54 comment(s). Last comment by arv18 2016-05-24 11:58

Posted by speculat0r > 2016-04-04 02:12 | Report Abuse

what to buy now? what counter mostly benefit from stronger ringgit?

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-04-04 05:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin, will be in JB this noon. Come to Puteri Harbour for a lunch.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-04-04 07:08 | Report Abuse

disgraceful, soon i3 people will not respect calvin, at all

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 07:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by buddyinvest > Apr 4, 2016 05:55 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin, will be in JB this noon. Come to Puteri Harbour for a lunch.

Buddy,
Really appreciates your nice gesture. Unfortunately I already got appointment today. So another day maybe.

I was in Puteri Harbour last week. A really beautiful place.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2016-04-04 08:37 | Report Abuse

this fella so so so confident....not all export oriented lah!

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-04-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

One thing i notice is calvin sifu making call at all time low... not like other..

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-04-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

My tmakmur currently see paper profit de

naruko

338 posts

Posted by naruko > 2016-04-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

Becoz of calvin...I bought some palm oil stock....tq calvin

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-04-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

naruko u wont regret!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 15:50 | Report Abuse

Sell low a few more times, capital becomes zero.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-04 17:37 | Report Abuse

who is so smart to sell low PE shares at their lows?

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-04-04 20:35 | Report Abuse

Apa kuku? Omg unbelieve , Calvin you call sell all export stock . I agree with you, and hope you can make more idiot in i3 ,when All Export stock trading at PE10 above you no call sell , pohuat(2.00) vs(1.65) latitute(8.00) chinwell (2.00) hevea (1.65) , flbhd(3.00) now fell like hell PE trading at below 7 you call sell . Good. And your idiot follower buddyinvest 。 really super idiot when I see he comment

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 20:59 | Report Abuse

Good evening everybody,

Today Jtiasa, TMakmur, Sarawak Plantation & MKH shot up in value to the cheers of all. Others are holding firm and going into strength.

I almost fainted due to the hot El Nino weather. So I bought a little more Palm Oil shares today.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 21:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by 10bagger10 > Apr 4, 2016 10:08 AM | Report Abuse

One thing i notice is calvin sifu making call at all time low... not like other..

Calvin replies,

10bagger10 is very wise to notice my calls. Always buy when it is cheap. Try to buy on a down day.

Like if Dow Jones crash 200 to 500 points overnight.

Then next day when Mr Market is in a panic to sell. That's the best time to bargain hunt cheap.

So best is to buy "at all time low".

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 21:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by speculat0r > Apr 4, 2016 02:12 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin suggests you put some money into laggard Oil Palm Stocks like

Kwantas, Dutaland, Cepat, MHC Plant & RSawit & others which still unmoved as yet.

Also some CBIP on weakness

YOU MUST HOLD TIGHT TILL End 2017 To SEE the FULL UPSIDE.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 21:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by speculat0r > Apr 4, 2016 02:12 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin suggests you put some money into laggard Oil Palm Stocks like

Kwantas, Dutaland, Cepat, MHC Plant & RSawit & others which still unmoved as yet.

Also some CBIP on weakness

YOU MUST HOLD TIGHT TILL End 2017 To SEE the FULL UPSIDE.

Posted by tonylim > 2016-04-04 21:08 | Report Abuse

Calvin did mkh outperform all the rest as at to date

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 21:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by naruko > Apr 4, 2016 10:19 AM | Report Abuse

Becoz of calvin...I bought some palm oil stock....tq calvin

Calvin thinks you are one smart guy!

Hold till End 2017 & you will reap the highest reward

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 21:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by Johnsonwong > Apr 4, 2016 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

http://www.theborneopost.com/2016/04/03/el-nino-heats-up-change-for-plantations/

Thanks for the link to GREAT NEWS!

GREAT INDEED!!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 21:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by GODinvest > Apr 4, 2016 08:35 PM | Report Abuse

Apa kuku? Omg unbelieve , Calvin you call sell all export stock . I agree with you, and hope you can make more idiot in i3 ,when All Export stock trading at PE10 above you no call sell , pohuat(2.00) vs(1.65) latitute(8.00) chinwell (2.00) hevea (1.65) , flbhd(3.00) now fell like hell PE trading at below 7 you call sell . Good. And your idiot follower buddyinvest 。 really super idiot when I see he comment

Calvin already ISSUED URGENT CALL TO KYY & ALL HIS MA CHAI TO SELL EXPORT STOCKS NEAR PEAK PRICES!

