7 people like this.

15 comment(s). Last comment by Stone_Wall 2016-08-15 20:12

Jvei

109 posts

Posted by Jvei > 2016-08-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

RUN!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-08-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

Buylah. It is about 10.7 cents per share of net profit approximately. Better qoq and you.

IBanker

159 posts

Posted by IBanker > 2016-08-14 17:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, thanks for your article. Would like to know if you can only SUGGEST one share to buy now, what stock would you suggest? TQ!

IBanker

159 posts

Posted by IBanker > 2016-08-14 17:31 | Report Abuse

(for high capital appreciation)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-14 17:36 | Report Abuse

I think CIMB has not gone up much.

Posted by Smart Investor > 2016-08-14 17:38 | Report Abuse

Bro...roughly when is coming qtr result out?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-14 17:45 | Report Abuse

End August

Posted by Ng Ying Ying > 2016-08-14 17:53 | Report Abuse

sorry to divert the topic for a bit.
Icon, may I know if director starts disposing their shares, what could it possibly be, will it always cause a downturn in the shares? An e.g SCH

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-08-14 17:56 | Report Abuse

Both CIMB Niaga and CIMB Thai have both released Q2 results. CIMB Niaga looks good but CIMB Thai is still looking quite bad. Will they cancel each other out? I tried to compute the net effect but I can't find how much of CIMB Thai is owned by CIMB group.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-14 18:59 | Report Abuse

sometime director selling wl be follows by decline sometime not

Not fixed pattern

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-14 19:15 | Report Abuse

CIMB Thai 93.7% owned

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-14 19:16 | Report Abuse

QoQ, profit declined from 327m baht to 40 m baht

Differential of 270m baht based on 93.7%

Worked out to be RM31 mil reduction to group profit

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-08-14 19:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon8888.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-15 10:38 | Report Abuse

thanks for this piece of work... i think it is a fair analysis...
However, please see link below... business in Malaysia is looking bad down the road due to 3 main reasons:
1) pressure on the profit margin of interest-income (BNM recently cut down OPR by 0.25%)
2) weakness on the asset quality
3) slowing down of the loan growth

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20160803/%E5%88%A9%E6%81%AF%E8%B5%9A%E5%B9%85%E5%8E%8B%E5%8A%9B-%E8%B4%B7%E6%AC%BE%E5%A2%9E%E9%95%BF%E6%94%BE%E7%BC%93br-%E9%A9%AC%E9%93%B6%E8%A1%8C%E8%81%94%E6%98%8C%E5%8D%B0%E5%B0%BC%E4%B8%BE/

Stone_Wall

121 posts

Posted by Stone_Wall > 2016-08-15 20:12 | Report Abuse

Thank u sifu icon