25,062 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-01-05 17:16 | Report Abuse

sifu icon say buy
u say sell

who to believe?

klsetitan

143 posts

Posted by klsetitan > 2017-01-05 17:23 | Report Abuse

dont go against the trend... is that one of the mantra in stock investing?

kukubird88

242 posts

Posted by kukubird88 > 2017-01-05 17:29 | Report Abuse

90 ~1.30 cents again ? kekekeke

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-05 18:09 | Report Abuse

@speakup From the chart wise, it is bearish. A potential bounce zone might worth to take a look if you want to buy...If you are doing value investing, the current sell-off could become a bargain for the value investor.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-05 18:28 | Report Abuse

hi ming .. enjoy reading all your postings ! very good sharing :) been following airasia .. counting her waves .. waiting patiently for a reversal trade !! i have a support zone between 2.12 and 1.89 .. in such a strong trend, do u merely use candlestick reversal at support to long ? say there is a bullish engulfing at your 2.1 support, do u buy at the next candle provided opening price is not lower ? or is it a better idea to wait for a break of structure on lower time-frame to confirm a possible counter-trend play ? many thanks

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-01-05 21:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Connie, thanks for the comment. I like the demand zone at 1.90 but because it also breaks the inner trendline. I will be careful to trade a reversal at that zone as it could be merely a backtest to the inner trendline before going back down.

Ideally, I prefer to trade around 2.0-2.1 region, along with a hammer or bullish engulfing and strong volume to see the bullish momentum.

I prefer to trade at the next daily candle as my trading timeframe is daily. I haven't traded a break of structure in lower timeframe with Bursa stock. I do trade forex with the break of structure (i.e. a-b-c) method in the lower timeframe. Just a personal preference.

Olga

773 posts

Posted by Olga > 2017-01-06 00:18 | Report Abuse

well said Ming Jong Tey.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2017-01-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

hi ming .. thanks so much for your reply !