit here and smile with my tea lady serving me high quality Japanese green tea. Kakakakakakakaa keep it up whichone, one day hope to see you in your funeral just like many of my other uber-emotional ah pek victims

Posted by murali > 2016-01-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by yewyin33 > Jan 2, 2016 11:07 PM | Report Abuse

At Xingquan's AGM, I told the board of directors that they have been well paid since the company was listed more than 6 years ago but all the shareholders have lost money because the share price has been falling down from Rm 1.80 to about 63 sen. Unless you give out some dividend all investors will not believe your audited account is true. I walked out after I made my speech. I must admit that buying Xingquan is my worst investment. As I said when I die my charity foundation can wait.
02/01/2016 23:04

Dear Mr.Koon, please do consider of the risk of the co being delisted eventually if all those are fake.

At the moment they tried to trap u further by calling for a rights issues. If u subscribe they will be very happy to receive yr new funds injected (may be ard RM15M+??). If u dont subscribe then they would just refill their shareholdings at Rm0.30 (RI price) which they had earlier sold some to you above Rm0.40

Posted by murali > 2016-01-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

There is no way for you to recoup your losses from Xinquan...unless n until u came to some consensus with the China Con Con....but again that is bad karma.....

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

Stock God...don't worry, we know in the market, even Stock God will make mistake. For sure, your mistake is lesser than us...

market

36 posts

Posted by market > 2016-01-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

to make $$ is not to spend $$. Save ur $$ in FD dont spend it wait market index crash below 1,000 point then buy bluechip stock. Only those who dont spend $$ get richer. Eat at home, dont go shopping mall, no ktv, no drink, no cinema, no fancy staff, no stun... just save ur money gaogao, then wait the crash go in. If u earn 10k net a month save it up 7.5k. Follow my style u will get rich.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-04 18:19 | Report Abuse

scare to heaven that time...still got much money in the bank...that's total loss...

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2016-01-04 19:20 | Report Abuse

alpha jack Holland , i am just attracted by your "Holland Investment method" and not respectful to peoples (no age range--generally everybody)and further more make trap to ruin the newbies future.I knew i am wasting time to write this comments to you but at least i rescue you from your Put Warrant investment. You should thanks me...
Angry, i am angry......you have do nothing to me. Why do i angry? I guess your blood is burning now but is not me.
I am earning money everyday from stocks market. I am happily enjoy my life over here. day over day...that why i am so free to write to you.

whichone

848 posts

Posted by whichone > 2016-01-04 19:25 | Report Abuse

You can curse all old-man here but you need to remember that you will get all the bad thing you have done by time..

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-01-04 20:49 | Report Abuse

is KYY losing money today? or should i ask, how many trapped by his bought?

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-01-05 01:11 | Report Abuse

Lose money in xingquan only little cat 。how many uncle koon earn in vs, latitude , geshen , chin well , canone ,?

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2016-01-05 03:43 | Report Abuse

fong7 and others who say that when I post or recommend any share, I want you to

buy so that I can sell to make money out of you; how can that be true when I own more than 100 million VS shares as you can see VS's latest annual report and I am a substantial shareholder in Latitude, Lii Hen, CanOne, Chin Well, Focus Lumber, T Guan, Favco and Xingquan. Why are you so stupid to sell all these good shares to make me so rich? As I said Xingquan does not look good now but my charity foundation can wait and I can afford to lose a little if it eventually gone rotten.