12 comment(s). Last comment by Patrick13 2016-08-07 20:46

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2016-08-04 23:11 | Report Abuse

bluefun, the dividend amount is actually higher because 4cents is now for higher number of shares after rights

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-08-04 23:26 | Report Abuse

Good writing & timely analysis. Thank you.

One last thing, why not miss call or phone call? :)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-08-04 23:32 | Report Abuse

bro superman, your idea enlighten me, moving forward i will change to phone call XD

newbird33

167 posts

Posted by newbird33 > 2016-08-04 23:46 | Report Abuse

Why Q3 2016 and Q4 profit can jump so much?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-08-05 09:33 | Report Abuse

SG leadership give lot of assurance to investors.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-08-05 18:58 | Report Abuse

Another Good Analytical Report.

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-08-05 20:33 | Report Abuse

@newbird, i forecast based on historical FY15Q3Q4 result, made the assumption that net profit is better compare with prior year :)

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2016-08-05 20:35 | Report Abuse

@yistock, totally agreed with you, since SG management took up the business, tien wah well plan for its future

lets hold tight tight, i believe after 2 years, tien wah will be one of our big win stock

cheers :)

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-08-06 18:44 | Report Abuse

oh, above had responded for the question I had.
Is there any seasonal effect or the 15m profit fluctuation consistency on TIENWAH, or else I think the 15m and the 16m might be due to forex fluctuation ....

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-08-06 18:51 | Report Abuse

base on previous 2015QR4 , I saw there are 7.5m are exceptional gain.

just my 2c profit projection, Fair assumption should be given is approx 6m per qr , because of the stable revenue basis.

Annualize basis will be 24m profit per year, translate into 15.6c per share, from 50% dividend yield basis, i believe it will give you 7.6c dividend per share.

So i just project the 4th QR will announce another 4c dividend.

Assumption given is pari passu.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-08-06 18:55 | Report Abuse

Can I ask a question ? I would like to know the new business expansion's will expand how much volume, how much profit, the cost of expansion , completion time for the new expansion etc etc for projection of the future profit ?

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2016-08-07 20:46 | Report Abuse

Dividend yield looks so attractive... and share price also not expensive.. But for me.. most possibly won't buy this.. just dun wan involve with any tobacco-linked stocks..