12 comment(s). Last comment by 914601117 2016-07-15 14:42

Posted by Shadowheartz > 2016-07-13 14:22 | Report Abuse

i support bahasa malaysia because i am a malaysian.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-07-13 15:11 | Report Abuse

I support English because I am a Malaysian.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-07-13 15:22 | Report Abuse

Calvin author????????????

ngwt

2,093 posts

Posted by ngwt > 2016-07-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

To unite all races in Malaysia, I support English as medium of instruction in schools.

54,936 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-07-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

Yes, if Malaysia has kept English as the main medium of instruction it should have overtaken Korea by now. And it won't lose out much to Singapore either. Simply by belittling English Malaysia has fallen far behind.

Time to play catch up for lost time. Better listen to His Royal Highness The Sultan of Johor's advise now. Better late than never.

hankc

182 posts

Posted by hankc > 2016-07-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

Our public secondary schools are already using a pseudo-English in classroom discourses. Kerajaan mesti memberi Panduan Komunikasi Pemberian Informasi Dan Edukasi Yang Efektif. We are using English, we just spell them differently and we have invented our own English syntax. Go Bolehland go.

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-07-13 18:30 | Report Abuse

Using English as a medium in Malaysia again? You must be kidding! This is indirectly mean asking the UMNo Elite eating shit in their future. UMNo would be broken into pieces. How they manipulate the kampung Malay to support their political agendas if the Malay has the ability to read English. Kampung Malay will no longer be listeners to BN anymore.

54,936 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-07-13 19:36 | Report Abuse

Lemon Juice Posted by Up_down > Jul 13, 2016 06:30 PM | Report Abuse

Using English as a medium in Malaysia again? You must be kidding! This is indirectly mean asking the UMNo Elite eating shit in their future. UMNo would be broken into pieces. How they manipulate the kampung Malay to support their political agendas if the Malay has the ability to read English. Kampung Malay will no longer be listeners to BN anymore.

Answer : Yup! Just look at Selangor! But i doubt pro English will see the light of day given most of them are speaking Manglish! Sorry folks, i doubt any malaysians really speak English!
13/07/2016 19:27

The answer from Calvin to Fortunebullz! (Disguised as Lemon Juice)!

You better come back openly and unashamedly and the keep posting in English. This will help somewhat. Ok?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-07-13 19:53 | Report Abuse

What are we talking about ?

When china, thailand, vietnam rushing to learn english....we criticizing whether lee juan yew don know mandrin, thats why english ?

Start get real loh....the good for nothing msia...not knowing much on technical skill compare to thai, korean, taiwan....at least do something right and good....learn the language of commerce well mah...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-07-13 21:13 | Report Abuse

I will learn Martian over Malay

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-07-13 22:45 | Report Abuse

fully agreed. now penang is like china mostly speaks mandarin. even many don't know their mother tongue language hokkien. close all chinese schools

541 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-07-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

In next 50 years still English, in next 50 to 300 years would be Mandarin.