0.50 can buy

fung9815

41 posts

Posted by fung9815 > 2016-06-17 17:53 | Report Abuse

Why Parkson Has Already Been A Value Trap For Many Years

cytew

1,575 posts

Posted by cytew > 2016-06-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

Parkson practically has no bright prospect, only those who can not understood what Jack Ma was talking about will still buy and hold it.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-06-17 19:19 | Report Abuse

Parkson just steps away from joining Hankyu Jaya, Chujitsu, .... into the history books.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-18 02:40 | Report Abuse

how about metrojaya?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-06-18 06:48 | Report Abuse

Nice one, anyone can mention Jack Ma or Jeff Bezos, and every mall in the world becomes dinosaur

Alex Tan

31 posts

Posted by Alex Tan > 2016-06-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

Dear KianWei, I'm the author of this article. Please make sure that the link to my page, after you pasted my articles, is clickable. Thanks.

Leoleo

5,505 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2016-06-18 17:46 | Report Abuse

don fool us by saying parkson facing e-commerce competition. since when malaysian no more go to mall to shop ?

Leoleo

5,505 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2016-06-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

Also dun use high cost as an excuse . if your company operation cost is high , would you not try to lower down the cost ? unless you purposely doing so, make the company sank into red .

Leoleo

5,505 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2016-06-18 17:58 | Report Abuse

Parkson share price being press down , when lion group are having tough time last 2 years ago. I guess someone purposely to press down the price to make money. one day you will know when parkson go back to 2 , 3 RM .

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-18 18:38 | Report Abuse

It looks like mall retailing slowly becoming a sunset industry. Aeon, Parkson, Tstore are facing a very challenging future. Don't under estimate the potential of E-commerce trend. In the near future, people may be able get price and place an order of a product on internet instantly while doing window shopping.

4,279 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-18 18:44 | Report Abuse

Virtual store in Korea

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fGaVFRzTTP4

Leoleo

5,505 posts

Posted by Leoleo > 2016-06-19 00:51 | Report Abuse

What sunset industry weekend u got go aeon patkson or not. Can u see the crowd. Mark my word parkson will go back above 2 rm when the boss collect enough

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-06-19 10:03 | Report Abuse

Ks55, fanstastic comment, agreed all!!!

choonyong

26 posts

Posted by choonyong > 2016-06-19 10:52 | Report Abuse

ks55, appreciate ur detail comments. Dept store is sunset business. online shopping is the trend that cut down middleman and rental cost. this is the fact of retail model. high cost of mall rental and labour is hardly reduce and traffic of shopper is getting lesser and squee out by online platform. shopping mall in China and SG mainly target family oriented business like F

choonyong

26 posts

Posted by choonyong > 2016-06-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

F

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2016-06-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

choonyong is your post meaning people no more go to shopping malls to shop? All stay at home and buy everything online?

Posted by choonyong > Jun 19, 2016 10:52 AM | Report Abuse
ks55, appreciate ur detail comments. Dept store is sunset business. online shopping is the trend that cut down middleman and rental cost. this is the fact of retail model. high cost of mall rental and labour is hardly reduce and traffic of shopper is getting lesser and squee out by online platform. shopping mall in China and SG mainly target family oriented business like F

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2016-06-19 11:11 | Report Abuse

choonyong why people pay RM 2.28 for Padini? By right if shopping online is true for Parkson it should be true as well for Padini, Aeon, etc.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-06-19 11:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by Parkson > Jun 19, 2016 11:11 AM | Report Abuse

choonyong why people pay RM 2.28 for Padini? By right if shopping online is true for Parkson it should be true as well for Padini, Aeon, etc.

PARKSON,

THIS SAME QUESTIONED WAS POSED TO ME BY MR LEE OF SITIAWAN.

MY ANSWER TO HIM WAS THIS,

THERE IS A WHOLE WORLD OF DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PARKSON AND PADINI

PARKSON OBTAINS ITS GOODS FROM OTHER MANUFACTURERS WHILE PADINI CREATES ITS OWN PRODUCTS.

SO YOU CAN BYPASS PARKSON BY BUYING ONLINE 30% TO 40% CHEAPER FOR THE SAME TYPES OF GOODS PARKSON SELLS.

HOWEVER, SINCE PADINI IS THE ULTIMATE SOLE OWNER, ALL CONVENTIONAL RETAILERS OR E COMMERCE AGENTS MUST STILL BUY THEIR PADINI MADE GOODS FROM PADINI.