SEE

Stock: [LATITUD]: LATITUDE TREE HOLDINGS BHD. Aug 24, 2015 01:17 AM | Report Abuse. CALVIN'S WARNING ON LATITUDE AND ALL EXPORT STOCKS ...
klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/post/calvintaneng.jsp?fp...

My Profile - Comments | I3investor
calvintaneng .... I think Mr Koon Yew Yin Should Sell off his VS & Latitude and Switch Back To His ..... Calvin say run from ifca, latitude and vs into safety of Kulim.

SEE MY STRONG WARNING TO KOO YEW YIN TO SELL LATITUDE & VS

(LATITUDE WAS OVER RM7.00!!)

And to buy KULIM At Rm2.50

My Call to buy Kulim at Rm2.50 Was CHUN CHUN!

Rm2.50 Buy Call

Now JCORP Taking Kulim private at Rm4.10 (Up 60%)

Note:

KULIM Was The First Plantation Stock at only Rm2.50 when Calvin Issued Buy Call

2nd One Was JAYA TIASA (GIANT TREASURE) I issued buy call at Rm1.18

Today JTIASA Closed at Rm1.55 (Up 31.1% Already)
I expect to SEE Jtiasa at Rm2.70 by End 2017

SEE YOU GUYS AT THE TOP!!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-04 21:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by tonylim > Apr 4, 2016 09:08 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin did mkh outperform all the rest as at to date

Calvin replies:
Yes! MKH & MKH Wt Did Best Today!
Thanks for highlighting!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-04-04 22:17 | Report Abuse

To buy plantation stocks is to follow the crowd on a perceived trend but to dump the export stocks which have fallen so much on the assumption that the RM will rise and causing the stocks to fall further to me is not a wise move, there is a limitation to the weakness of USD if you know how the FX is manipulated. We should consider the performance of each stock on its fundamental and not on FX alone.

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-04-04 23:28 | Report Abuse

so Calvin how about export stock ? No more value ? When is right time to buy export stock? Usd myr back to 4.30?

Posted by tonylim > 2016-04-04 23:43 | Report Abuse

Aunloke

Nice to see you here.

What are u into

Posted by tonylim > 2016-04-04 23:44 | Report Abuse

What are u into lately

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-04-05 08:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Tony nice to hear from you again, hope you have made a fortune from the market. I did not buy any recently except Focus lumber which was sold while it was on the way up. All my holding were bought last year or earlier like Gadang ,Kimlun ,CCB, Hauyang, KSL, PMcorp and a few non active counters. How about you? I see your MHK is doing well.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

Posted by aunloke > Apr 4, 2016 10:17 PM | Report Abuse

To buy plantation stocks is to follow the crowd on a perceived trend but to dump the export stocks which have fallen so much on the assumption that the RM will rise and causing the stocks to fall further to me is not a wise move, there is a limitation to the weakness of USD if you know how the FX is manipulated. We should consider the performance of each stock on its fundamental and not on FX alone.

Plantation Stocks Trend Already Solidly Confirmed by On Going Monster El Nino. And 30 years chart already gave us the blue print.

As to All Export stocks This Is What I SEE

1) It went up because of competitive price as Ringgit has Crashed against all other currencies. So Sales exploded upward

2) And Strong US dollar translates to higher profits.

Now that Yellen has indicated No more imminent rates rise. Funds are nom moving back to EM

So US dollar will be weak indefinitely. And Since Ringgit down the Mostest it will rebound the highest.

So

1) Malaysian goods will be less competitive. Sales will go down or at best anemic.

2) Now every sale means dwindling profit (compared to last quarter)

3) This performance will be reflected only 6 months down the road in balance sheets.

4) And since US Economy is in trouble there might even be a piling up of Receivables. And some might turn to bet debts.

5) So Rising US Dollar amplifies Exporters gain but a Crashing US Dollar might also exacerbate their losses.

In this scenario it is unwise to hold export stocks - much more to buy them now which is Risky!

The Verdict:

SELL ALL EXPORTING FURNITURE STOCKS & BUY INTO UPTRNDING OIL PALM STOCKS!

Don't Go AGAINST THE TIDE.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by GODinvest > Apr 4, 2016 11:28 PM | Report Abuse

so Calvin how about export stock ? No more value ? When is right time to buy export stock? Usd myr back to 4.30?

