102 comment(s). Last comment by Jun Yu 2016-12-20 03:33

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

ven....it seems KYY has benefited from my articles, why not you?

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-17 15:50 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-17 15:51 | Report Abuse

Cold eye follower is very good to help me make some profit from
Armada : 20% gain
Mycron : 20% gain
Prestar : 20% gain
Within two weeks only
Many thanks to all the money
Now I fully understand why cold eye want to promote so badly everyday
:)

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

20% gain in 2 weeks,who bought at the lowest? why don u compare with the highest.....my friend bought armada at RM 1.50 still lost 60%

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

bursa can invest shit can eat,all crooks,crocodiles,sharks,tigers and lions there,why go let them eat and swindle our money

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

I can always bot at the lowest in the expense of these stupid follower
When they get margin calls I know I'm getting the lowest price

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

When i think oldman is oredi very low he can always go lower

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:21 | Report Abuse

people here always boast about their profits only,when loss dare to keep to themselves only

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, ven....it seems KYY has benefited from my articles, why not you?
17/12/2016 15:48

Me: Why i need so ? I can do better.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:22 | Report Abuse

if really so easy to make why need to work somemore,just invest and punt in bursa enough

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-17 16:25 | Report Abuse

Didn't your broker teach you how to margin calls?
Time to change your broker.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:34 | Report Abuse

my friend also bought armada at RM 1.50 due to margin call. his broker told hm down from the highest RM 3 something. why don't you buy Gtronic at RM 4.00 down from RM 6.50

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:35 | Report Abuse

or zhulian,perisai,parkson,skpetro....or maybe u stuck in these counters u dare not say

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:37 | Report Abuse

I just remember my uncle told me just before the last election,parkson is so cheap at 5.20.....he told me every time parkson at this level should bounce back to 6.00.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

if bought parkson a 5.20 now almost 90% loss.....10 years also can't recover to those unlucky investors

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

nowdays I learn win a bit lose a lot game we shall not play

Posted by delltrade > 2016-12-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

can u copy the original content into this post, make reader easier to read and comment.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-17 16:40 | Report Abuse

No worry all this high risk counter I will usually invest 1-2k only
I will treat it as coffee money if it rebound, it doesn't rebound I will cut loss instantly so more people can get margin calls later

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-17 16:43 | Report Abuse

Your broker also very heartless
Keep recommend all these useless counter that cannot rebound to you
Better change as fast as possible

Posted by delltrade > 2016-12-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

Kyy demonstrated to the public the direct and real life way of making money from stock market.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-17 16:47 | Report Abuse

Pivoting moment and cut loss concept

Koon Yew Yin 17th Dec 2016

GADANG: Pivoting moment

The Gadang price chart shows the pivoting or turning point of its trend reversal was 88.5 sen. It dropped from a high of 132 sen which is equivalent to Rm 3.30 before the corporate exercise of bonus shares and warrant and share split. The price dropped 43.5 sen from 132 to 88.5 sen.

I have started 10 days ago buying Gadang at 88.5 sen and hope to gain 43.5 sen which is 43.5 divided 88.5 = 49% profit. As you know, Gadang started to drop when it announced its 1st quarter reduced profit of 6.5 sen eps on 27th Oct and most investors are expecting a better result for the 2nd quarter which will be announced before the end of January 2017. I expect Gadang price will continue to go up until it announces its 2nd quarter result.

The last closing price on 16th Dec was 98 sen, a gain of 9.5 sens, a gain of 11% in 10 days.

I have to decide when I should start selling to make profit.

MYCRON: Pivoting moment

The Mycron price chart shows the pivoting or turning point from down to up trend was 81sen on 7th or 8th Dec. It started dropping from Rm 1.16 per share. The high and low difference is Rm 1.16 – 81 sen = 35 sen. I started to buy it at 81 sen hoping that it will recover to Rm 1.16 a gain of 35 divided by 81 = 43%.

The last closing price on 16th Dec was 94 sen, a gain of 13 sen.

I have to decide when I should start selling to make profit.

My cut loss concept: is different from the FA & TA experts. As I continue to buy any share, the price will continue to go higher naturally. I will cut loss as soon as the price drops more than 10% of my last buying price. In this way, I am sure of making money.

As I said I will start buying at the pivoting or turning moment. But our most expert chartists would only recommend buy when the share crosses the 80 or 200 day moving average when the price has already gone up much higher. They will not buy even if its financial analysis is excellent because they want to be sure that it is really moving north. But by the time they recommend cut loss, I would have sold to pocket my profit.

Conclusion:
What I said above is like blowing my own trumpet, very boastful. Luckily I told James Ong, my assistant what I did. In fact, one smart investor, under the pseudonym Stockmanmy wrote his article where he described what I did in i3investor.
If you are interested you can find the article in i3investor as follow:

“ so you also want to become value investor (9) ? Pivotal moments and cut loss
Author: stockmanmy | Publish date: Tue, 13 Dec 2016, 04:58 PM “

Many of friends asked me why I did not buy Mycron while I was buying CSC Steel aggressively. Luckily I did not buy Mycron because CSC Steel is a much better stock basing on basic fundamentals. Why should I buy a not so good stock?

Being the largest CRC producer in Malaysia has the several advantages. It can dictate the selling price of its products and all the smaller competitors have to follow because it can easily lower the selling price, being the cheapest producer, to kill the small competitors.

