42 comment(s). Last comment by Stockify 2017-01-07 08:06

Posted by benwtk2007 > 2017-01-01 23:45 | Report Abuse

my share picks are as follow: pensoni 30%,penta 30%,solution-wa 30%,ekovest 10%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 23:48 | Report Abuse

@benwtk2007 I hope more peoples can join the challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I will open it to 50 participants (on a first come firtst serve basic). All place have been taken. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112852.jsp

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

Mr. Goh has picked

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-01-02 09:00 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, kindly help to update. Thank you
1) Tguan-wa - 30%
[Earning quality is good and growth remained intact, is my stock pick in 2016 under growth theme]

2) Mudajaya - 10%
[die hard praying it will turn around, is my stock pick in 2016 under fallen angel theme]

3) Tien Wah - 15%
[die hard praying the restructuring and growth in regional tobacco industries to give promising result soon, is my stock pick in 2016 under growth theme)

4) Canone - 15%
[Kian joo is expanding very well while own milk division continue to do well post expansion,undervalued theme + growth]

5) kimlun-wa - 15%
[Leader in precast concrete + healthy order book. Defensive theme]

6) Tomypak-wa - 15%
[New factory almost ready with uncertain capacity utilization. Pure luck theme)

lkoky

539 posts

Posted by lkoky > 2017-01-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr.Tan, heree my pick for 2017.

FAVCO 20%
BJTOTO 5%
FLBHD 10%
MPI 20%
BIMB-WA 15%
LUXCHEM 15%
GAMUDA-WE 15%

Selection criateria based on EY > 10%, EV/EBITDA < 8, and FCFY > 10%
Also weithage slightly heavy on Construction for MRT2 and OnG sector recovery play.

Thanks you

cubic7117

99 posts

Posted by cubic7117 > 2017-01-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan
Stock pick for 2017

Tekseng 20% @ 0.685
YongTai 10% @ 1.260
YongTai-PA 20% @ 0.995
IWcity 24% @ 0.805
Shell 10% @ 2.030
SKPetro 15@ @ 1.620

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

@lkoky @cubic7117 I hope more peoples can join the challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I will open it to 50 participants (on a first come firtst serve basic). All place have been taken.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112852.jsp

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-01-02 19:46 | Report Abuse

i have submited yesterday but my name is still not there.

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2017-01-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan,thanks for your offer. Appreciated.

I shall submit soon.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-02 21:48 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock dear Mr Tan,
here is my portfolio :-

Hai-O 25%
CCK 10%
Kimlun 20%
OKA 20%
Yeelee 25%

thx.
02/01/2017 00:45

Nice pick on CCK. Sure perform in 2017

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 22:42 | Report Abuse

You are wanted, we are waiting for your pick.....

Your seat have been reserved until 06-Jan-2017 8:00 am.

Tee Tom
jester
JayC
nicholasnwh90
CFTrader
boon1515
Collin Soo
ACELEE
Bs1688
alexchua
JeevS
Intelligent Investor
NOBY
爱丽丝 梦幻世界

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112866.jsp

Posted by Intelligent Investor > 2017-01-03 00:53 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,

I would like to participate in the stock pick.

My stock pick is

# Stock % of allocation
1. AIRASIA 10%
2. FAVCO 10%
3. BIMB-WA 10%
4. FLBHD 10%
5. LATITUD 10%
6. MAGNI 10%
7. POHUAT 10%
8. HEVEA 10%
9. OKA 10%
10. ELSOFT 10%

My target CAGR for my portfolio is 15% and I hope I can make it.

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-03 01:05 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick Year 2017 - Top 20 @ 2015/2016.. 15 winners have yet to submit their pick

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-03 01:12 | Report Abuse

Tee Tom
42 posts
Posted by Tee Tom > Jan 3, 2017 01:06 AM | Report Abuse

Mr Tan,
My Selection 2017

Annjoo-pa 20%
Eg-wc 30%
Johotin 30%
Dufu 10%
Penta 10%

Pls help me to setup my portfolio. I am not sure where to key in. So sorry and Thanks.

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2017-01-03 08:06 | Report Abuse

Good morning mr tan.thanks for reserving the seat and my revised pick for 2017 contest will be

TGUAN 15%
Johotin 20%
Asiaply 15%
Hiaptek La 25%
Pohuat Wb 12.5%
Comcorp 12.5%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-03 10:49 | Report Abuse

Stock Pick Year 2017 - Top 20 @ 2015/2016.. 13 winners have yet to submit their pick

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

jester
JayC
nicholasnwh90
CFTrader
boon1515
Collin Soo
Bs1688
alexchua
JeevS
NOBY
爱丽丝 梦幻世界

Bs1688

436 posts

Posted by Bs1688 > 2017-01-03 17:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan, tq for your offer , you may let some one else use my slot cos I am not taking part .