The answer is already given to Aunloke

SEE

Posted by calvintaneng > Apr 5, 2016 09:00 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by aunloke > Apr 4, 2016 10:17 PM | Report Abuse

Plantation Stocks Trend Already Solidly Confirmed by On Going Monster El Nino. And 30 years chart already gave us the blue print.

As to All Export stocks This Is What I SEE

1) It went up because of competitive price as Ringgit has Crashed against all other currencies. So Sales exploded upward

2) And Strong US dollar translates to higher profits.

Now that Yellen has indicated No more imminent rates rise. Funds are nom moving back to EM

So US dollar will be weak indefinitely. And Since Ringgit down the Mostest it will rebound the highest.

So

1) Malaysian goods will be less competitive. Sales will go down or at best anemic.

2) Now every sale means dwindling profit (compared to last quarter)

3) This performance will be reflected only 6 months down the road in balance sheets.

4) And since US Economy is in trouble there might even be a piling up of Receivables. And some might turn to bet debts.

5) So Rising US Dollar amplifies Exporters gain but a Crashing US Dollar might also exacerbate their losses.

In this scenario it is unwise to hold export stocks - much more to buy them now which is Risky!

The Verdict:

SELL ALL EXPORTING FURNITURE STOCKS & BUY INTO UPTRNDING OIL PALM STOCKS!

Don't Go AGAINST THE TIDE.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-04-05 09:06 | Report Abuse

USD has recently weakened against major currencies ( Euro, AUD, GBP , Yuan and Yen ) The point to note is Ringgit is still not stable (out of the woods )

Most traders are calling a range 3.8 - 4.0 against previous level of 4.0 -4.40. Ringgit is affeted by the price of crude and commodities. Without being prejudice. Political scenario will affect FDI investment and the Ringgit. This is my view

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jonathan Keung > Apr 5, 2016 09:06 AM | Report Abuse

USD has recently weakened against major currencies ( Euro, AUD, GBP , Yuan and Yen ) The point to note is Ringgit is still not stable (out of the woods )

Most traders are calling a range 3.8 - 4.0 against previous level of 4.0 -4.40. Ringgit is affeted by the price of crude and commodities. Without being prejudice. Political scenario will affect FDI investment and the Ringgit. This is my view

You MUST NOT BE DISTRACTED BY OTHER NOISES

Keep your EYES focused SOLELY ON CPO PRICES!!

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-04-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

What I'm trying to point out is that there is nothing wrong in buying Plantation stocks in fact it is the trend now, but to dump the export stocks which have dropped so much that there are good value in them after taking into account of the weak USD in the future is uncalled for. Most furniture and timber stocks were doing well when USD/RM was around 3.7, so do your analysis before you dump the furniture and timber stocks.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-04-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

The risk of these stocks is the US recession (if any) and not the FX rate.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by aunloke > Apr 5, 2016 09:47 AM | Report Abuse

The risk of these stocks is the US recession (if any) and not the FX rate.

Yes, US already in a recession. It is still on artificial life support by QE.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-04-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

I know, all data point to that but wall st. refuse to accept, everything is fine party is still on and so with KLSE, so why dump the furniture and lumber stocks only ?

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2016-04-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Ole Ole !

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-05 17:00 | Report Abuse

sell this buy that.

only benefits brokers.

better still, use money go holiday.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 19:35 | Report Abuse

aunloke I know, all data point to that but wall st. refuse to accept, everything is fine party is still on and so with KLSE, so why dump the furniture and lumber stocks only ?
05/04/2016 15:27

Good evening,

I only caution people to sell high flying furniture stocks not lumber stocks.

In fact I think lumber stock like WTK is quite a undervalue stock.

Its price its undemanding and its net assets are also valuable.

Posted by tonylim > 2016-04-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

Tq aunloke

Got ride of mkh wb nil

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2016-04-05 20:49 | Report Abuse

Last call to sell and buy back export stocks!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 20:53 | Report Abuse

CCCL Last call to sell and buy back export stocks!
05/04/2016 20:49

Export stocks rebound could be a trap trap. At best a 50/50 uncertain gamble.

PALM OIL TREND IS NOW CONFIRMED BY GODZILLA OR MONSTER EL NINO

SO BETTER BUY A SURE THING.

AND BUY NOW IS THE BEST BUY WHEN PRICES OF MOST OIL PALM STOCKS STILL VERY CHEAP!

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2016-04-05 20:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your call and my call both have traps. It depends how you look at it and your good judgment.

kohcl8

36 posts

Posted by kohcl8 > 2016-04-05 21:03 | Report Abuse

The yield will be low so need to be careful on the right
palm oil stock. Only counters that have young palm trees
will not be affected

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 21:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by CCCL > Apr 5, 2016 08:57 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, your call and my call both have traps. It depends how you look at it and your good judgment.