It can also save cost in buying larger quantity of raw material at any one time. Moreover, it can also save cost of transport which is an important consideration.

All I said seems like I am boasting but it is true. Although I am not a religious person, it seems there is an invisible hand constantly directing me what to do.

All I can say is my luck, I am lucky. The Roman philosopher Zennca said quote “luck is when preparation meets opportunity”

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

it is not the broker fault. it is up to how much u are investing, the more u invest the harder u can make a profit.a bit they give just like any game soon when u invest more and more u know the game.anyway for me I never listen to any broker because I have my own knowledge about stocks and know how dirty bursa is nowdays

Posted by delltrade > 2016-12-17 16:51 | Report Abuse

Haha, i mean instead of providing the link, just copy paste the whole content as post. summore the link cannot link automatically. it wierd when i see nothing to read when i first clicked into this post. just a suggestion.

cheated

920 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-12-17 18:06 | Report Abuse

KYY said before Golden Rule(company must report higher profit than last qtr) must be followed when chased stocks. Why again he is lying here?

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2016-12-17 18:19 | Report Abuse

Sore losers will always play the blame game.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

cheated

its called pivotal moments. Its the exceptions that makes rules, any rules even more interesting.

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2016-12-17 18:32 | Report Abuse

at least this time he admitted openly that when his blog tell the whole world to sell, he himself is buying at belakang.

Unlike last time in FLBHD, Latitud, VS and many more.... give some lame excuse that "dont know exceeding 5% holding" blah blah blah.

a very NOBLE old man indeed.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2016-12-17 18:41 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-17 18:49 |

11,007 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-12-17 19:06 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-12-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

It is not about bursa that is dirty
It is human psychology that driving this market
Everyone want to be the first to enter the gem at lowest price
When someone get it ahead of me, instead of following them and buy at a premium price, I will find my way to destroy their gain instead.

If I'm the last one to jump into it, I will definitely get crushed badly, so when you buy a share at low price please make sure to keep your mouth shut so no body know you bot it and no one is jelous about your return.
It is the same rule like buy when everyone is fearful (or when everyone else get margin calls)
Sell when everyone else is greedy (or when everyone else buy using margin loan)

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-12-17 20:12 | Report Abuse

@PlsGIveBonus

You're playing with less than RM 2k each counter, easy to hit and run. As for some players, each counter at least RM 20-100k. Not easy to play like you.

Posted by kowtim253 > 2016-12-17 20:25 | Report Abuse

OTB, stop talking nonsense!!!!

Posted by resilient911 > 2016-12-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

/

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 22:01 | Report Abuse

buy and sleep is sure lose,just like in business as a sleeping partner because msia is a crook country.mostly everyone in the business world in msia cannot think of making money from other countries and channel the funds here,they only know how to cheat their own people

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 22:05 | Report Abuse

as for gadang it's up to KYY. if he want the stock to be 1.50 or 2.00 he and his gang to corner the stock. if he like it to be 0.70cts he just tell his gang to dump all

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-12-17 22:08 | Report Abuse

there is no fundamentals in bursa only cornered or manipulation exist

Posted by WhiteMagic > 2016-12-17 22:57 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang...agreed what you just mentioned.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2016-12-17 23:04 | Report Abuse

in money game some one has to loose

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-12-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

OTB has every right to defend himself against a malicious and foul-mouthed shit-stirrer

I think wet-behind-the-ears kk123 has to be banned from i3 for his disparaging remarks.

No body can be right ALL the time in Stocks; OTB is an old timer and should be respected. In fact, everybody should be respected and not be dubbed with degrading and obnoxious names.

Ask with respect, I'm sure OTB or any of our "mentors" here would be more than willing to reciprocate and answer you back cordially.

Show some maturity and appreciation please.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-18 12:13 | Report Abuse

Takashi, OTB sir are special ma.
i3 readers will not happy to see OTB sir comments deleted.
Besides, Otb scold only the ill brad .
(I3 u r allowed to render special standard to OTB).

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-18 12:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Dec 18, 2016 12:13 PM | Report Abuse

Takashi, OTB sir are special ma.
i3 readers will not happy to see OTB sir comments deleted.
Besides, Otb scold only the ill brad .
(I3 u r allowed to render special standard to OTB).

Are u implying both Murali n myself as ill brad?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-18 12:22 | Report Abuse

I bet 90% will lose money next yr. Best performer perhaps are 100% fixed deposits at 4%. Hahahaha.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

Nonono ...
Charles T are good friend of mine.
He juz hate manipulation only.

OtB hate kk123 & Stickmanmy only.
OTB trust Charles T a reasonable person.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-18 12:39 | Report Abuse

Lol, Bro Venfx becomes OTB's spokesperson nowadays?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-18 12:43 | Report Abuse

Down from my heart, Charles T & Otb are respectable .
Gentleman argument is ok lah ?

As long don't reveal who & whose girlfriend or daughter or I/c lah...
That's a bit like use Big Rock to hammer out the alredy Death Crab lor.
Cut my crap talk here, wish all of u a happy Sunday.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-12-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

I side both from beginning, but I choose to out from the topic u debate heavily yesterday with Otb.
I trust both of you, can manage well.
Still considered as gentleman fight lar.

14,537 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-18 12:48 | Report Abuse

Overall OTB is still an valuable asset to I3...