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-03 17:42 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr OTB, I hopes you will participate in 2017 stock pick and your kind decision to give free 1 year member subscription to 2017 top 3.
Please reply ya. Thanks

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2017-01-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

Dear TanKW,

30% TALIWRK-WB
30% OSK-WC
30% PETRONM
10% PRLEXUS

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-04 11:27 | Report Abuse

jester
JayC
nicholasnwh90
CFTrader
Collin Soo
Bs1688
alexchua
JeevS
NOBY
爱丽丝 梦幻世界

JeevS

411 posts

Posted by JeevS > 2017-01-04 12:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan KW

MYEG - 20%
HEVEA - 20%
SUMATEC WA - 10%
MITRA - 10%
HOMERIZ - 20%
ECOWLD - 20%

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

@JeevS I will create it by using today close price.

JeevS Dear Tan KW

MYEG - 20%
HEVEA - 20%
SUMATEC WA - 10%
MITRA - 10%
HOMERIZ - 20%
ECOWLD - 20%
04/01/2017 12:12

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-01-04 13:56 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan KW,

This is my stock pick for year 2017:-
1. AirAsia 25%
2. Gamuda- WE 25%
3. Foundpac Group (FPGroup) 25%
4. ChooBee 15%
5. Protasco 10%

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-01-04 14:00 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan,

If i submit today, my pick will be base on today closing price? I hope so because Airasia is down n i get cheaper price

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-04 14:51 | Report Abuse

@JayC Yes, I will create it by using today close price.

Collin Soo

892 posts

Posted by Collin Soo > 2017-01-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Tan,

Below is my stock pick for 2017:-
1. CSCSTEEL 15%
2. Gamuda - WE 15%
3. TDM - 15%
4. Hevea - 15%
5. Skpetro - 10%
6. Gadang - 10%
7. MBSB - 10%
8. Poh Huat - 10%

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2017-01-04 18:17 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan, may I know if you have created my portfolio? Sorry. With so many thread, I'm not sure which one to use. You can use whichever closing price date no worries.

Apology for any inconvenience.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2016/88953.jsp

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-01-05 01:34 | Report Abuse

I won't be participating in this year's competition coz I'm out of ideas for bursa shares. And coming in at 52nd place, malulah. U kids have fun. Much thanks to the organisers for the effort.

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-01-05 06:09 | Report Abuse

can Mr Tan KW clarify why is @boon1515 allowed to have 4 counters only?

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2017-01-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

@soojinhou, my situation is the same like you (hence my lousy stock selection). But lets just participate for the sake of learning. I've participated with you since 2014 if not mistaken. Quite sad a lot of old timers are pulling out from this opportunity.

I'm out from the market in real life for >6months now but still participate to gain more knowledge from people here in i3. My stocks this year will not remotely reach top 30. But I hope my learning this year is the same if not more than last year.

Please reconsider.

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2017-01-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

TanKW, I m not participating this year as I dont have much time to hunt for stocks on Bursa this year. Will be looking at the participants for ideas. Thanks

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-01-05 10:40 | Report Abuse

@Jester, it's not that I don't want to try, it's that all my attention is focused on SGX and HKEX markets, which returned handsomely last year. Thus my lack of ideas and motivation to study Bursa stocks. As it is, Bursa is neither exciting or cheap.

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-01-05 10:58 | Report Abuse

Mr. TanKW,

I have not seen my portfolio. has it been set up?

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

@soojinhou, come and have fun with us. are we looking for 1 year result in the investment?

I won't be participating in this year's competition coz I'm out of ideas for bursa shares. And coming in at 52nd place, malulah. U kids have fun. Much thanks to the organisers for the effort

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-05 11:18 | Report Abuse

@gohkimhock read my comment on boon1515 portfolio http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71389.jsp

can Mr Tan KW clarify why is @boon1515 allowed to have 4 counters only?

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-05 11:19 | Report Abuse

@NOBY, come and have fun. you are wanted!

TanKW, I m not participating this year as I dont have much time to hunt for stocks on Bursa this year. Will be looking at the participants for ideas. Thanks

JayC

1,302 posts

Posted by JayC > 2017-01-05 11:25 | Report Abuse

also, i see some of them have 30% and more holding on certain counters!!!

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

@JayC, please send me the link. I may overlook.

JayC also, i see some of them have 30% and more holding on certain counters!!!
05/01/2017 11:25

Tan KW

1,407 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

nicholasnwh90
CFTrader
Bs1688
alexchua
NOBY
爱丽丝 梦幻世界

Posted by Stockify > 2017-01-07 08:06 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Tan KW, can I still take part in this, using the portfolio created based on 30/12/2016 closing price.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70683.jsp