8 people like this.

29 comment(s). Last comment by force 2016-01-21 06:35

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

Good article...this article inspire me to use tilapia chart to forecast how many plate of char kuih tiow i can sell for tomorrow

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-10 14:04 | Report Abuse

Btw icon sifu...these article are only the basic and surface of Takdak Akal (TA) method la

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-10 14:07 | Report Abuse

thank you sifu Tomm

please don't hesitate to comment on my 2 cents worth "articles" if you have some special insights

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-01-10 14:09 | Report Abuse

Tq icon8888 treat us a delicious tilapia .... actually know to how identify real fish or fake fish.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

wow, this is my first big catch. Thank you sifu Tomm. Maybe you are not ware of it - your comments are as delicious as tilapia.

Posted by Tomm > Jan 10, 2016 02:16 PM | Report Abuse

Unfortunately it takes years to perfect TA! There's no shortcut! You have been very lucky to learn FA quickly! Many have fail! I look at the article, it's pretty basic candlestick! Don't read too much into it, it's all about buying at oversold and selling at overbought! Again, many pure TA got it wrong because they only apply TA without checking FA of particular stock! That is why many pure TA got burn! You just can't apply TA on speculative stocks, it's just speculative in nature! Candlestick is only one of dozen TA method! Fear not, all TA method is all about confirming oversold and overbought prices! Having double, triple even qua triple confirmation is better than using only one method! In short select 30 stocks based on FA, and buy/sell based on TA! That's it!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-01-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

U really a genius, Icon. Keep it up.

zulmuiz

1,294 posts

Posted by zulmuiz > 2016-01-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

At least but not last to refresh me on this candlestick chart. Thank you sifu

Posted by mystockdeck > 2016-01-10 17:22 | Report Abuse

Since master Icon posting article on candlestick particularly. Let me give my 2 sense based on my experience on candlestick charting.
Candlestick chart pattern shouldn't be treated as a holy grail system to identity the supply and demand of a stock even it's only for 10 days. All the stocks trading in Malaysia have its own characteristic whereby each of them are control by separate operators or major shareholders. Hence, it leads to different way of candlestick patterns, you can look back at the historical chart to identify how the price opened and closed are way different than in the text book.
One way to avoid the trap of buying into a false bullish candlestick pattern is to make sure you only apply this technique into a healthy breadth stock with ample of buy and sell orders queuing. The is to avoid sudden jump in the price and gap that will easily detriment the candlestick pattern. So, volume is important.
If you invest using FA, you won't be having this problem, cause you just going to buy at low PE and sell at high PE, volume and breadth is basically not a problem.
Think I should just stop here before the comment is getting into the whole page. Cheers!

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2016-01-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

I con kenapa kena berlaja TA pulak?

Blog n con con sikit abt company ni company tu x dpt cari makan ke in d long run? Dpt Tilapia je?

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-01-10 18:31 | Report Abuse

Its better to use it as a confluence factors together with rsi, stochastic and moving average! it will definitely kill you by using candlestick alone only.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2016-01-10 23:06 | Report Abuse

double, triple thumb up to icon. you make a good teacher to me... fit in my flavor. want to take me as student bo..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-10 23:15 | Report Abuse

Not student, course mate

I also learning mah

Welcome anyway

Posted by Kenneth888 > 2016-01-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

Thx Icon sifu for the great info, although it may be a very basic candlestick but it does help newbie like me to pick things up faster.

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-15 19:11 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu, gadang still your long term investment?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

force sifu, what do you think ? buy sell or hold ?

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-15 19:28 | Report Abuse

I hold and I think icon sifu also hold right? I still learning but I believe gadang is good company.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 19:43 | Report Abuse

force sifu, there is no icon sifu here... I am as blur as you.. but in general I rely on EPS to guide me loh. You think gadang EPS going to be good or not ?

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

Next QR I think so so but coming may ok ya

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-15 19:49 | Report Abuse

I dont know is my stubborn and alone think gadang is good... so hope you can advise me.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

force sifu, nobody has the answer... I am as blur as force sifu

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-15 19:53 | Report Abuse

Where got... u r icon sifu le...

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 19:54 | Report Abuse

Paperplane keep promote icon sifu bottom 10...very bad attitude

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-15 19:56 | Report Abuse

Based on ur reply, I think u already leave gadang :(

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 19:57 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu all in comcorp?

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-15 20:00 | Report Abuse

I see comcorp got support at 0.70...very strong...i suspect is icon sifu buying

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-15 21:54 | Report Abuse

force I haven't sold..

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-16 06:55 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu I think you can buy some for chinwel, Future not bad :) thanks icon sifu

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-21 06:34 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu ur new pic very cute le.... hope u dont buy chinwel drop a lot ... but seriously I really think that is ok to invest chinwel but... my opinion alw wrong:( and rugi somemore

force

1,418 posts

Posted by force > 2016-01-21 06:35 | Report Abuse

Or now really not a good time to invest because of mini bear come out.