23 comment(s). Last comment by curious2 2016-06-22 17:13

Shellhouse

641 posts

Posted by Shellhouse > 2016-06-21 18:45 | Report Abuse

The human factor, greed, euphoria. When emotions surpass logical thinking. The illusion of quick riches.

No overseeing body nor restrictions will ever overcome this.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-06-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

Not purely on Human nature,
Sc mechanism could a big loop hole.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-06-21 19:20 | Report Abuse

This is the nature of the stock market. It would certainly happen again. No matter how strict the law is, people will try to avoid catching from the authority from the manipulating activities. If there is a fireproof law in KLSE, many investors or punters would migrate to overseas market. KLSE might become a dead pool.

RyanC

121 posts

Posted by RyanC > 2016-06-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

Bcos there is Holland Sifu.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-06-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

Pump n dump will always be there mah....!!
Just like gambling & betting house....if people chose quick get rich scheme & take unnecessary negative risk....nothing we can do...bcos of human nature mah....!!

Posted by eyewitness > 2016-06-21 19:53 | Report Abuse

Should be easy for SC to check who were the Big Sellers Today. They would be the same people who moved the stock up. Operators work in a team, but follow the money, they are connected.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-06-21 20:02 | Report Abuse

IT IS NOT A CRIME TO MOVE THE SHARE UP OR DOWN LOH....!!

THE CRIME ONLY COME ABOUT....IF THEY SPREAD MISLEADING INFO TO INDUCE BUYING & SELLING LOH...!!
THE PROBLEM IS THAT PEOPLE WHO MOVE THE SHARE AND PEOPLE WHO SPREAD INFO OR NEWS ARE OF DIFFERENT PEOPLE...VERY DIFFICULT TO PROVE COLLUSION LOH...!!

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-06-21 20:37 | Report Abuse

SGB too

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2016-06-21 20:45 | Report Abuse

Q1 results will be out very soon. Could be insider's job if result turn out to be bad !

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

SC n bursa maybe got percentage.....haha

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-21 21:26 | Report Abuse

everytime same story,query and the reply will be unaware. you think sc and bursa don't know? they just close 1 eye. so many times also. since 2002 when bursa introduce the 100 share lot only started this.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-21 21:27 | Report Abuse

this is call manipulation.should be same gang since it started in 2002

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-21 21:28 | Report Abuse

in half an hour a particular stock can be limit down. so beware if u buy and pumping stocks. if u chase a new high stock u cannot even go to the toilet

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-21 21:34 | Report Abuse

ask sc to disclose who is the buyers and sellers of today. and 30 years in prison for those who manipulate stocks

tintan

261 posts

Posted by tintan > 2016-06-21 22:02 | Report Abuse

Market will be dull without speculation. This type of speculation happen through out the world stock exchange. No point of complaining. It is just normal. That is why it calls pump n dump method

tintan

261 posts

Posted by tintan > 2016-06-21 22:49 | Report Abuse

Very scary, fast n fury dumping, no chance of escaping if u punt especially if u r not in front of the monitor

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-06-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

Don't blame SC, only those greedy made that happen

tintan

261 posts

Posted by tintan > 2016-06-21 23:17 | Report Abuse

Make money u laugh, lost money u want to complain. fair meh!

tintan

261 posts

Posted by tintan > 2016-06-21 23:30 | Report Abuse

The syndicates manipulate n rigging but the traders speculate , so no complain mah!.

Nintendo

22 posts

Posted by Nintendo > 2016-06-22 00:34 | Report Abuse

pump & dump create suckers time & time again

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-06-22 01:20 | Report Abuse

remember lipo,gensoil.those are the 1st generation of malaysian pumping

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-06-22 17:01 | Report Abuse

why cannot detect, there is list from who to who, still cannot know who is goring?

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2016-06-22 17:13 | Report Abuse

If done by i3 forumers how to catch them?

Posted by i4investor > Jun 22, 2016 05:01 PM | Report Abuse
why cannot detect, there is list from who to who, still cannot know who is goring?