13 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

thesteward

6,759 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2016-01-19 00:07 | Report Abuse

good one

youlee

762 posts

Posted by youlee > 2016-01-19 01:30 | Report Abuse

unexpected one

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-01-19 07:29 | Report Abuse

any comment on NYLEX 1QFY16 earnings which has declined 42% yoy to RM1.71m?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-19 08:44 | Report Abuse

Fayetan,

Precisely market has misread Nylex's growth by looking at earnings decline from casaul reading that they have over looked this gem.
As I already pointed out that we must see the whole picture in totality.

Nylex growth is hidden in its NTA. NTA grew from Rm1.56 to a new high of Rm1.65.

Again we should not be concerned for one or two quarter growth if its long term trend is in tact.

Last time Kfima quarter to quarter result even show losses. Yet Kfima grew from 33 cents to Rm2.50.

Again look at Eg, Seacera & Hapseng - they revalue assets and booked them as profits. Nylex is hiding profits as assets. If Nylex want to follow them it can easily revalue assets and book them as profits, too.

So you must SEE the whole picture.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-19 08:48 | Report Abuse

One more thing. Last time Supermax trailed behind Top Glove & Kossan. While both Top Glove and Kossan shares prices rose people complained about Supermax's under performance.

SEE I called for a buy on Supermax at Rm1.60

Supermax turned Superman and crossed Rm3.20 (Up 100%)

Like Supermax NYLEX is a mispriced stock

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-19 08:54 | Report Abuse

wat is the total cash Nyles holding .. and wat is nyles Total Liabilities ?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-19 09:01 | Report Abuse

Good morning to Leno the cute cat.

Nylex like Pm Corp are both selling at deep discount to NTA.

In Pm Corp case It Has Lots of CASH. For Nylex it has lots of ASSETS.

Cash can buy assets & Assets can be sold for Cash - Vice Versa

The bottom line is - HIGH NTA

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-01-19 09:05 | Report Abuse

err ... wat is nylex total cash and total liabilities ? wat is latest quarter cash flow ? wat is nylex profit margin ? TQ.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

Please read all my posts. Answers all given. Clear on Nylex just like I did for Pm Corp. Just buy and hold tight

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys!

Just sharing my thoughts,

When I first came to i3 Forum I recommended Pm Corp First at 15 cents in Year 2013 September 20. Pm Corp twice breached 36 cents (Up 100%)

After that I recommended by performing and non performing "Dead" Value stocks like Mulpha, Mp Corp, Jaks and others.

While Mulpha and Mp Corp remained "dead stocks" Jaks to my surprise, jumped from 39 cents to Rm1.20 (Up 200%)

WOW! Beyond my wildest imagination buying Jaks at 39 cents can make 200% in just one short year.

I FOUND OUT THEMATIC PLAY!

JAKS was the best stock for WATER THEME PLAY. Only Jaks has 6 feet diameter water pipes. So picking Jaks was a no brainer.

After that I started to focus on thematic play.

I started to THINK.

There was a Tour Company that did extremely well during the Asian Financial Crisis. How come?

Then I found the secret.

The Singapore Dollar was Still Very Strong even though currencies of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia were crashing left and right.

So this clever Tour Company organised "CURRENCY CRASH YOURS"

When Thai Bath Crashed against Strong SING DOLLAR They Organised Tours from SINGAPORE TO THAILAND.

They could even offer lower prices to beat all other competitors because THEY GET BETTER VALUE WHEN THAI BATH CRASHED.

They did the same when Indonesian rupiah crashed. Tours poured into Jakarta.

And When the KOREAN WON COLLAPSED THEY ORGANISED TOURS INTO SOUTH KOREA.

THEY WERE SO SUCCESSFUL WITH THIS STRATEGY!

So there is a Theme. A Thematic Play on Falling & Crashing currencies.

To be continued...

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-19 11:29 | Report Abuse

After Jaks I found out Shale Oil from North Dakota will hammer all Oil & Gas Counters.

So I bought into Super Enterprize at Rm1.25

Oil Crash equals Cheaper resin for Super's plastic material
Super turned Supersonic and powered from Rm1.25 to Rm3.80 (Then taken private (Up 200%) This is Falling Crude Oil Thematic Play.

After Petronas Got Hit Govt Revenue Got hit. So GST!

I bought My Eg at Rm2.00. My Eg up Rm4.00 (100%) then split

To be continued,,,

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-19 11:35 | Report Abuse

Ha! By following "On the Spot Trend" I found One Thematic Theme Stock After Another.

Pohuat (All furniture export stocks due to Fallen Ringgit against US Dollar)

Supermax because it was a neglected Glove laggard.

And now NYLEX! Falling Crude Oil. Falling Ringgit against US Dollar! Falling Ringgit against Renminbi! TPP!

So far so good. All just in time thematic stocks like Jaks, Super, My Eg, Pohuat & Supermax up 100% to 200%

Will NYLEX also go up like them

Hmmm?

It remains to be seen

So just WATCH