29 comment(s). Last comment by Blink22 2016-11-21 00:14

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-20 14:45 | Report Abuse

this fellow everyday talks god talks Jesus, he must be a very honest, sincere and good nature person

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-11-20 14:53 | Report Abuse

good afternoon Mango Juice. Have a wonderful Sunday

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2016-11-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

a donkey in china predicted trump will win US election,was it "A prudent man" too?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-20 15:08 | Report Abuse

Yes,

As for buying export stocks due to strong US Dollar?

If everything is as usual then "yes".

But we are now in unusual time.

Since Donald Trump has already promised in his Election Manifesto

1) JOBS for Americans first
2) Encourage US Factories relocation to USA or Impose heavy tax.
3) Amnesty for Monies of US Companies (Trillions) tax reduced from 35% to only 10% if they repatriate back Funds to USA
4) Imposing 45% tax on China goods

Yet to be seen. These actions sound like deglobalization, isolation & protectionism.

However,

Trump has installed hardliners in his cabinet. So the direction is toward a tough position

Will Trump also tax all other imports of EM? That means Malaysian exports to the US will also face higher taxes.

So just like 6% GST Tax in Malaysia sucked the profits from Malaysian Companies - US taxes will also impact the performance of Malaysian exporting companies.

Now as things still not clear.

Wait first lah before simply buying export stocks.

If got heavy rain or thunderstorm outside? Why drive and endanger yourself.

Stay safe at home and wait lah!

Only invest when there is better clarity.

So wait until Trump is officially installed in the White House.

Posted by SimpleInvestor > 2016-11-20 15:09 | Report Abuse

there should be a ban list whereby forumers in majority can ban those who are a nuisance to the greater good

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-20 15:10 | Report Abuse

Well !!! deep down Calvin, every one know what is his true character ...

Posted by SimpleInvestor > 2016-11-20 15:11 | Report Abuse

btw this is an investment forum, not a religious forum. kindly take your religious rants elsewhere thx

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-20 17:03 | Report Abuse

Trump is a simpleton.
His ideas are of simpletons and beer bars.

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-11-20 17:16 | Report Abuse

Last week Calvin said he is only 3% invested.

Icon8888 this fellow everyday talks god talks Jesus, he must be a very honest, sincere and good nature person
20/11/2016 14:45

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-11-20 17:17 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken few months earlier Calvin also claim he is only 1% invested.

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-11-20 17:26 | Report Abuse

What happen to Calvin promoted counters like MP Corp, Mulpha, Bj Corp, etc?

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-11-20 17:29 | Report Abuse

"Fund manager wannabe" calvin tan.Another joker.

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-20 18:04 | Report Abuse

AirAsia rebound 19c after u ask cut loss...please pay back my 19c bastard

kpfam

37 posts

Posted by kpfam > 2016-11-20 19:32 | Report Abuse

Big mouth Calvin shouts his message everyday. Even a casual reader like myself can't help but notice his buy calls for Iskandar properties, DRB, MRCB etc. And of course his sell call for Airasia.

He keeps pummelling my mind, I don't want to listen, but he shouts so loud and so often and so confidently. Sell NOW, he says, I am a fool if I don't do it. OK, I will believe him, and sell all my Airasia.

But what happens when his call is wrong.

There will be a single small comment somewhere in another thread, saying maybe he mistook the news or data. No apology, no redress. I am then the fool who believed him. No one forced me to follow him, he will say.

To you Calvin, just say something ONCE, then shut up already.

kpfam

37 posts

Posted by kpfam > 2016-11-20 19:37 | Report Abuse

Here's a saying that's not in the bible.

Build a bridge when you come to the river, not when you are still miles from it.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-20 19:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by kpfam > Nov 20, 2016 07:32 PM | Report Abuse

Big mouth Calvin shouts his message everyday. Even a casual reader like myself can't help but notice his buy calls for Iskandar properties, DRB, MRCB etc. And of course his sell call for Airasia.

He keeps pummelling my mind, I don't want to listen, but he shouts so loud and so often and so confidently. Sell NOW, he says, I am a fool if I don't do it. OK, I will believe him, and sell all my Airasia.

But what happens when his call is wrong.

There will be a single small comment somewhere in another thread, saying maybe he mistook the news or data. No apology, no redress. I am then the fool who believed him. No one forced me to follow him, he will say.

To you Calvin, just say something ONCE, then shut up already.

Calvin answers:

This is a good one! Haha!

This one below not true at all:

I believe strongly what I still believe. No small comment somewhere.

You can check out my posts about

XOX
VSolar
Sumatech
Ifca
Gadang

And now Airasia!

Airasia has no pricing power.

A return AirAsia tickets from Singapore to KL cost only S$136.

This is the Air Ticket price 20 years ago when I jet from Spore to KL monthly. While Air planes cost have gone up. And Ringgit was One USD for Rm2.40 then. Now One USD is Rm4.41 (still weakening)

SO CALVIN'S CALL TO SELL AIRASIA IS STILL ON COURSE!

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-20 20:05 | Report Abuse

You shout to sell Airasia when 1.70 and its goes up to 3.20 and you keep shout selling when its 1.80, 2.00, 2.20 and 2.50...Now AirAsia rebound to 2.72 when u shout sell at 2.53...how many times you give the wrong call...stupid

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-20 20:07 | Report Abuse

Ppl like you 不死也没有什么用处

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-20 20:23 | Report Abuse

Yes ar?

I also shouted sell for Ifca at Rm1.00

Ifca also went up from Rm1.00 to Rm1.87

And then?

Then then then!!

IFCA crashed from Rm1.87 to only 32 cts now!

So like this

Calvin tells all not to jump from 17 floor

So so they climb up higher and higher to 25 floors or 30 floors

How then?

If they jump from 17th floor better or 30th floor better?

Posted by SimpleInvestor > 2016-11-20 20:25 | Report Abuse

see how stubborn he is? whole world says he is wrong...yet he still says he is right.

honestly,
who cares he is car salesman or not.
who cares he is making money or losing money
who cares if he is rich or poor.

but when he mislead and omit facts and pull figures from the sky and give a fantasy like story to mislead others...this is just bad karma

calvin, we have nothing more to say to you except one day, u will get your dues, bible or not, karma will come back to you for misleading so many ppl.

u can continue to be in self denial n pretend u are a saint...

but then again , who cares anyway

enuf said n amen to all

Posted by SimpleInvestor > 2016-11-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

btw the way someone said calvin shouted to sell for IFCA at 50c ...

plus i tot he said he said sell for ifca again at 1.8 too?

so which is which? sell at 50c? 1? 1.80?

see how he twists n turns ? omg...

amen to all

Posted by SimpleInvestor > 2016-11-20 20:31 | Report Abuse

admin, can we just ban calvin?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-20 20:34 |

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-11-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

i am sorry but who is this great calvin? now i am getting curious

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-20 20:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by coolinvestor > Nov 20, 2016 08:35 PM | Report Abuse

i am sorry but who is this great calvin? now i am getting curious

Calvin?

Calvin is just a nobody. Only thing Great is Calvin follows the Great Teachings of Benjamin Graham, Peter Lynch, Walter Schloss & Warren Buffet

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-20 20:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin is a tin kosong

coolinvestor

1,227 posts

Posted by coolinvestor > 2016-11-20 20:41 | Report Abuse

oh good. then i wish u the best in investing.

happy investing. i believe both TA n FA does have a say in investing.

but not stories

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2016-11-20 23:32 | Report Abuse

Rubbish

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-21 00:14 | Report Abuse

its easier to train a stock pusher than to train to be critical.