215 comment(s). Last comment by wonghk 2017-02-23 13:36

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2016-06-15 19:58 | Report Abuse

Please explain to all on how your stock pick performance so bad this year? So everyone can learn. Keep defending useless, no people will listen to you.

RyanC

121 posts

Posted by RyanC > 2016-06-15 20:06 | Report Abuse

How To Make People Like You
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bfm_podcast/97674.jsp

This one for the Holland Sifu.

RyanC

121 posts

Posted by RyanC > 2016-06-15 20:19 | Report Abuse

"Pump and dump" (P&D) is a form of microcap stock fraud that involves artificially inflating the price of an owned stock through false and misleading positive statements, in order to sell the cheaply purchased stock at a higher price. Once the operators of the scheme "dump" sell their overvalued shares, the price falls and investors lose their money. Stocks that are the subject of pump and dump schemes are sometimes called "chop stocks".[1]

While fraudsters in the past relied on cold calls, the Internet now offers a cheaper and easier way of reaching large numbers of potential investors.[1]

Comment: For effective "Pump and Dump" to work, the schemer (operator, syndicate, bankers, etc.) needs to create a lot of hype about the stocks he is promoting and needs a large following of "suckers". That way he can guarantee himself a fat profit by dumping large quantities of stocks even with small margins. That is why experts say 90% of those who get into the stock market lose money - not because they are stupid or greedy or ignorant ... but simply because they allowed themselves to be set up for the trap and become suckers. Hence the wise saying, "There is a sucker born every minute."

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pump_and_dump

Note: Not I say wan but Wikipedia say wan so don't say I am big liar, idiot or sour grapes.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 21:43 | Report Abuse

Still not end ah??? Why these ppl got so mnay time to waste? I rather find next good stock. Kesm, superln, hoho

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-15 21:45 | Report Abuse

Same like u lah. Spend so much time attack icon

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

I like attack icon! I am winner, losers shut up!

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:04 | Report Abuse

Wah...otb so mad now

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-15 23:12 | Report Abuse

wow wow Simon...

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 15, 2016 11:02 PM | Report Abuse

Fact 1 - In 2015 I made 129% gain whereas Optimus made 15% loss. I believe I am still better than Optimus even 2016 showed a small loss temporary. Optimus dare not even compete in 2016 competition. I admit my 2016 stock pick is not good.

Fact 2 - Optimus use his long term girlfriend and his brother account to trade in Interpacific, still owed a bad debt of a few hundred thousand. How can he better than me in trading ? Hence he is really Holland Sifu.

Fact 3 - Optimus's real name is Simon Kueh, ex co worker at Jupital Pro. He always bullied people via internet network.

These are my answer in this forum.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-15 23:13 | Report Abuse

Simon naughty ...

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:13 | Report Abuse

Wah...Bafia act and PDPA act

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 15, 2016 11:02 PM | Report Abuse

Fact 1 - In 2015 I made 129% gain whereas Optimus made 15% loss. I believe I am still better than Optimus even 2016 showed a small loss temporary. Optimus dare not even compete in 2016 competition. I admit my 2016 stock pick is not good.

Fact 2 - Optimus use his long term girlfriend and his brother account to trade in Interpacific, still owed a bad debt of a few hundred thousand. How can he better than me in trading ? Hence he is really Holland Sifu.

Fact 3 - Optimus's real name is Simon Kueh, ex co worker at Jupital Pro. He always bullied people via internet network.

These are my answer in this forum.

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2016-06-15 23:16 | Report Abuse

OXB help Koon Manage fund , like this you all still donno ?? aiyoo , he been helping the old man buy and after they buy , will post in I3 or so call TIPS and email to all of you who pay $$$

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:17 | Report Abuse

This one is call conflict of interest...kanasai...how can otb do like this?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-15 23:21 | Report Abuse

Koon bee tips very chun, very seldom holland

53,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-06-15 23:21 | Report Abuse

Koon = Con

Bee = Bilis

53,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-06-15 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Jun 15, 2016 11:22 PM | Report Abuse

Please show proof rather than talking nonsense here.

I did not even post any stock recommendation here. Please show me my recommendation that I help Mr Koon to push the stock.

Talk only very cheap.

Listen every one.

Let Sifu OTB have some rest.

He is a gentlemen who doesn't go round attacking others

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-06-15 23:26 |

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:27 | Report Abuse

OTB dont mad...go sleep now...tomorrow continue argue

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-06-15 23:30 | Report Abuse

I will ignore all your posting because you are not a fair person. You are bias and attack me without any fact and figure.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:31 | Report Abuse

OTB u scold me?? Kanasai...how dare u

53,192 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-06-15 23:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by Koon Bee > Jun 15, 2016 11:31 PM | Report Abuse

OTB u scold me?? Kanasai...how dare u

HAHAHA! HAHAHA!

GOOD! GOOD!

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:33 | Report Abuse

OTB no need mad...u know i know la...hahha

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

OTB...no need explain too much la...越描越黑

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-06-15 23:35 |

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-15 23:37 | Report Abuse

Haha...i know u know ok?

