31 comment(s). Last comment by yapyk 2016-11-04 19:33

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-11-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

ecommerce is mainly for to buy things that we like......in other words not basic necessities and now living is getting harder because of the rising cost and people now are just struggling to buy their basic needs so less monies to buy other stuff.that is what i thought at the moment.maybe if the consumer sentiment.is getting better,then maybe we can see some improvement in e commerce

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-11-04 00:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you for sharing, Mr Calvin

55,077 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-04 08:30 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

moneySIFU,

You got very good spirit. A man without guile. And thou shalt prosper.

Wkitwing,i

All basic necessitites like food and groceries will also be sold and delivered through ECommerce Because in bad times people want to save even more money and look for convenience to earn money.

In Singapore Lazard just bought over Redmart the online Supermarket. Redmart sells grocery like food and drink.

Even Nestle in Malaysia is going into ECommerce. So don't be surprised that in the near future you might maggie mee and milo and milk power delivered to your very door steps.

We are living in the future of ECommerce where there is no need for physical wholesale or retail stores anymore.

Sales will go directly from source to sales. Or from manufacturers to end users. No more wholesalers, no more retailers. No need to pay for high high rental of shopping mall or departmental store. No need to hire many sales staff. No overhead like lighting, expensive store display or even advertising.

All the extra expenses are cut down to the bone. And savings from 30% to 60% are passed down to consumers.
This new world of shopping got 2 great advantage

1. It will be fast and convenient. Distribution will be up todate and efficient.

2. It will be very cheap!! Huge savings! No extra cost goes into the pockets of middlemen.

This is the future. And the future is here!

Those who embrace it will survive and prosper! Those who refuse will become fosillized in history!!

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-11-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

Another blow to human interaction. Now we're interfacing with computers. Soon we will be dealing with robots. We'll be dehumanised.

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

only a matter of time malls in Malaysia too same problem

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
I still like to go jalan jalan at Midvalley.
I still like to eat at Pavillion.
I still like to see colourful decor during Deepavali, Hari Raya & Chinese New Year.
Don't tell me you order mandarin oranges, cookies, clothes, shoes all from virtual ecommerce, especially shoes: wrong size, not comfortable but hurt the legs..walking like limping..

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

Hello ignorant and arrogant Singaporean : Calvin,

Come and see the crowds in Midvalley, you will love it!

Do you like to befriend HANTU...HANTU RUMAH MEH..?

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-04 10:36 | Report Abuse

When you are sick, you need to go to clinics or hospitals, then you stop somewhere to rest, eat or with people.

of course, you can call an ambulance...when you smell death..too latelah

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

you also socialise, you hang out with friends, meet you friends girl friends, boy friends at shopping malls,
Don't tell me you whasapp, msm, facebook messsnges wechat only and you end up marry a HANTU!

SALAM

1,049 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-11-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

At this point in time, only certain business can go e and digi in countries like Malaysia , Singapore is far advance, the general setting and people culture are different, please don't force a square peg into a round hole just to suit your taste and imagination...

55,077 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-04 11:32 | Report Abuse

Of course please don't tangent off into the extremes.

The malls that survive will have to adapt to conditions that ECommerce cannot take over.

Like a barber saloon which cut and dye your hair. And food court that provide good delicious food. Places of relaxation like Starbuck where we meet and socialise. Cineplex that is spacious with big screen- good for the eyes. 7 eleven convenient store where we need to buy stuff urgently.

So not all malls will close. It will be the survival of the fittest. Ha!

Jurong Point did very well as it is a TOD Transport Oriented Development.
MRT BUS INTERCHANGE PRIVATE AND COMPANY BUS PICK UP POINTS AND ALSO TWO TAXI STANDS.

ANOTHER ONE WILL BE BANDAR MALAYSIA. MRCB IS THE TOD FOR BANDAR MALAYSIA.

