42 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2016-12-04 18:22

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

recent interim results of steel players suggest.......

with the exception of CRC producers who benefited from the elimination of Megasteel, a major competitor..............all other players like traders, and downstream players , steel bars, steel pipes and steel tubes all die die squeezed by CRC producers , cost increases and declining product demand.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-29 18:50 | Report Abuse

During the speculative up phase, CSC has been the under performer. People think big back side. Too big, cannot move

They prefer the smaller ones.

But precisely because CSC is the largest, they attract the strongest . The strongest shareholders Weak holders are not attracted here.

Look at the smaller ones. They die die already, this CSC still standing tall.

Strong shareholders.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

Juz let Kyy be the king of Cscstel alone.

Syndicate foresee the volatility during Us elaction and seasonal low demand by year end period. So, syndicate decide to slap down steel sector. This is going to change by March 2016.

If u follow the trending , u will know why I say so. Steel sector awaiting their leader to March 1st . Guess who is it ? Definitely not Cscstel .

Simply Art of Goreng.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-29 19:31 | Report Abuse

ven no qualify.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-29 19:47 | Report Abuse

Narrow minded people will see everyone disqualified.
Great peoples see potentiality of the unseen .

Apparently, need not to say which are u .

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-29 19:52 | Report Abuse

Want to play ?
I choose Comcorp & Melewar on today's closing price.
U choose your so call golden selection counter .
Final results reviewal set at End June 2017.

Then, u shall conclude who is not qualified .

I dare u not accept it.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-29 19:55 | Report Abuse

no need

I have my own measures.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-29 19:58 | Report Abuse

I don't see the point.
No conflict at all.
U got higher hand.
I pick the loosers (at least for now).
I promise u , this is a gentleman challenge.

I have my own measure too.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-11-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

Closing for my pick as on 29/11/17

Comcorp : $0.690 (almost neutral)
Melewar : $0.395 (-24%)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-29 20:59 | Report Abuse

financially KeinHin done better than Tek Seng

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

wow...both counters also fall loh....!!
Thats why raider says both csc and choo bee are inter-related...if 1 don do well....the other will follow loh...!!

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-11-30 14:26 | Report Abuse

The whole mkt is falling down...even Reach n Wa...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

wait for 3 months....CSC $3, Choo Bee $ 1.50

stockraider > Nov 30, 2016 02:24 PM | Report Abuse

wow...both counters also fall loh....!!
Thats why raider says both csc and choo bee are inter-related...if 1 don do well....the other will follow loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

If CSC Rm 3.00...Choobee will be Rm 2.66 loh....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-11-30 14:34 | Report Abuse

How can Choo Bee go up when is going into the red in next quarter?

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-11-30 14:53 | Report Abuse

how u sure choo bee will be in red next quarter?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-30 14:57 | Report Abuse

Choo bee cannot be red...if choobee red....csc will be read too loh...!!
Cannot runaway....they are linked loh....!!

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2016-11-30 17:19 | Report Abuse

Agree with stockraider

Posted by ABCDEFGHIJKLMN > 2016-12-01 00:23 | Report Abuse

I support stockmanmy's view, CB is similar to YKGI

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-01 00:34 | Report Abuse

latest quarter CB revenue already lowest since 2006.....next quarter margin squeeze and even reduced demand means CB is almost certainly red.

Lulu La > Nov 30, 2016 02:53 PM | Report Abuse

how u sure choo bee will be in red next quarter?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-01 12:22 | Report Abuse

For CSC, Dec quarter will be better than Sept quarter because the 15% anti-dumping duty on crc only starts from end Sept

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-01 12:24 | Report Abuse

for Choo Bee, it is going into the red as demand for their product has dried up and they have cut down their operations operations drastically.

No effect on CSC because Choo Bee uses hrc to make their pipes.

Posted by 张天师买股票 > 2016-12-01 12:25 | Report Abuse

大家有点会错意了,不是15%,而是20多%,也不是九月开始,而是五月,可以看看财富巫师的文章,他又提到。

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

thanks

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 12:49 | Report Abuse

Raider says is a rubbish to says CSC is good when choobee no good loh....!!

They are twin mah.....!!
Don buy the arguement....if CSC do well....choobee would not loh..!!

If u want to sell choobee...bcos u know ....business will be bad...then u better think of selling CSC too loh...!!
If vice versa.....both would be good too mah....!!

Raider think both would do well for the next 2 Quarter loh..!!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-04 12:52 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, in term of price level now,, Choo bee is the darling vs Ccscstel.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 13:00 | Report Abuse

Venfx,

Lets be fair too, Csc has its advantage too

1.Good div
2. Better Corp governance
3. Bigger company
4.Got more tax incentive since it is 100% manufacturing
5. Got strong financial parent

Choobee had its advantage too...maybe u can list out..!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 13:09 | Report Abuse

ChooBee vs CSC

High Nta vs high business potential

ChooBee will die as all other similar stocks have died.........

Wait next quarter, CHoobee babies will cry cry until no tears.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 13:13 | Report Abuse

Babies crying for mummy

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 13:26 | Report Abuse

business sense investing
vs book worm investing

in 3 months, we shall see who laughs, who cries.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 13:43 | Report Abuse

The chart don mean a thing loh....!!
If u look back at CSC when it was Rm 0.90 to 1.00....and compare to choobee....u can see CSC under performed loh....!!

