4 comment(s). Last comment by duitKWSPkita 2016-02-02 13:15

Posted by johnkhoo > 2016-01-26 19:02 | Report Abuse

interesting.i do not even know analysis report can be outsourced.then ur role must b like an advisor. bear in mind, you might liable to what you suggest to your client.

Posted by growthinvestor > 2016-01-26 21:11 | Report Abuse

subscribe would be more appropriate word than outsource.analyst spent 90% time or more on fact finding.ready made template is available for analysis which is the easiest process.key driver to excellent analyst report is dig and drill info.3 key facts

retail investor buy stock to made money.
earnings drives share price not cash flow, asset or any stupid jargons.quarter report also widely known earning report.media only reports earning increase or decrease in news.
analyis to support fact not opposite.

richie,start with industry outlook.spend time dig and drill on industry prospect,trend,current situation,factors,sentiments such as poultry.then move to companies in apple to apple comparison and use industry outlook average growth or degrowth to project 1 year earning.work out eps details for each company.dig and drill deeper into each company with comparison analysis using industry outlook not by company financial metrics.concluding paragraph of analysis report shows potential earning for each company after industry outlook taken into consideration.higher earning equal to good news coverage in media and high share price/high profit to retail investor.

21,568 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-02 13:05 | Report Abuse

profit down, financial position so so, why consider?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-02 13:15 | Report Abuse

Congrats RicheHo..
U are very lucky to get paperplane2016's compliment.

He seldom praise people one. So far he only praise Calvintaneng and you only. Think this year u will huat very big.

Happy Chinese new year.