If the forex loss is due to the "USD denominated loan", I do notice the loan has been pared down quite substantially and in pretty fast manner for the past 3 quarters. I hope that forex loss of about RM 3 mil will be added into the profit when the loan is fully settled. Cheers!
Some time ago I've decided I will make decision based solely on data. After that I became somewhat immune to pain. But my average cost is only Rm2.05, so I'm still quite comfortable despite the market correction. Well I guess I'm following kc chong's advice: let your winners run! Not doing anything until I see their numbers.
Icon8888, about the japanese yen issue you mentioned in your article, i interpreted it in this manner, the negative interest rate will result in bigger consumer spending/ investing. i believe it will up the demand for product. You think?
Icon8888, Yen was at about 125 to 1 USD level from Jun to Sept 2015. I believe we still have a some buffer for Yen to weaken further since the Yen is now at 121.
hahahaha...ichiban pun keluar...tis time I think U hoseh liao... my fren... be careful....... must review when needed..... I know U are very cautious one..
Quite good still drop so much? Not so good man drop 40%?? Come on, price always move ahead, logical thinking. Ppl alredi see myr stronger, next 2 quartets not so good, so sell? Buying shrs based on currency is naive investing.
This is not the first time the USA & Saudi (the alliance) manipulate and use oil to destroy their enemies. In the late 70s & 80s, oil price was being push very high to inflate bubble on oil producing countries (their target is USSR). The alliance knows that in order to destroy them, they need to fry up the oil price before crashing it. True enough the oil price went burst to below US$20 and soon after USSR dissolve.
This time oil price was very same tactics but with minor variation. Low oil price to bring down Russia, Venezuela, Libya, etc [those countries attempted to challenge US$ supremacy ] and the alliance cannot wait Libya, so the alliance strike war first.
However, they know very well China will support Russia indirectly with financial aids..Thus, USA Fed deliberately to delay the interest hike to make those emerging countries to borrow more. The emerging countries like China and SEA are much smarter this time... they do borrow more money but not much denominated in USD albeit US$ loan's interest rate is much lower. The alliance's plan is considered 50% success.
The USA ultimate goal is to defense US$ so that they can remain united as a state and a second choice of currency means disaster..
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by soojinhou > 2016-02-01 13:04 | Report Abuse
As an added bonus, Tguan actually suffered RM3m net forex loss in their 3Q report. That's a nice buffer should ringgit strengthen.