53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-07 11:27 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

I have done my best to warn and warn.

See you all later

Going to Booming Iskandar now!

btw

My conscience is clear now. Anyone going bankrupt later chasing hibiscus don't blame Calvin, ok?

Bye bye for now!

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-02-07 11:47 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng. Thanks for sharing Neoh's article.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2017-02-07 12:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin, thank you for your warning.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-02-07 12:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan mind your own business, no need go around rescue people

People are fine without your advice

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-07 13:15 | Report Abuse

Yes 3iii,

You are welcome. Actually you are a fundamental investor. I am happy to note that. Please contribute your best ideas. And also be at peace with StockRaider our friend. We might differ in approach but out end is investment with margin of safety. So stay and help. So many newbies are gamblers.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

Yes Dr Nokenzo,

My son is now a graduate Doctor in Australia. Tks.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-07 13:17 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

Noted. Thks

insulter

211 posts

Posted by insulter > 2017-02-07 14:49 | Report Abuse

u know why the hibiscus can run until today? is because the eps is support by the new company which acquired by hibiscus, thats why the company start to generate the profit with the cost of one barrel usd17 cost and sell as usd 53. U said insider throw, if the eps can be maintain why does the people need to throw, u just using the common sense of low get high throw to hit the long term investor without any fact, like the inari also fly from 0.3 until bonus split today

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

buy ekovest, no need to scare.

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-02-07 16:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

The young master / 2 time championships said Sendai a darling stock with tp 1-3 are 0.65 to 0.90. Support at 0.65. He dares to give all the figures for ppl to see the actual result. Where as you just give a general statement Sendai is over exposed and a sell now....

Maybe is a young n daring vs older n wiser (or out of touch) but 2 opposite calls cannot be both also correct (both wrong or one of you is wrong)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stanleysim/115307.jsp

zaqwerty

292 posts

Posted by zaqwerty > 2017-02-07 16:29 | Report Abuse

As far as I am concern, it is CROOKS against CROOKS.

nokenzo

591 posts

Posted by nokenzo > 2017-02-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin, congrats. Australia is a nice place to practise medicine. 20 of my classmates of 124 migrated there without regrets. Cheers.

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-02-07 17:10 | Report Abuse

Aiya, both also cari makan, but with different approach. So give face a bit, cannot straight away call them crooks or conman. Give them a chance to prove and explain.

But Sendai up 0.025 today to close at 0.740. Going for young master tp2 target. Those sold following Calvin call today will be heartache or not ?

TP1 = 0.65
TP1 = 0.75
TP3 = 0.90

young vs older
1:0

Annetan

842 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2017-02-08 05:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin,how can I contact you?I would like to talk to you about properties
in JB.Thks.I can be contacted at yjrcllt@yahoo.com.Thks

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-08 10:02 |

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2017-02-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

this one i agree with calvin, calvin have been making bad calls for years, this one you guys better sell hibiscus, not gonna make much money

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-02-08 11:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin, happy Chinese new year!

You are not mad after so many people attack you, so kind of you.

You cannot alter one's destiny with advice. 銅油酲始終裝銅油。The greater fool is the greater fool because they are reluctant to learn....those who are eager to learn can evolve after they paid the school fee....

Also, you cannot just talk like that shooting empty, you must provide solid information on why the stock is a bad choice.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

U ask sell rgb at 31.5c now rgb 33.5
U ask sell sendai at 72c now sendai 75c

Calvin here are u? Why u so holland sifu?? Why WHY WHY

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-09 10:22 | Report Abuse

There are 3 types of fools in the market, so you speak. The first one is the new fools, the second the old fools and the last, the regular fools! Which type of fool do you belong?

Sorry, it is a joke.... please do not be offended!

Have a happy Thaipusam holiday! :)

TheContrarian

8,657 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-09 10:28 | Report Abuse

The foolishness is all due to greed.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

Stock market is all about Greed & Fear mah....!!

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-09 19:12 | Report Abuse

The False Hope in hibiscus

1) Crude oil production is still in early days. Will it generate enough income to justify share price rise.

This was the same trick used by syndicate in Ifca. Ifca hype was GST from housing developers. Totally overblown to trap sorchai!

2) The Private placement has bloated hibiscus total shares over 1 billion. Lots of dilution for little miniscule profit. Divided among all paid up shares the EPS is insignificant.

3) Be careful of insiders who got hibiscus shares at dirt cheap prices DUMPING ALL TO Sorchai unawares!

4) Hibiscus price has run far ahead of fundamental. Time to sell.

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-02-10 11:39 | Report Abuse

The fact that Aramco is set for listing by S.A. government tells something. It owns the largest oilfield in the world. Why the S.A. government wants to sell a portion of its shares to the public?

Oil might not fetch those fantastic historical prices as before. i) shale oil formations are plenty in US, Canada, China & Argentina. 2) the introduction of cars running on electricity.

"The stone age ended not for the want of stones & the oil age will end before the world runs out of oil." These prophetic words spoken by Yamani in the 1970s is becoming a reality.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-11 15:28 | Report Abuse

calvin, if i only want to add one plantation stock into my portfolio, which one would u recommend?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-11 15:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by lizi > Feb 11, 2017 03:28 PM | Report Abuse

calvin, if i only want to add one plantation stock into my portfolio, which one would u recommend?

I think I got 2 for longer term

CBIP & DUTALAND

Both got VERY BRIGHT FUTURE.

Really cannot tell which will come out first.

Dutaland is selling a Very Deep Discount to Valuable Real Assets

CBIP has the world class Modipalm which is unrivalled.

So I will put it 50/50 for half of both.

So you can choose Dutaland as Asset Play

Or choose CBIP for future strong growth

TheContrarian

8,657 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-02-11 15:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Calvin , Calvin, tsk, tsk, tsk.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-02-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

great, let me study on both of them and see if i could take position next week. tq.