16 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2023-08-20 11:43

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-06 07:27 | Report Abuse

R u still pessimistic about the market ? Last week u claimed that you only have 5% of your fund in equity

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-04-06 08:40 | Report Abuse

The frog who doesn't dare to be bad to himself and doesn't dare to take in anything bad for other people. When you see a person like that, think of the frog, "Last week u claimed that you only have 5% of your fund in equity," you see what I meant, they said they hop from singapore to malaysia and to australia but only croaking around.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-06 08:43 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 R u still pessimistic about the market ? Last week u claimed that you only have 5% of your fund in equity
06/04/2016 07:27

Yes, I am still very pessimistic like before. But the more pessimistic I am my intuition tells me I must get ready to buy if market should collapse.

So I am selling some houses to get ready cash.

Ha!

The more optimistic I get the more shares I sell and the more pessimistic I am I am inclined to sell.

I don't know what I have conditioned myself to be brave in the face of fear. And to be fearful when I am euphoric.

So because I was really, really fearful like all others (99%) were so fearful on Mp Corp that my intuition "TELLS ME TO BUY".

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-06 08:45 | Report Abuse

Correction

The more optimistic I get the more shares I sell. And the more pessimistic I get I am conditioned to buy.

I don't know why I automatically ACT AGAINST MY HUMAN NATURE.

fangyew

129 posts

Posted by fangyew > 2016-04-06 10:13 | Report Abuse

whoa calvin also 1 vs 99

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-04-06 10:16 | Report Abuse

Mp corp now still recommend to buy?

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by fangyew > Apr 6, 2016 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

whoa calvin also 1 vs 99

Yes,

Last time when 99% sold Lafarge at 66 cents I bought

When 99% sold Pm Corp at 7.5 cents I bought.

When 2 Planes Crashed into New Year Twin Towers & CNN Flashed it round the world a million times CAUSING SIA TO CRASH FROM S$15.00 to $$7.00 IN OVER POWERING FEAR I CALLED FOR A BUY ON SIA!

The time to buy is when there IS BLOOD & DESPAIR ON THE STREETS!

See Whem MAYBULK Was AT ITS BOTTOM at 52.5 Cents WHEN PEOPLE SAY BYE BYE

CALVIN SAY

"BUY"

In One Short Month Maybulk now over 83 cts.

UP 60% IN ONE SHORT MONTH!

See posts copied from Maybulk Forum:

beso sinking ship
04/03/2016 12:26

chinkeong88 No more shine day for Maybulk..... it is over or bye bye
06/03/2016 10:14
X
calvintaneng When you say bye bye

I BUY!
17/03/2016 12:05

zaqwerty

292 posts

Posted by zaqwerty > 2016-04-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

You missed out the 40,000 super rich whose names appear in the Panama Papers.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-04-08 14:51 | Report Abuse

Psalm 23

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-08-14 16:19 | Report Abuse

palm oil in tooth paste is used by both sexes of 8 billion people daily

So palm oil is better than Gilette shaving blade

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-08-14 19:03 | Report Abuse

>>>
Correction

The more optimistic I get the more shares I sell. And the more pessimistic I get I am conditioned to buy.

I don't know why I automatically ACT AGAINST MY HUMAN NATURE.
>>>

Rubbish. A lie. Sold 8 houses to buy Netx, when he was optimistic. :-)
Unbelievable.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-08-15 00:27 | Report Abuse

This 3iii tells lie is true.
If Calvin got say sell 8 houses to buy Netx then cut and paste here

What Calvin said is, "Dinosaur 3iii kept Dlady dumb dumb holding from Rm72 to Rm21.50

Posted by stockraider > 2023-08-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

Everyone should avoid Netx....it is proven ....it is a kon stock loh!
Too many RI, Esos and purchase of substandard assets mah!

High risk to hold long term loh!

Avoid mah!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-08-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

>>>
Blog: 7 Classes of Wealth (Calvin Tan)

1 day ago | Report Abuse

What Calvin said is, "Dinosaur 3iii kept Dlady dumb dumb holding from Rm72 to Rm21.50
>>>

Remarkable. Calvintaneng told everyone in the forum he sold 8 houses to invest in Netx. Now, he has forgotten!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-08-18 12:42 | Report Abuse

>>>>

Blog: 7 Classes of Wealth (Calvin Tan)

3 days ago | Report Abuse

>>>>

Just puzzled who is lying. Calvintaneng promoted Netx so enthusiastically; he declared he sold 8 houses to invest into Netx. This news was not manufactured. It did come from Calvin's post. If not, why was Calvin being reminded on this point intermittently by those few who interacted with him in Netx forum.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-08-20 11:43 | Report Abuse

U can see, if u invest into Plantations it is like u r investing into past, present & future wealth all in one mah!

Past wealth
1. Suppose u buy into a plantation co with net cash per share at a price of rm 0.70 and this co has an nta of rm 1.20.....u r already benefiting from the past wealth by buying at a good discount loh!

2. Present wealth
Right now u are benefiting from its earnings of 6 sen per share and the div of 3 sen pa....thus giving u a decent earnings & dividend yield while u wait loh!
In addition....should the plantation co revalue its plantation currently....its nta could have been as high as Rm 1.80 giving u another potential higher margin of safety loh!

3. Future wealth.
Going fwd with continue development, economic growth, inflation and the company ability to grow its profit after deducting dividend payout......the future wealth of the co should grow every year......say in 7 yr time.....its value should be able to double loh!
Thus the plantation co u r holding with NAV of Rm 1.80......would have appreciated to Rm 3.60 NAV loh!

That how u invest in plantation....u buy 70 sen at a discount.............u get future wealth of rm 3.60 in 7 yrs time loh!

Very safe & steady investment strategy mah!