Calvin replies,

Subjectively you are correct.

Objectively only time will tell.

So On This Day of April 5th 2016

CALVIN TAN RESEARCH ISSUES A STRONG SELL ON ALL

EXPORT FURNITURE STOCKS

ALSO ISSUE A STRONG BUY ON ALL OIL PALM STOCKS INCLUDING CBIP

LET THIS BE RECORDED IN i3 FORUM FOR ALL TO WITNESS.

I am happy to post this.

By April 5th 2017 We Will Have Better Clarity.

By April 5th 2018 We Will KNOW FOR A CERTAINTY.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 21:07 | Report Abuse

Blog: PALM OIL 30 YEAR CHART SECRET IS OUT! ARE YOU ABLE TO SPOT THE TREND? (Calvin Tan)
Apr 5, 2016 08:26 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Shaun Loong > Apr 5, 2016 08:07 PM | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, lower supply push up price. Did you analyse which company is able to keep its production to reap the benefits or high CPO price? A company can't gain from high CPO price if its production is hurt in the process.

Shaun,

I have many things to post. But I am really tired.

I have most of the Plantation Stocks 10 Year Performance with me as I look into the STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE By Dynaquest

OK I will Only Post EPS (Earnings Per Share)

KWANTAS CORP

Year................EPS
2005................12.2 sen
2006................5.8 sen
2007................25.0 sen
2008................48.4 sen
2009................-22.7 sen
2010................1.4 sen
2011................27.3 sen
2012................11.7 sen
2013................13.4 sen
2014................20.3 sen
2015.................-9.4 sen

As you can SEE

El Nino Years are

2007 when EPS is at 25.0 sen

2008 when EPS peaked as a high of 48.4 sen

Again El Nino year in 2011 EPS is a high of 27.3 sen

SO IN EL NINO YEARS WHEN FFB ARE LESS

PROFITS EXPLODED UPWARD

SO BY THESE CORRESPONDING EL NINO YEARS OF 2016, 2017 & 2018

EARNINGS OF ALL PALM OIL COMPANIES WILL

ALL GO UP TOGETHER!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 21:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by kohcl8 > Apr 5, 2016 09:03 PM | Report Abuse

The yield will be low so need to be careful on the right
palm oil stock. Only counters that have young palm trees
will not be affected

SEE MY ANSWER BY LOOKING AT PAST EL NINO YEARS

I have most of the Plantation Stocks 10 Year Performance with me as I look into the STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE By Dynaquest

OK I will Only Post EPS (Earnings Per Share)

KWANTAS CORP

Year................EPS
2005................12.2 sen
2006................5.8 sen
2007................25.0 sen
2008................48.4 sen
2009................-22.7 sen
2010................1.4 sen
2011................27.3 sen
2012................11.7 sen
2013................13.4 sen
2014................20.3 sen
2015.................-9.4 sen

As you can SEE

El Nino Years are

2007 when EPS is at 25.0 sen

2008 when EPS peaked as a high of 48.4 sen

Again El Nino year in 2011 EPS is a high of 27.3 sen

SO IN EL NINO YEARS WHEN FFB ARE LESS

PROFITS EXPLODED UPWARD

SO BY THESE CORRESPONDING EL NINO YEARS OF 2016, 2017 & 2018

EARNINGS OF ALL PALM OIL COMPANIES WILL

ALL GO UP TOGETHER!

CCCL

621 posts

Posted by CCCL > 2016-04-05 21:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin,historically you're right but not always right... Wish you all the best.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by CCCL > Apr 5, 2016 09:17 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin,historically you're right but not always right... Wish you all the best.

There is a chance I might be wrong. There is always a "Black swan" event unknown to all.

That's why I only put 70% in Oil Palm Stocks.

Then I diversify 30% to Defensive Laggard Stocks.

My wish for you and everybody in i3 Forum is to prosper and do well in these trying times.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-24 11:56 | Report Abuse

Calvin, palm oil is unlikely to reach RM4,000 or RM6,000 as lauded by you, while furniture export company Lii Hen is doing extremely well, any comment?

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/05/24/palm-falls-to-near-threemonth-low/

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2016-05-24 11:58 | Report Abuse

Tee hee hee. Thanks Calvin. A good hearty laugh in the morning is very welcome indeed. :)