11 comment(s). Last comment by firehawk 2016-05-03 10:32

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-05-01 18:36 | Report Abuse

Uchitec PE, DIV, ROE all seems quite good, also has shares buyback plan, and has also PNB, Tabung Haji, Public mutual as shareholders, seems very promising. One thing i concern is it's price already near 52 weeks high, need a break out in order to have a good meal. will keep in my watch list for further action.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-05-01 20:19 | Report Abuse

This is impressive. It is like university's journals, ha ha
----

Sources:
[1]: 1MDB Confirms It Defaulted on $1.75 Billion Bond Issue: http://www.wsj.com/articles/1mdb-confirms-it-defaulted-on-1-75-billion-bond-issue-1461637595
[2]: BOJ throws curveball, Japanese economy could strike out, http://www.cnbc.com/2016/04/28/boj-throws-curveball-japanese-economy-could-strike-out.html
[3]: FBMKLCI - Bull In Charge Now and Plantation to Flourish: http://gainvestor10sai.blogspot.my/2016/03/fbmklci-bull-in-charge-now-and.html
[4]: OPEC Meeting Ends Without Deal on Oil Freeze Production: http://www.aljazeera.com/news/2016/04/opec-oil-producers-weigh-temporary-output-cap-160417061135501.html
[5]: Seadrill to Exit Sapura Kencana: http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/04/28/seadrill-to-exit-sapurakencana/
[6]: UCHITEC - U See That II *VALUECAP*: http://gainvestor10sai.blogspot.my/2016/04/uchitec-u-see-that-

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2016-05-01 20:31 | Report Abuse

thank you, Fortunebullx^^ i share what i see. thanks for appreciating it^^ lets be cautious, hopefully nothing to surprise us this May

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2016-05-01 20:49 | Report Abuse

haha, Icon8888, need to cite the sources so that ppl can refer.
flyingkite, kita kena 8 sikit, baru ada topic boleh 8 ba~ hehe
Fortunebullx, yaya, forget to mention about a lot of QR~

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-05-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

sell in may and fly away. better don't buy

25,226 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-05-01 23:15 | Report Abuse

"sell in May and go away" is only applicable in the old days of the trading floor, they sell in May for summer holidays. Nowaday with internet trading, it is no longer applicable.

Gainvestor

161 posts

Posted by Gainvestor > 2016-05-01 23:41 | Report Abuse

noted, my friend^^ thanks for the input

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-05-02 06:38 | Report Abuse

=buy in may

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-05-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

don't buy in may

25,226 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-05-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

HANCUR!

firehawk

4,772 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-05-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

"sell in May and go away" related to the the tax refund system in US. it starts refund from Jan, then Feb, March ... and by May, it's all done. Many Americans receive the refund as "extra cash" (besides their salary) and go to buy stocks .....