SO PADINI HAS A ROCK SOLID MONOPOLY ON ITS PRODUCTS WHILE PARKSON IS VERY VULNERABLE WITH COMPETITORS LIKE ALIBABA, SINGPOST, LAZADA AND 11STREET

SINCE PARKSON IS DOOMED FOR SURE THE ONLY SOLUTION IS TO DISMANTLE IT AND RETURN CASH TO SHAREHOLDERS.

IF YOU KNOW THAT THE HORSE YOU ARE RIDING ON IS DEAD. THE BEST COURSE OF ACTION IS TO DISMOUNT.

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2016-06-19 11:36 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng why can't Parkson create its own products like Padini?

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2016-06-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng where does Parkson money every day shares buy back come from?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5127613
Why Padini don't have the money to do same? Why Padini director Chan Kwai Heng sold their shares if their business is good? He only own 312,900 shares far less than William Cheng stake in Parkson.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5125209

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-06-19 11:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by Parkson > Jun 19, 2016 11:45 AM | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5127613
Why Padini don't have the money to do same? Why Padini director Chan Kwai Heng sold their shares if their business is good? He only own 312,900 shares far less than William Cheng stake in Parkson.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5125209

MY ANSWER IS THIS

BETTER SELL BOTH PARKSON AND PADINI

IN TIMES OF RECESSION WHEN MONEY IS TIGHT BOTH WILL BE IMPACTED. PADINI WILL STILL SURVIVE WHILE PARKSON OVER A LONGER TERM WILL LOSE ALL ITS CASH. WC IS DESTROYING ITS CASH HOARD BY FOOLISHLY THROWING GOOD MONIES INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT.

ONLY ONE CLASS OF STOCKS YOU CAN NOW BUY AND HOLD FOR THE NEXT 3 YEARS. ALL OIL PALM RELATED STOCKS DUE TO EL NINO AND LA NINA.

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2016-06-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng you must ask whether the person who start this blog whether he agree. Why he start his blog? After so many comments why no comments from him?

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 19, 2016 11:54 AM | Report Abuse
Posted by Parkson > Jun 19, 2016 11:45 AM | Report Abuse

MY ANSWER IS THIS

BETTER SELL BOTH PARKSON AND PADINI

IN TIMES OF RECESSION WHEN MONEY IS TIGHT BOTH WILL BE IMPACTED. PADINI WILL STILL SURVIVE WHILE PARKSON OVER A LONGER TERM WILL LOSE ALL ITS CASH. WC IS DESTROYING ITS CASH HOARD BY FOOLISHLY THROWING GOOD MONIES INTO THE BOTTOMLESS PIT.

ONLY ONE CLASS OF STOCKS YOU CAN NOW BUY AND HOLD FOR THE NEXT 3 YEARS. ALL OIL PALM RELATED STOCKS DUE TO EL NINO AND LA NINA.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

Borneo Oil, sure safe one.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

WTK another big value trap

Rainman

34 posts

Posted by Rainman > 2016-06-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Hi Stockmanmy, I would like to hear your comments on why you label WTK as a value trap? How would you compare WTK to Focus Lumber Bhd?

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2016-06-21 11:56 | Report Abuse

it IS a value trap

Alex Tan

31 posts

Posted by Alex Tan > 2016-06-21 15:25 | Report Abuse

My blog post is to provide a personal opinion of myself. That is just what I think. Parkson COULD be a value trap, it is not Parkson IS a value trap.

The purpose of my blog is to open up good and polite discussion among my readers, not hostile arguments. i3investor.com should play its role in making sure that members are responsible with what they say.

Alex Tan

31 posts

Posted by Alex Tan > 2016-06-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

For those who wish to stay updated to my blog, please be my subscriber
@www.valueinvestingstock.com/subscribe. You will be given a free eBook upon subscription. Thanks.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

remember georgetown? bangrupt already

Parkson

454 posts

Posted by Parkson > 2016-06-21 21:10 | Report Abuse

You mean Prangin Mall Parkson closing down? Not bankrupt just close down unprofitable Parkson outlet. Today Parkson up back so this blog title look like wrong.

Posted by Apollo Ang > Jun 21, 2016 09:05 PM | Report Abuse
remember georgetown? bangrupt already