Posted by 914601117 > 2016-04-29 17:04 | Report Abuse

cytew

1,575 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-04-29 19:05 | Report Abuse

soon it will rebound to 4.13 and then come down to about 3.98

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 19:22 | Report Abuse

Gtronic - at what price you willing to buy ?

why that question?

only applicable to fans.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

I know that history shows Unisem can go from $ 1 to $ 40 and back to $1.

at what price willing to buy such big beta stocks?

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-04-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, i am not Gtronic fans, but as an DIY investor, i always look around for oppurtunity and evaluate the risk reward :)

Lim123

808 posts

Posted by Lim123 > 2016-04-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

Rm2 maximum

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-04-30 00:52 | Report Abuse

50 cent

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2016-04-30 00:59 | Report Abuse

Try take a look at top glove chart is it same pattern :)

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-04-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

The chart above shows part of the story.
I agree with stockmanmy's assessment.
Be very careful.
MPI is another counter to be wary too.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2016-04-30 09:12 | Report Abuse

Their products manufactured for OEM customers like Apple/smartphone makers are at saturation points baring new technologies advancement to the tech gadgets at the current moment. Apple itself no more coming out with innovation that propelled it to the peak for the last 9 years.......now practically any smartphone makers can do what Apple can do and some could be advance a step than them.

So for Gtronic to go back peak at RM6.00 is almost impossible unless there is breakthru in technologies use in smartphone or any other tech,agri-bio, medical devices that can contributed bottomline to their production. Else i could jus value the stock in between 2.50 to 3.50 for time being based on PE 15 times.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2016-04-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

Topglov chart pattern could be same like Gtronic but doesn't mean it will be same like Gtronic. Topglov is on expansion mode with buyout of other manufacturers to be the top in glove production and hence expanding their lines of products and also to increase their markets thus contributing to increased revenue and profits.

Whereas Gtronic solely a contract manufacturer for reknowned smartphone/devices manufacturer.......any slowdown will affect their bottonline.

Bear in mind Topglov is glove manufacturer and their products is use in all industries and consider a necessities.

2 difference company with difference industry and supply/demand.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2016-04-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

EPF is net sellers of Gtronic for past few days................so expected them to continue.

So no hurry to enter Gtronic yet.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-04-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

I won't touch topglove, i think it is already at a risk reward ratio taht no more fun to trade. Every glove production compnaies seems like expand their productions but is there enough demand, and ringgit is rising slowly, so i wont take the risk.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-30 16:30 | Report Abuse

There is still room for glove makers to reach new highs.

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-04-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

ktsk88...i do agreed with u that 6.90 for gtronic is history now.Is last impulsive wave 5 top is at 6.90.Now unfolding the major corrections ABC waves.Watch out for the technical rebound wave B to get out.BEWARE!! After that the killer wave C will take over.Jst my2c opinion.Trade at your own risks.

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-04-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

Buy. Will back to 6.0 for sure

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2016-04-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

Most of the investors are not aware that Gtronic can be shorted..major shareholders short and buy back the shares to their advantage.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-05-01 17:32 | Report Abuse

Anything less then 3.50 is a buying opportunity.. 3.50 to 4 should be the play range at the moment.. panic sellers are pulling it below 3.50

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-05-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

another zhulian in the making