SO LOOK AT THOSE THAT WILL SURVIVE AND THRIVE.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-04 12:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin,all you want to say is

"Ask people to buy what you want them to buy : MRCB."

55,077 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

Berry,

You are fortunate to know first,

Buy Drb and Mrcb as they will be the Star stocks of GE14.

Many outside i3 forum know nothing as yet.

So great time to buy on the cheap.

Don't miss these two like missing Super Enterprize, Jaks, Pohuat, MyEg, Ajiya, rcecap, masteel, jerasia, ipmuda (all up kaw kaw later)

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2016-11-04 12:29 | Report Abuse

Personally, I think with respect price hike of pos, customer has become less. Many are still unaware. Most of the Chinese who use pos laju who doing e business has swift to gdex or even skynet. I dun think pos will perform super good.

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2016-11-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

FYI, I DON'T BUY MRCB. IDON'T TAKE YOUR RECOMMENDATION.

55,077 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

berry Calvin,

FYI, I DON'T BUY MRCB. IDON'T TAKE YOUR RECOMMENDATION.
04/11/2016 15:01

It's ok Berry,

Just buy what you are comfortable with & Calvin wish you good success

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-11-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

always live in fantasy.....
the more you promote the more it went south.....

55,077 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-04 15:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by smartly > Nov 4, 2016 03:15 PM | Report Abuse

always live in fantasy.....
the more you promote the more it went south.....

It's ok smartly,

You should go and see Super Enterprize Forum thread

I promoted Super Enterprize first at Rm1.50

The more I promoted Super Enterprize the more it dropped?

It dropped below Rm1.50
It then dropped below Rm1.40
And it dropped below Rm1.30 to Rm1.25

Nobody believed in Calvin except one

His name is Lim Pei Tiam

Lim Pei Tiam bought and bought and bought Super Enterprize from Rm1.25 to over Rm3.00 until Super taken private at Rm3.75 (Up 200%)

So Calvin thinks Lim Pei Tiam indeed the smartest of all

Just wallop DRB shares quietly while all fear ones are dumping

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you are not God, are you?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 17:41 | Report Abuse

Are you a prophet?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 17:42 | Report Abuse

If if are so accurate, you should have been the richest man in the world.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 17:43 | Report Abuse

Are you the hidden richest man in the world?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 17:45 | Report Abuse

Certain races have certain talents and jobs that they prefer to do. Pos Malaysia must employ more other races as staff for effectiveness and efficiency. SingPost can do well ...

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

OMG, Calvin-headless chicken here.
Don't know who will be its next victims.

twobits

3,561 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-04 18:36 | Report Abuse

venfx: between cpteh and calvin.. who is more geng?

Posted by Specialist3 > 2016-11-04 18:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin old man has the brain of a bird..underperforming yet without any sense of shame.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 19:21 | Report Abuse

Singaporeans prefer to shop in Malaysian Malls due to cheaper currency. Normally malls with cinemas will attract more people especially youngsters to come. Don't ask all youngsters to watch on line and at home. We are Malaysians. Are you a Singaporean. You don't seen to understand us.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 19:22 | Report Abuse

If everything can do on line, then you should live "on line". What's the point use transport, buy properties etc..?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 19:23 | Report Abuse

How come you don't show us all photos of all malls in Singapore? Only simply pick a few to cheap us?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-11-04 19:27 | Report Abuse

Apologize to us for the statement It's Confirmed: Malls in Singapore & everywhere are dying due to the Rise of ECommerce (Calvin Tan)" is wrong. Repent and you will be saved!!!!!!!! Do not repeat this in future.

yapyk

81 posts

Posted by yapyk > 2016-11-04 19:33 | Report Abuse

Shopping malls in this region should progress, not decline as mentioned by Calvin. The rise of e-commerce sales is fantastic but not all e-commerce sites are doing well consistently. Rising population, weather, consumer habits etc still play a part in drawing crowd to malls. Not everyone likes to shop from internet.