25 comment(s). Last comment by klsetitan 2016-06-23 20:11

gwansoo

307 posts

Posted by gwansoo > 2016-06-04 18:42 | Report Abuse

Already priced in

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-06-04 19:57 | Report Abuse

noway oldtown can compare to cocacola,nonsense…

De Zhi

29 posts

Posted by De Zhi > 2016-06-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA , maybe the author dreaming to become warran buffet the 2nd by buying oldtown

aikinlai

896 posts

Posted by aikinlai > 2016-06-05 08:52 | Report Abuse

Cocacola is a worldwide drink, people auto think of it (part of thr choice) when want a soft drink. White coffee have a good market in china, a lot of them like it n buy like crazy when visit Malaysia. But is not favourable in western, too sweet to them. Their first choice mainly is from GMCR, something similar that taste. Even somr of oldtown food chain, the food taste like shit.

twot

49 posts

Posted by twot > 2016-06-05 09:01 | Report Abuse

I'm not saying that OLDTOWN will become the next Coca Cola. I just want to show that OLDTOWN manufacturing of beverage have a huge potential and will have significant increasing in future through e-commerce!

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-06-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

Dont be funny plz..... coca cola roe is over 30 percent and this cute old town is around 15 only.... how to compare man....

joannelim

412 posts

Posted by joannelim > 2016-06-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

dun write it off the possibility of the old town become coca cola one day if they able to penetrate the china markets The potential markets in china is very huge and unbelievable.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-06-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Oldtown的东西是人吃的吗?能够代表大马?

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-06-05 11:20 | Report Abuse

Kakashit...这样那么多人去 oldtown 吃东西,难道他们不是人吗?

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2016-06-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

Oldtown白咖啡是我最爱喝的咖啡之一。Oldtown咖啡店是有待改进,我常去的五间Oldtown咖啡店三间普通一间不错一间要多多加油。Oldtown Grand去过一次,觉得和PapaRich的差不多。 Oldtown加油!

tatchan

Posted by tatchan > 2016-06-05 12:10 | Report Abuse

It's been a long time I and my family didn't attend to Old Town, quality of food is not the main reason, but mostly is due to their stuff service. As a Malaysian Beverage company, all the stuff are foreign worker except Captain.For personal opinion I don't think it's can be representing us. Imagine today if you attend to Japan famous Ramen chain Ihran Ramen, and it's full of foreign work, the only communication is via order paper.

Seeder

135 posts

Posted by Seeder > 2016-06-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

in JB, oldtown restaurant is really.... ... disappointing....

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2016-06-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

Oldtown in Ipoh also disappointing...

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-06-06 10:06 | Report Abuse

每天吃一餐old town,包你三十岁前中三高,
除非你每餐只点sky juice

Ace77

8 posts

Posted by Ace77 > 2016-06-06 11:40 | Report Abuse

please la, OLDTOWN food way too lousy. microwave and coffee powder onli

lwl55

Posted by lwl55 > 2016-06-06 11:51 | Report Abuse

visited OT Grand last night. food so so. eat like eating in hotel. the price not tallies with the quality off food and service. Paying for the renovation i would say..

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2016-06-06 12:38 | Report Abuse

OT is not when it was at old days when they get listed. At that time the co-founder/etc still have a said in the company and insisting quality foods served................now they are more on personal capacity managing Nam Heong Cafe in Ipoh n KL. So the running now under different personnel overcome the F&B......................guess some big shot take control the group and hence the lousy foods and services.

But prices going high and some place they out of stocks for chillies, pepper etc.

Look at the stocks price you should know........................cannot go back to the glory days.

smetrader

97 posts

Posted by smetrader > 2016-06-06 13:50 | Report Abuse

Ot cannot attract discerning with food ppl especially from Ipoh. Just go n relax n have a chit chat n enjoy d air condition n wifi. Nothing much on foods.

kk

394 posts

Posted by kk > 2016-06-06 14:22 | Report Abuse

说真的,OT的咖啡太过甜了。

seetho

Posted by seetho > 2016-06-06 14:43 | Report Abuse

在4年前上海旅游时,带队年轻美女,对我說游客送她oldtown,从此深深爱上.
在台湾 Oldtown 也有粉絲,特叫朋友带过去,

twot

49 posts

Posted by twot > 2016-06-06 14:52 | Report Abuse

For those who questioned, I think u guys should did more research and study on Oldtown, then u will realize how huge the potential are in its manufacturing on beverage segment! For operating on cafe chain segment, as long as it is improving, then it is good enuf for me.

Ace77

8 posts

Posted by Ace77 > 2016-06-06 14:59 | Report Abuse

if u looking at business prospect, it could be the case. But not for the food quality.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-06-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

LAOSAI STOCK

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2016-06-06 21:39 | Report Abuse

so many old town coffee shop closed ady,beside Ibis FN,Ampang Water front etc.....

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2016-06-23 20:11 | Report Abuse

well written twot, im in the same thought as u.