805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-03-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

gosh, who cares what you think. : )

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

I care

Posted by moneyCOLLECTOR > 2016-03-05 10:18 | Report Abuse

To make everyone knows you, you either try to be very very very good guy (like some great sifus always sharing their findings by writing blogs) OR just try to sheet everywhere, this is easy.

Just take down your pant & show people back side. Make sure your bo bo are there when you run away.

limko1

281 posts

Posted by limko1 > 2016-03-05 13:31 | Report Abuse

This is a balanced and rational opinion. Punters won't understand and appreciate.

21,570 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-05 15:43 | Report Abuse

Good view by felicity

spinninglotus

5,417 posts

Posted by spinninglotus > 2016-03-06 00:39 | Report Abuse

This recent run-up of airasia and AAX shares is more like new year expectation with addition of "short-squeeze", if you know what I mean. Punters start to factor into the current low oil price effect of 20-30% cheaper jet fuel cost which should lead to 20-30% rebound in the earnings, coupled with recent increase in Ringgit values. At the moment, this seems to be true. In medium term, risk remains if assuming oil price keeps increasing from USD 30-50 in the short run, with risk of USD strengthening in view of another rate hike in April 2016 by US FED. This is possible because low oil environment has increased the economic perfomance and jobs requirement in many other sectors. In other words, US economy is heating up fast. When that happens, you can see another downward drift in airasia and AAX share price due to its debt problems, foreign exchange losses and higher jet fuel price. Sell more while it is going up next week, not buying more. Next week is time to sell continuously all airasia and AAX shares that we hold, and wait for next opportunity.

3,126 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-03-06 00:41 | Report Abuse

Airasia was listed 12 years ago. Last few days they have just crossed IPO price again. Why???? Some say bad luck??

Where did the losses of the past few quarters coming from? Obviously they must adjust their hedging and financing strategy. But are they?

Now oil starts to rise again. I bet they didn't buy enough oil futures, 24 months later when oil crosses USD100/barrel, drops back to 80 cents again?

Now they talk about expansion. Close down Airasia Indonesia first lah.

This is for discussion purpose only.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-03-06 08:05 | Report Abuse

Oil price will stablizie between rm36 to rm45 for the rest of the year.Any increase will be met with an increase in production.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-06 08:29 | Report Abuse

spinninglotus what you said not totally incorrect, but you are being too alert too early

The party has just started, it is time to feast instead of worrying about the sun running out of fuel, which is something that will eventually happen, but in very distant future, not now. There is still plenty of time for human race to live a full life

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

Airasia 2.80, AAX 60 cent

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-03-07 11:29 | Report Abuse

last time they hedge 50% fuel oil at USD 75 .Brent Crude has recover from USD 28 per barrel to USD 38 per barrel. going forward most traders expect Brent Crude to trade range bound USD 40-USD 50 between now till JUne. Fuel oil is the biggets cost to an airline. Just to share