36 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2016-07-10 14:38

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 17:29 | Report Abuse

CPteh. Reading would certainly enrich your knowledge. You would have more ideas on how to strategies your investment. Bear in mind, putting your knowledge into action is another issues. It could be a disaster when you are clouded too many theories in your mind. If you keep reading investment books without applying the theories in your real life, it doesn't help much. You know (talk coc ) but you don't really know how it actually works for you. Keeping a balance between reading and action can't be ignored. Stretching yourself in doing your homework is more important. You would know what to do to keep improving yourself.

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 17:51 | Report Abuse

That should b the very basic way to start with...and i see many newbies are doing alright even after a short period of 2-3 years...if u do yr homework consistently...even with a winning rate of 60-70% u shall be able to see some better results. I believe it will certainly do better yr current casino way big or small bets

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 17:58 | Report Abuse

Even for a hari hari trade guy like hng33 who buy n sell for few cents gain,appeared to be a 100% chartist at first glance but if u follow him more closely u will see he equipped himself with FA n good understandings of the co he trades...not buta buta hentam like u....thats y he could earn enough money to buy chicken rice everyday n consistently....

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 18:01 | Report Abuse

Murali sifu. Exactly. What he is doing now nothing more than betting in casino. Be a proffesional in casino also got to learning a lot of skills ....ie probability, counting card..... wakaka

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

Wow, so meriah on CpTeh thread here.
Up_down gor, Mind to enlight me on counting card before i go casino ?

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:04 | Report Abuse

Haha...at least now he seems to wake up a bit...hopefully he can start to pick up again..

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

murali (moo rally) , a really respectable wacther in i3 .

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

VenFx. I am not a pro in casino so I know nut in counting card. I know (talk coc) only la. lol

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:08 | Report Abuse

I rather called myself a very free kepochi in i3

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 18:09 | Report Abuse

Cpteh. Lemon Juice has offered you an excellent idea on how you start to do your home work. You better learning by heart lor..lol

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:11 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, Up_down bro & murali both are very caring friend who willing to supply different view relentlesly to i3 members here.
I know u guys for the good deeds :)

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

People with bad mouths not necessary with bad hearts...

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:13 | Report Abuse

People claimed got noble intention may not hv real noble intentions...

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

VenFx. We prefer people would turn a deaf ear to our advice too. lol

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:18 | Report Abuse

Don't worry wor, i3 readers are getting smarter now.
We all safeguard from scam & con , because we have murali here :)

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Up_down gor ,,, genuinely advice will be rendered .
Human heart ain't steel rite ?

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

Wah murali becomes superman to rescue the world...one thing i feel good to kepochi in i3 is that we still hv many good people here who are willing to share n teach ...

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

I m not good in Fa Ta mkt intelligence but can always dig something to learn fm sifu sifu here foc...really feel grateful to hv such a good platform for investors

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:27 | Report Abuse

I could b wrong..though cpteh is a maths teacher but i see him hardly touch abt FA,balance sheet n pnl stuffs...i guess he doesnt like it n that could b the reason he is shy away fm this area all this while....

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

VenFx. We have learned a lot from many sifus here. But some people prefer (sub-consciously) to take long route in learning and don't want to pick up good points addressed by others.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

Some may not know (for the time being),eventually they will truly know murali's advices not to be ignored .

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 18:31 | Report Abuse

Bro venfx whenever u want eat roti canai just give me a ring....

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:32 | Report Abuse

Peopples has different background and personality .
In order to learn. we got to throw some .
White paper are easy to learn from other.

Black paper will make u clon him, sometimes both lose lose .

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:33 | Report Abuse

Really ? see murali always nice to i3 members .

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:35 | Report Abuse

Gtg , murali & up_down bro.
Feeling gratefully to chat with u guys here :)

Posted by VenFx > 2016-07-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

Aramaitee to CpTeh also.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 18:38 | Report Abuse

Nice to chat with you too. VenFx.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-07-09 18:44 | Report Abuse

come across this article. stocks and FCPo are different ball game. in commodities there is no bottom ( if market is bearish ) whatever charts will no do you anything good. sentiment and speculative selling ( momentum) will overwhelm the do call support level. stock prices have thier own intrinsic value or support. this is my personal take on the above subject. chart is good when the market is range bound not in times of uncertainties or bluish undertone. stock picking also relies on timing and market news.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-09 22:51 | Report Abuse

Cpteh. You can certainly pick up many good points from sifu Raider through reading his forum especially building a proper mindset in margin of safety in investing. Who know these knowledge can become a good selling points for offering tuition to newbies in future. Lol

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/discuss/927737.jsp

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-07-09 23:21 | Report Abuse

Mr Cpteh, so should we focus more on FA instead of TA?

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-07-10 01:17 | Report Abuse

Too much bashing on TA. Actually TA got many skills is useful de... key thing is, know when to use what technique, be it FA or TA. Easy say, hard to do, even got experience also can go wrong.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-07-10 02:33 | Report Abuse

how to be a successful investor and some thing Ho Kok Mun didn't tell................

you must be a daredevil and buy in sufficient quantities to make a difference
you must be a bull dog , bite into it and don't let go
and you must be extremely lucky....

go do some charities first.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-07-10 03:00 | Report Abuse

and I forgot to mention

.....go get a margin account.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-07-10 12:44 | Report Abuse

who go and flag my posts above?

You don't believe me?

They call it beta and alpha returns.

If you want alpha returns......this is what you need.....

you must be a daredevil and buy in sufficient quantities to make a difference
you must be a bull dog , bite into it and don't let go
and you must be extremely lucky....

go do some charities first.

and I forgot to mention

.....go get a margin account.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-07-10 12:46 | Report Abuse

if you want alpha returns, stay focused, go all in....

and pray for luck.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-07-10 14:38 | Report Abuse

You want the alpha returns, you have to take the risks

What can be more natural than that?

Problem is from small, people learn to be very risk adverse ....yet they want the returns.

Where got like that one?