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-06-15 23:44 |

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2016-06-15 23:52 | Report Abuse

when everyone know still need proof ? later after bought stock , Mr old Man will say ohh sorry due to many margin account to manage , i can't remember which stock i buy or sold.
Therefore i am late in making the announcement to Bursa because i am age 85 old man....

ycbang

468 posts

Posted by ycbang > 2016-06-15 23:52 | Report Abuse

Kesian.self proclaimed sifu...ha ha

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2016-06-15 23:58 | Report Abuse

Go sleep la si fu....better improve your skill and show us your turnaround result.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-16 00:08 | Report Abuse

OTB终于声败名裂

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-06-16 00:10 |

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-16 00:13 | Report Abuse

OTB是否能东山再起?? 很难很难。。。除非他放弃官游缘

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2016-06-16 00:13 | Report Abuse

Otb very good....number 1.
Malaysia warren buffet.
Can sleep already?

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-06-16 00:14 | Report Abuse

OTB是否能东山再起?? 很难很难。。。除非他放弃官游缘

Posted by simonkueh > 2016-06-16 00:19 |

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2016-06-16 03:20 | Report Abuse

created many millionaire clients in my life as their remisier & found one old man koon koon who always forgot to declare announcement to bursa because want hidden the record until everyone in the world know ! muhahahahaha Koon bee or bee koon ??

Posted by Tom > 2016-06-16 10:24 | Report Abuse

基本上现在你已经玩完了otb,也就是你已经 game over 了(除非你有新的玩法)
你的所作所为毁了自己的名声,所以求你别再掩饰了。。。。。(因为我也看不下去了!!)

事实上有很多人讨厌你(你一些低智商和错误的判断),只是不敢暴露身份来shoot你
看了你最新的评论后,我只想叫你明年取消掉你的那个 article subscription 从现在开始不要再收新的会员。。。。。。

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-06-16 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ya...not worth the money anymore

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2016-06-16 10:42 | Report Abuse

I am going to write a fair comment here and I am not gonna side with anyone.

Let's take a look at the returns of OTB's portfolio for the past few years (all figures as claimed by OTB himself):

Assume you start with RM 100,000.00.

2013 - 104% ROI - Your total value is now RM 204,000.00.
2014 - 61% ROI - Your total value is now RM 328,440.00.
2015 - 129% ROI - Your total value is now RM 752,128.00.
2016 - -21% ROI (based on current result) - Your total value is now RM 594,181.00.

Yes, in year 2016 you have a bad year with around RM 150,000.00 being wiped off from your total value. But you still end up with almost 6 times your original investment value. CAGR or Compounded Annual Growth Rate is 81.12% over the period of 3 years which is very impressive.

So it shows one thing; one year of bad result is nothing. The most important thing in investing is consistency. If you have 1 bad year but 9 more good years, does it means your result is bad? No.

Then again, no one thus far can keep such high returns over a long period of time (20 - 50 years). Can OTB continue to perform well each year? We don't know, will have to see it for ourselves. Did OTB cheat his subscribers and prioritize VVIPs? I don't know, I'm not one of his subscribers. Is he being unethical? I don't know the guy and his dealings, I can't tell from my point of view. But I do know his record is still an impressive one.

Only time can tell how well or bad will his performance gets as it goes on. So I suggest we stick to facts and see for ourselves how his performance will be for the next few more years.

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-06-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

Year 2013 - Global market generally are rising due to the low base of the 2008/9 subprime crisis
Year 2014/15 - Theme play because of RM/USD and depreciating O&G
Let us see whether OTB can catch another THEME now to help his calls.

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-06-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

Dear shinado,

Thank you for your fair comment.
I will try my very best.

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2016-06-16 12:30 |

saydon

215 posts

Posted by saydon > 2016-06-16 20:27 | Report Abuse

Only his subscribers know how bitter it is with no voice. Those who defend him and claims not his subscriber know shit.

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-06-16 20:31 |

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2016-06-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Aiya, when you have benefit in I3 , you can even create 100 profile and hire student to post in I3 as "fan"....hahahaha

11,023 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-06-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

There are many smart readers here, people talk with facts and figures. Not simply talk and make sweeping statement.
A very good example, what is the fault of me related to Mr Koon slow report of substantial shareholder ? Is it will affect my performance ?

When you simply write, we know how much good material inside you. We want factual information to convince people, but not sweeping statement. Readers here will respect you when you talk with facts.

Readers here are very qualified and they do not like to attack people without facts. It is a debate here, talk with facts and figures.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-08 09:02 | Report Abuse

I am new in the stock investment and want to learn from people who have been in the trade for many years.

One phenominon which I noticed is , the KLCI was dropping since 2014 to 2016, from 1800++ to 1600++.

Many stock counters , with good fundamentals( Revenue, Profit, EPS,DY,etc,etc)
were dropping to lower level.

I would be glad if Mr. Ooi , could reveal his wonderful stock pick, which could rise , against the trend and in the bearish environment of 2014-2016.

Chong Chin Meow
ccmeow i3invetor

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-08 09:07 | Report Abuse

Hi Senior Chong, welcome to the club..........,

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-02-08 18:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you YF.I am interested to learn stock investment because I believe that this activity can help me to make some money for my retirement.
If you come across any interesting stock, please WhatsApp me at 0122386550.
Regards
Ir Chong

omnigunk

191 posts

Posted by omnigunk > 2017-02-20 12:03 | Report Abuse

OTB, thanks for all the contributions. I went through 2016 purely on my own stock picks and made >20% for 2016. However, I don't think I can repeat this level of performance every year so I'm going to follow all your teachings (including going to your classes) as I just found out about you. I also firmly believe in combining TA + FA in choosing stocks.

wonghk

30 posts

Posted by wonghk > 2017-02-23 13:36 | Report Abuse

how to subscribe?