11 people like this.

13 comment(s). Last comment by pengembaraalam 2017-09-24 21:09

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-09-11 02:36 | Report Abuse

I invest myself, and so far so good, not earning big money, just about 10%+ return for past 12 months. I have been in BSKL for 10 years+, but only last year i started to be more serious active manage my own investment and money.

Anyway, i am thinking of giving back my investment to mutual fund to manage so that i have more free time :)

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-09-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

hello,kc,how about we put our fund in mutual fund or unit trust if we dont want to burdened by dilemma and stress of investing on our own.So what do you think about this leaving our money to those fund managers to handle?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-09-11 09:19 | Report Abuse

择"良"师, 交"益"友,听"忠"言,有"己"见,"明"是非,有"胆"識,莫"盲"从,有"耐"心,成功之道也。Sifu kc, 感恩。

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-09-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

Malaysia trust and mutual funds charge you a surprising high management fees, and most of the time their management fees are higher than fixed deposit rates.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

LOL sifu YiStock you are very Geng !!!

Posted by YiStock > Sep 11, 2016 09:19 AM | Report Abuse

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-09-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

LOL (^o^)

4,565 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2016-09-11 10:13 | Report Abuse

I used to invest in reit. Dividend better than bank interest. But reit are very slow moving share not attractive enough for those wanted to have faster and higher return.

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-11 11:09 | Report Abuse

YiStock, your 三字经 一流!

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-09-11 14:52 | Report Abuse

@YiStock - 兄弟,你不当诗人真的是世界的损失啊。华语界需要你这样的人才。

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-09-11 20:23 | Report Abuse

Only property price can never drop
:(

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-09-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

U know what is the key to success in stock market?
U gotta spend more time in researching how market drop happens than finding gems.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-09-13 08:40 | Report Abuse

I think KC's Engineering background has made him to be a very principled man with great analytical skill.
I've learnt a lot from your threads. Thank you KC.

Posted by pengembaraalam > 2017-09-24 21:09 | Report Abuse

high risk, high gain. I love it. ADVENTA/AMEDIA/ PASUKGB my ex yg kenakan saya (experience). Anyway, I m not the old me anymore. Experience cannot be rushed.