It is lately CSC performed....now touted...as if very superior loh..!!

If u read chart properly....u can paint a different picture of relative under or over performance over time...it depend how u use the chart time frame loh....!!

Thats why stock operators use chart to manipulate loh...!!
People say chart don lie...!! In a way true...!! But it is short term don lie loh....!!
In longer term it can lie also mah....!!

Remember chart depend on time frame loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 13:48 | Report Abuse

And by the way, this article was written before the latest quarterly results....

That adds power to business sense investing or Dynamic Investing.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 14:05 | Report Abuse

In THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR Warren Buffet wrote a par excellence chapter on The Superinvestors of graham-and Doddsville

I quote from page 544 4th paragraph

"It is extraordinary to me that the idea of buying dolar bills for 40 cents takes immediately with people or it doesn't take at all. It's like an inoculation. If it doesn't grab a person right away, I find that you can talk to him for years and show him records, and it doesn't make any difference. They just don't seem able to grasp the concept, simple as it is.

A fellow like Rick Guerin, who had no formal education in business, understands immediately the value approach to investing and he's applying it five minutes later. I've never seen anyone who became a gradual convert over a ten-year period to this approach. It doesn't seem to be a matter of IQ or academic training. It's instant recognition or it is nothing."

IF U FOLLOW INTELLIGENT INVESTMENT ABOVE....CHOOBEE ACTUALLY HAVE MORE MARGIN OF SAFETY COMPARE TO CSC LOH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 14:22 | Report Abuse

There is no margin of safety in Nta discounts.

Nta is destroyed is it is not a going concern.....high NTA is not margin or safety....it is inefficient assets and low ROE.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

With Cash of more than Rm 1.00 & no borrowing in choobee...how u see Margin of safety destroy leh ??

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

n THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR Warren Buffet wrote a par excellence chapter on The Superinvestors of graham-and Doddsville

I quote from page 544 4th paragraph

"It is extraordinary to me that the idea of buying dolar bills for 40 cents takes immediately with people or it doesn't take at all. It's like an inoculation. If it doesn't grab a person right away, I find that you can talk to him for years and show him records, and it doesn't make any difference. They just don't seem able to grasp the concept, simple as it is.

A fellow like Rick Guerin, who had no formal education in business, understands immediately the value approach to investing and he's applying it five minutes later. I've never seen anyone who became a gradual convert over a ten-year period to this approach. It doesn't seem to be a matter of IQ or academic training. It's instant recognition or it is nothing.

U NEED UNDERSTAND MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH.....BUYING SOMETHING WORTH RM 1.00....FOR RM 0.40 LOH...!!
CLASSIC EQUIVALENT CASE OF BUYING CHOOBEE FOR RM 1.64 FOR RM 4.10 NTA WORTH MAH...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

Raider

There is no margin of safety in equity investments. Just hold cash tight tight and use it when you find a Business Sense opportunity, a Dynamic Investment.

What seems low can trade lower....what seems to be consolidating at a low base can have the base broken suddenly and dive down.

Equity is not margin of safety....it is a place for you to make a difference.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Further quote from page 547 5th paragraph

"You also have to have the knowledge to enable you to make a very general estimate about the value of the underlying businesses. But you do not cut it close. That is what Ben Graham meant by having a margin of safety. You don't try to buy businesses worth $83 million for $80 million. You leave yourself an ernomous margin.

When you build a bridge, you insist it can carry 30,000 pounds, but you only drive 10,000-pound trucks across it. And that same principle works in investing."

BEN GRAHAM AND WARREN BUFFET SAYS ALOT OF MARGIN OF SAFETY IN CHOOBEE V CSC NOT RAIDER SAYS MAH....!!

CHOOBEE NTA RM 4.10 V SHARE PRICE RM 1.64

CSC NTA RM 2.20 V SHARE PRICE RM 2.00

LOOK LIKE CHOOBEE GOT BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY WHEREAS CSC SMALL MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

ON CSC; QUOTE U DON BUY A BUSINESS WORTH RM 800M FOR RM 740M U DEMAND A HIGHER MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 15:06 | Report Abuse

From the bible of Dynamic Investing,

Get out the moment you conclude the business is not doing well

Of course value can be destroyed fast when things not doing well....it has fixed costs, stocks and debtors and machineries all of which can be destroyed very fast.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-12-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

ASK YOURSELF LOH....IS THE BIBLE OF GREAT SIFU BEN GRAHAM INTELLIGENT INVESTMENT BETTER OR BIBLE KYY/MAMMY DYNAMIC INVESTMENT BETTER LEH ??

RAIDER SAYS BGRAHAM AND W BUFFET BETTER MAH.....SO MANY YRS OF PROVEN TRACK RECORD....HOW TO ARGUE LEH ??

HAVING SAYS THAT....RAIDER NOT SAYING KYY/MAMMY DYNAMIC INVESTMENT NO GOOD...BUT BEN GRAHAM MARGIN OF SAFETY BETTER LOH...!! ALREADY CREATED MANY MANY BILLIONAIRES MAH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 18:16 | Report Abuse

Dynamic Investing is localised for local conditions.

Of course it is the best.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 18:22 | Report Abuse

Frozen soldier is another name for Static Investing.