8 comment(s). Last comment by imnewbie 2016-05-08 09:26

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-07 12:04 | Report Abuse

now that you know the truth, like everybody else also do.....the real question is can you be a founder of a company ?

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-05-21 16:34 | Report Abuse

this also happen a lot in join venture between raltives or frineds, while the one manage the company enjoying good slaary and benefit,and bring in their son daughter in as well, but the sellpeing partner are ebing told the company make no profit, and being ask to inject more money into the business, eventually they break out and the one hold the management take overs the business.
So, even you can't be the fiunder, at keast don't be conned by the partner, or at least, you should be the one holding the management :D

coolinvestor

1,230 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-05-07 13:07 | Report Abuse

How did u come to the PE of FD to be 25? Mind sharing? Thx

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-05-07 13:16 | Report Abuse

4% * 25 = 100%, means if you get 4% per-year, in 25 years you will earn 100%, PE 25 (just simple calculation without taking inflation and compound interest into account) :)

coolinvestor

1,230 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-05-07 13:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-07 13:27 | Report Abuse

for any modern economy, its better to have stock market than no stock market.

PE 25 does not mean the buy will hold for 25 years.

rha1950

Posted by rha1950 > 2016-05-07 19:24 | Report Abuse

For any newbies reading this: PE is price over earning. So, if you earn 4 sen for every ringgit in a year that's PE=100/4 = 25.

On another note, some research houses expected PE ratios for KLCI in 2017 & 2018 to be 15.3 & 14.6, well below average of 16.5. So keeping cash in FD right now is not a bad idea.

imnewbie

162 posts

Posted by imnewbie > 2016-05-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

according to rule of 72, 72/4=18. So, PE shld b 18.