:)

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

Category E - Keep in EPF better .... OVERALL WINNER ...hehehehehehe

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Not forgeting HwaTai which shares price reach RM200....yes RM200 per shares and 1000 units will be RM200000. Now 0.52 only.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-09-22 21:15 | Report Abuse

There's always risk in investment. not all mutual fund lost money last 5 years, so of it make some handsome return too.

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2016-09-23 01:12 | Report Abuse

@imoogi99 may i since when hwatai go 200 oer shares ??

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-09-23 07:22 | Report Abuse

@kllady - for me it sounds more like awful recap, there are more, KNM, Benalec, Brahim etc
@PlsGiveBonus - if Super investor can do it for another 5, or say 10 years, he will have RM10b and RM1.0 trillion by 2026, he or she will be first trillionaire, first in Malaysia and world, congratulation
@MuttonCurry - Yes, for those who don't have driving licence, please, please, don't compete in F1, congratulations
@imoogi99 - come on, not many Bursa stocks exceed RM100 per share, who is Hwa Tai owner? He should have won the best CEO award for shareholders' value, how come I never heard of it?
@Hiu - everthing in life is risk. If we follow Pareto law, the winning probability in unit trust, perhaps is 20:80, when I thought casino gave a 50:50 chance, and why people invest in shares?
@madguy - I hope you are not as what your name suggest, have a good day, cheers, don't worry about Hwa Tai, we won't find one for a long time

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-09-23 08:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2010/07/03/famous-past-scandals/

Read above....maybe I am too young that time and that's why I know abt it and some of you do not know. Anyway if you have charts that goes back to 1997, see HwaTai price in September 1997. That is about RM100 on current charts. The current chart shows after shares split/capital reduction. Then see 1998 charts and see what happen to HwaTai.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-09-23 08:58 | Report Abuse

@imoogi99, you are right, my bad. I started "playing" with the market during early nineties. Perhaps Aokam and Repco overshadowed Hwa Tai. Today most shares are issued at 10sen par, we will not have many 100 share other than Nestle and few others. We also have the billionaire to millionaire KNM story. Bursa is a 20:80 game. If each one we write an open letter like iCap, we will be quite busy.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-09-23 09:37 | Report Abuse

VERY VERY VERY INTERESTING! TOO MANYSELFTITLED "sifu" AROUND

lohman

205 posts

Posted by lohman > 2016-09-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

Who can forget Xinquan Int'l Sports? Not even the self labelled super investor who recommended it for the simple fact that he and family members were still captive substantial shareholders with over 10% of its share capital according to its annual report 2015! This time, even Koon could'nt unload a dud China stock on unsuspecting newbies who are more savvy than to trust a China company. Talk about karma being a bitch.

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2016-09-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

@sosfinance but im the CATEGORY A lol, what do u mean by " I hope you are not as what your name suggest" ?

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-09-23 10:29 | Report Abuse

Best stock name? Evergreen fibreboard is the one. Always green in 2015.

j450n

447 posts

Posted by j450n > 2016-09-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

anyone remember union paper to become toilet paper?

Junichiro

2,057 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-09-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

Ting Pek Khing's Ekran & Pacific Chemicals above $20.00 those days..

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2016-09-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

Share investing requires research doing,patience and self discipline. If you invest by following advice from someone, make sure that person has done research or the source is reliable.

yeo219

14 posts

Posted by yeo219 > 2016-09-23 16:27 | Report Abuse

Fyi, worth mention of others that should be in WINNER Category B price went up to at least triple over years are Petdag RM4.5 to peak RM30+, Vitrox RM0.50+->RM3.81 today(excluding bonus), Oriental Food RM2.50->peak RM2.4x4(subdiv/bonus), kawan Food RM1.8->RM3.80x3/2(bonus) and .....

enning22

2,898 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-09-23 17:02 | Report Abuse

Every dog has its tail.Happy families are all alike , each unhappy family unhappy in its own way.

Posted by damansaraeagle > 2016-09-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

Nestle

Posted by damansaraeagle > 2016-09-23 19:12 | Report Abuse

Good buy Nestle with fat dividen